We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant

Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (28)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
281Reviews
147Photos
4Q+A
55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 209
  • 51
  • 10
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Prior to booking we checked on The Grove House Hotel's website to see what Vegan options were available and found the choice very limited. We have always loved this restaurant and really didn't want to have to stop going there because we had changed from a Vegetarian to Vegan
Read more
Had a meal for my daughters 40th as a surprise. the food was exceptional. The staff so friendly and very helpful. Keeping it a surprise till my daughter came into the room. Everything went perfect The prices are reasonable £17.99 a head.
Read more
The best restaurant on the Wirral good for all the family ,excellent staff ,food atmosphere. Great Sunday lunch !! I live in the area and use this restaurant a lot , best quality and value around.lovely family run hotel.
Read more
Spent New Year Eve at this hotel total waste of £80 food took hours to serve basically just sat at a table all night bored .No atmosphere .DJ started to play hour before Midnight.The room was too bright Do Not waste your money if your thinking of booking this hotel.Have e
Read more
Response from mrburngrove, Owner at The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
Responded 2 weeks ago
AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU JOHN Thank you for your review, to my knowledge and the staffs knowledge we never received an email or complaint from you we get very few complaints, if we had received an email we would have replied to it straight away. It would be very helpful If you could send a copy of your original email. The manager asked every table if they had a good night and received a great response. We served a leisurely five course meal. With the disco stating 10.15/10.30pm, nearly everybody stayed until 1am, i am sorry the evening wasn’t up to your expectation and you were bored at the table with your friends. A lot of people from NYE have asked to book for this year again. Nick Burn (Proprietor)
Read more
visited the grove house on 29 th December for joint birthday the nick and the staff where excellent ,very attentive the meal was very good ,starter of black pudding, white pudding and haggis with whisky sauce to die for , the main roast lamb with all the trimming again great
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345612
Do the rooms have a fridge ?
Hi the one I stayed in didn't - there are only 20 rooms - no lift either but not much of a problem
1 vote
Show all answers
The club is approx 6.2 miles away and will take about 18 minutes deepening on traffic congestion on the day.
0 votes
Show all answers
Distance to Wallasey ferry ?
I grew up in Wallasey and lived there for 25 years. Although it is feasible to walk along the promenade all the way to the ferry at Seacombe it is a long way and really too far to walk. Local buses are fairly infrequent now. If you have a car it is an easy drive. The ferry trip is lovely, but do check the times. Early in the morning they go straight over to Liverpool and back. Later in the day they go via Birkenhead which is less convenient.
1 vote
Show all answers
About 10mins by car
0 votes
Show all answers
"We did not stay at the hotel, just held an event there."
"rooms at the back are quieter away from road"
"Rooms at the back will be quieter as the hotel is on a busy-ish road."
"Check which floor your room is as some involve many stairs."
"Room 16 seemed good for me"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWirralWallasey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing