We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 382: English reviews
Cardiff
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is an odd looking building but the rooms are great. Lovely shower, quiet rooms and a hearty breakfast. The only negative was that the service at breakfast felt haphazard. Our table didn't have sugar/sweeteners, the food was running out and took a while to replenish, and nobody came to seat is so we had to seek them out. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank RachK
manchester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a National Holidays Weekend; Very friendly welcome......Nice clean room; Evening Meal and Breakfast were great; Lovely friendly helpful restaurant Staff. All in all a very pleasant stay; Be back soon. Thank You.

Helpful?
Thank catsandkittens
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was very hard to sleep on and I found the pillows a bit lumpy. That said all other things in room are great. Breakfast in bed was amazing, just perfect so well done for that. The only other comment I would make is I found the reception staff surly and unwelcoming to be honest... Then you go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albaontheroad2015
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to note your comment regarding your check-in experience, this is not indicative of our normal high standards of service and I have spoken to our Front of House Manager who will be taking this up with the team. Thanks again... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and the staff very welcoming and friendly. The only bad thing was cold meals. Did complain and was assured they would be hot for the rest of stay but no luck. Would not stay in another Holiday Inn if this is a sample of the meals provided. Cold fish and chips did not go down well.

Helpful?
Thank Sybil W
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I have noted the fact that your meals were not as hot as you would have liked them and would like to apologise for the inconvenience that this caused. This is not indicative of our normal high standards and I have shared your... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in very late as we had just returned from a late flight at EMA. Quick and painless check-in. Free wifi. Comfortable, clean, pleasant staff. Close to the aiport so perfect for an overnight stay. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah741
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the night on our way to Download. Although not the most appealing building from the outside, the quality inside was good with a nice clean room with good facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was good too. In particular the breakfast had a good selection of hot items (better than the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheDarkL0rd
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel and for your kind comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel for myself, hubby and 18 year old son to stay in whilst we attended Download Festival 2016. Just one junction up the M1 so a mere 15 minute drive back to civilisation and away from the horrid weather and muddy filth that was ever present. The hotel was great and not over-priced as those closer to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dallas89
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review following your recent visit to the hotel and for your very kind comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Had to hire a Sherpa to get to my room, which was tiny when I eventually got there...food very good, business facilities likewise, with good equipment and meeting rooms available. Staff were friendly and it's convenient for East Midlands.

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night after a busy day of driving. Had a single room which was small and in need of TLC. Cracks on the wall, rust looking marks on the light fittings and a broken door chain so I couldn't secure the door. Bar and food was very expensive. Almost £16 for a greasy, chewy fish and chips is... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigrobbo86 .
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and I am sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had intended it to be. Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to improve the facilities and service that we offer our guests and I have passed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sandiacre hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend as I was attending a course. Was made to feel welcome upon check in, although rooms are a walk to the reception and restaurant its benefit was there was no trouble sleeping due to noisy residents. When entering my room I noticed that the bathroom had not been cleaned properly, there were what I hope were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie B
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel to attend a weekend course. I would like to personally apologise for the shortfall in standards that you experienced and I have shared your feedback with both our Housekeeping and Food & Beverage Managers so that they can discuss this with their teams.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandiacre
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
5.3 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether planning a leisure break or business meeting the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 Jct 25 is ideally located at Junction 25 of the M1. The city of Nottingham is just 8 miles from the hotel and boasts a wealth of sporting activities including bowling, indoor cricket and ice-skating, visit Trent Bridge Cricket Club, Holme Pierrepoint Water Sports, Nottingham RaceCourse or the famous Ice Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Address: Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Sandiacre
Price Range: $62 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 Sandiacre, Derbyshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay