We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ramada Cambridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staying for our Grandsons wedding in Cambridge, We booked into the Ramada as it was in between the registry office and the reception. Arriving at the Cambridge Services we thought we had made a big mistake as my wife is quite a light sleeper and the Hotel was quite close to the Main A14. However there was very little noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Hi Ken, thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Ramada Cambridge. It is great to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and was overall a pleasant experience. We hope you had a great time at the wedding and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a 2 night stay, check in was ok, wasn't aware that it now seems to be part of the Welcome Break group, room on first glance seemed ok. Bed possibly the worst I've ever been in, very very soft. Went to use the shower on Saturday morning to find the cubicle wall had blood and hairs all over it,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay at Ramada Cambridge. This is not the level of service we aim to achieve; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so the issues you have raised can be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Boxworth hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived on a very hot day expecting air con but it was a pathetic little unit pumping out nothing. Asked for a fan at reception and was told they had run out. Asked what they could do about it and they said "Nothing" and clearly weren't interested. They were ok in reception as they had proper air con. Have told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josephine C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Hi Josephine, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and for the poor service you received; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so the air con unit in the room can be checked. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfy. We went to the services next door for food which was handy as there was a lot of choice. The free toothbrush and toothpaste we got was a bonus as we forgot toothpaste. The decoration in the hallway could do with a bit of mixing up though.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Hi Tom, thank you for your review. Myself and the team at Ramada Cambridge strive to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay from start to finish so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback. Once again thank you for your valued feedback, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp... More 

Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived, the staff were very helpful, particularly Su. Su enabled us to stay in the same room even although the hotel was fully booked, as we had a lot of gear with us and didn't want to move. The room was a reasonable size with plenty of electric sockets. The furniture was awkward to get around... More 

Helpful?
Thank maatmouse
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for valued feedback following your stay with us at Ramada Cambridge, it is wonderful to hear that your stay was suitable to your needs and overall a memorable experience so thank you for taking the time to share your review. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E:... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was large & clean but due to the hot weather the room was very warm as the fan system didnt blow enough air out. Very good service area on site & only 20 mins from the town centre with access to shops. Would definitely stop here again when working in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Hi Adrian, we are pleased to hear that your stay was suitable to your working needs and that you would return in the future, thank you for sharing your review for Ramada Cambridge. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed in. Rooms dated, grubby and stunk of cigarettes. I cant believe they still allow smoking in the rooms. The only positive about this place was leaving the next morning, I wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Hi Tony, we are extremely sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable and would like to look in to the issues you have raised further; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under? Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very basic...Air-conditioning was loud room was stuffy... Receptionist wasn't friendly or helpful. Was not a good stay. The Cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms was always clean.Breakfast was also decent but always struggled to find a clean table. On the last night of our stay there was a Huge spider in the room and seeing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Hi Kim, thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you were not impressed with your stay nor the level service that you received; this is not the level we strive for. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed on to both the hotel manager and food and beverage manager to look in too further. We... More 

Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Picked this place out for a business trip based on price alone. For the amenities on offer the price was undercutting other hotels by a distance. Though that would mean the hotel was half empty but it was more or less full. Room was basic and clean and very quiet for a hotel next to the motorway. Check in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker1875
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review for Ramada Cambridge, myself and the team are delighted to hear such positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and re-booked. Once again thank you for your valued feedback. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were meeting relations in Cambridge but wanted somewhere cheaper than £200 a night, so we booked one night at the Ramada Cambridge services, a quick taxi into the city and no worries about parking, they were very accommodating, as we arrived at 9.30am, and were able to leave our car parked there, we returned back at 10 pm with... More 

Helpful?
Thank griz2
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is great to hear that you found your stay convenient to your needs and overall an enjoyable stop over so thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We hope to welcome you back to the Ramada Cambridge in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxworth
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
4.2 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#12 of 35 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
4.6 mi away
Golden Lion
Golden Lion
#2 of 4 in St Ives
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just off junction 28 of the A14, Ramada Cambridge is just 6 miles from Cambridge city centre. There is a 24-hour reception, free Wi-Fi and free parking. Every spacious, air-conditioned room at Ramada Cambridge has a flat-screen TV an en suite power shower. Ramada Cambridge is ideal for visiting Cambridge city centre, Newmarket Racecourse or Duxford. Stansted Airport is a 40-minute drive away. Children up to 12 years stay free of charge. Discounted rates at Duxford Imperial War Museum are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Cambridge

Address: Extra Services A14M11, Boxworth CB23 4WU, England (Formerly Days Inn Cambridge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Boxworth
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cambridge Hotel Boxworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay