We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 440: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
 Click to rate
Ingbirchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked direct with IHG as a privilege card holder. Paid £80 for a deluxe double room for 2 people including full English breakfast. On the website it mentioned that rooms were being refurbished to be completed by April 2017, so thought chances of getting refurbished room quite high. On check in we were given room 131, across the bridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DERYLEY
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a Fantastic hotel with amazing staffs. I stayed there on 21st February for a business meeting in the area and can't fault the service in this hotel in any area. It's an old building and bedroom are tired but they are undergoing a refurb. That night the TV's were not working in few rooms and the poor staffs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nestling in the armpit of the M1 J25 and the A52 this hotel, like the others nearby, is evidently here to serve the needs of what used to be called ‘Commercial Travellers’. It is a soul-less concrete construction with all the charm of the motorway service station it so nearly is. The reception / lounge / restaurant area is modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was disappointed to note your comment regarding the cleanliness of your bathroom. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not achieve our normally high standards and have discussed this with our Housekeeping Manager who would also like to be associated...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived with my colleague having booked a twin room, we were given a double with pull out sofa bed. My bed had stained sheets with hairs "not mine". My colleague was aghast to find his full of stains and still damp. Off to reception Chloe was lovely if a little frazzled as others had been complaining. Given another room beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Cardiff
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have visited a few hotels in the area whilst either on business or travelling on the M1 and i have to say that based on the price and 'Executive Room' i was not that impressed. I think they opened a window before i arrived in the room and then closed the wooden panels, It was a very cold evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy2dabizzle
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I have noted your feedback and have also shared it with our management team for discussion and review. I'm sorry that on this occasion your stay wasn't as enjoyable as you intended it to be and hope that you will consider staying with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed just one night with son for university open day. The hotel was very clean and comfortable inside despite having a bit of a motel feel about it. The twin room was ideal. Bathroom clean and the beds were very comfortable. Good nights sleep. Only gripe was that there was no hot chocolate drink on the complimentary drinks tray in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theboast
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I have noted your comment regarding the hot chocolate drink and am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back should you be in the area again in the future.

Bagshot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late. Greeted by a really helpful night porter who could not do too miuch. He arranged a sandwich and ensured I had a drink from the bar - all with a smile. Brilliant service. The rooms are very worn and seen better times but they are clean. This place is so close to the M1 it is an ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I have noted your comment regarding the condition of the rooms and am pleased to be able to say that our bedroom refurbishment programme commences on the 6th February. I'm delighted that the team looked after you so well and that you enjoyed...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 18, 2017

This hotel offers a good place to stop when travelling North on the M1 motorway as it is close to junction number 25 with easy and obvious access. We experienced first call service from all the staff concerned. The dining room was pleasant with a reasonably priced menu and good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan_and_Jenny
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and I'm pleased that the team looked after you so well. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Lincs
Reviewed January 15, 2017

An overnight stop whilst visiting relatives lead me to this hotel. Situated just off junction 25 of the M1 with in striking distance of Nottingham/ Derby or East Midlands airport. you are far enough away from traffic not to know. Good car parking. My room was clean, tidy and up to date in style and quality. What you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noggin54
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the night, as we were at a 50th party down the road. It did its job perfectly. Staff were friendly and our room was lovely. Roomy, comfy bed, TV and drink facilities. Bathroom was even better as been refurbed. Only issue was the heating took a lot of warming up and it was a cold eve. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmileySammy1985
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm sorry that you were cold during your stay, there was clearly an issue with the heating and I have shared your comments with our Maintenance department for investigation. I'm pleased however that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may see you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandiacre
0.6 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
4.9 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
1,549 reviews
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether planning a leisure break or business meeting the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 Jct 25 is ideally located at Junction 25 of the M1. The city of Nottingham is just 8 miles from the hotel and boasts a wealth of sporting activities including bowling, indoor cricket and ice-skating, visit Trent Bridge Cricket Club, Holme Pierrepoint Water Sports, Nottingham RaceCourse or the famous Ice Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Address: Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Sandiacre
Price Range: $59 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 Sandiacre, Derbyshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want a large room, ask for family room, as singles are small and doubles small as well for a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles DERYLEY, yesterday | Read review
“Try to get an upgrade on your room. A refurbished room would be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles Z93YMdaveh, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We had no problem with a room at the end of the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles Allan_and_Jenny, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Away from the function/conference rooms would be best”
 of 5 bubbles HalifaxThespian, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 474stephenr, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question