We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Cumbria
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Attended a family wedding here and stayed in the hotel for 1 night. Wedding and reception area great for a small wedding. View over the garden from the conservatory was lovely. Imagine it would make a beautiful summer venue. The wedding meal was excellent as was the breakfast the following day. Tasty bacon and sausages definitely were not your supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackenzie1
Uk
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed hereon a number of occasions. The Grove is a lovely if slightly old fashioned excellent hotel. The booking, the hotel and particularly the friendly staff all make this a very pleasant place to stay. Breakfast is cooked to order and one of the best I have had. I would have scored a 5 if it had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey1952uk
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned home from a 3 night stay at this hotel and it was just lovely! Hotel is clean and well furnished throughout, room was spacious and plenty of storage for me to fully unpack which I love! Room was cleaned daily. Staff lovely, helpful and funny. Restaurant food and wine delicious!! Also a 5-10 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Iannotta
Broughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here on numerous occasions and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is stunning and portions are very generous for the price. The rooms are all very nice and always spotless. I have also brought my family here as I'm so satisfied with the service they all provide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markjackson17
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is welcoming, friendly staff, good food and lovely clean rooms, I had an ensuite room on the front of the building that has a four poster bed and even though it's on a fairly main road there was no traffic noise, the windows are well fitted and multi glazed! My room was large and had all the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Walkden
Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First visit on the spare of the moment on a Monday and there were not tooany people about as you would expect. Received a warm welcome from the attentive staff and after a few drinks in the cocktail bar we were shown to a table which had been beautifully laid out. Service was excellent throughout and the food was tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billboy999
New Brighton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2017

A last minute need for overnight stay, Always a warm welcome, food is exceptional, often take business clients here for dinner, room was very warm and comfortable, fab shower and breakfast was cooked fresh, not of this help yourself stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2016

I can't really fault some of the team they where very polite and happy to help.But my issue was in my main course which was lamb on a bed of cabbage, half way through my meal I actually had found some plastic about an inch or so big I thought at first it was I know sounds horrible but some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trace2214
mrburngrove, Owner at The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about our restaurant. We are disappointed to see that you felt that we did not deal with the issue on the night of the meal to your satisfaction. Although we very rarely have complaints we do deal very fairly and professionally with any complaint we receive and the manager felt that the issue was...

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, staff very attentive and nice. High standards all round. Food and service top notch. Walking distance from Grove Road station on Wirral line to New Brighton. I have been consistently well looked after here on numerous occasions. The manager goes out of his way to welcome and assist every guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
mrburngrove, Front Office Manager at The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a wonderful review, we love to hear from all our diners and residents of the hotel on your experience.

Wallasey
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

This was a family meal to celebrate our daughters birthday. Drinks and menu in the bar, where you can talk to the waiter about the dishes as he takes your order. Once your starters are due to be served you are taken through to the restaurant. The food was excellent and the service friendly and attentive without pretention. Thoroughly enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 126ann
mrburngrove, Front Office Manager at The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out at such a busy Christmas period to leave a review on your dining experience. I am happy to hear your food was EXCELLENT. we look forward to welcoming you to the restaurant again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallasey
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
1.9 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
683 reviews
3.6 mi away
Riverhill Hotel
Riverhill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Birkenhead
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,094 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
6.5 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Grove Road, Wallasey CH45 3HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grove House Hotel And Restaurant Wallasey, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for lower level rooms if you have mobility problems because of the building being of character and having lots of stairs with no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles mackenzie1, 3 days ago | Read review
“Best views over looking gardens and Summer House”
 of 5 bubbles PhilR731, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“Large front rooms well worth it, traffic fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidLGardner, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go on the top floor if you are a business user-no WiFi up there!”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Probably at the back of the hotel, although the adjacent road did not appear to be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 662Aud, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question