We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Roda 490 81 Greece
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (301)
Pool & Beach (30)
Room & Suite (20)

About

#8 of 19 hotels in Roda
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
German, Greek
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Spa
Street parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
144Reviews10Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 28
  • 30
  • 10
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
wendybarrett26 wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The hotel and staff are lovely and we couldn’t fault them or the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. We had a swim up room which was lovely but water was so cold we didn’t go in!! Our main complaint was the food it was nearly always the same breakfast lunch and very little choice at dinner and not very appetising at all. We expected some similar food with all inclusive but it was not nice at all. We went to the town for several meals and even some breakfasts and this would stop us returning to the hotel. Meals by the pool bar were nice and slightly better. It’s a real shame and the hotel needs to review the meals and quality of what they provide.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Pandis, General Manager at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear wendy B,we are grateful that you chose to visit the Ibiscus Corfu and shared your valuable feedback online.Knowing that you found our hotel and staff lovely, can only make us feel proud.Still it is regretful that you were unable to fully enjoy your food due to limited choice,despite the fact that we strive hard to offer a buffet of a consistant quality and variety.Rest assured that we will review your comment for future improvement.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tula M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 helpful vote
The Ibiscus hotel is in a beautiful spot with fantastic views. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are a good size and the staff are friendly. The free bus into Road was great. However the food at the hotel is a health and safety risk! Both my husband and I where poorly at different times over our holiday, but we were not alone many of the guest were very poorly whilst we were there. We did hear from a member of the staff that one or two of the staff had been affected too. To the management and owners of this hotel please sort out the food because you could have a great hotel in a beautiful place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Only go if they improve the food
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Pandis, General Manager at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 104tulam,thanking you for your honest review,we were heartbroken by the severity of your review and by the fact that your expectations were not met by our hotel,although you did value the clean hotel and the friendly staff.As discovered by doctors,the virus all over the island affected many people and as they said,it was not because of food.We hope that despite your dissatisfaction you would still grace Ibiscus Corfu with another visit in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MummyDScotland wrote a review Oct 2022
Scotland3 contributions6 helpful votes
Firstly, this hotel has the potential to be really great. It's set in a lovely location with stunning views of the Albanian mountains. It has a lovely relaxed feel and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious and the general facilities around the hotel such as the pool, beach and shuttle bus are good. However, I’m sad to say that the food is really poor. Aside from it being so repetitive, the food is a health & safety risk which I discovered to my peril. The supposed ‘hot’ food is never hot and indeed is cold, sometimes raw and at best lukewarm. The food completely ruined my holiday. I became so ill through food poisoning that I ended up in an ambulance to hospital where I was then pumped with fluids and subjected to other tests and medication. This was so scary and we were never so glad to have travel insurance although we had to pay the excess before I could be treated. I was so weak and have never been so ill in years. I couldn’t eat anything after that and survived on toast and bottled water for the rest of my holiday. Everyone was complaining about the food and there were other people who were in bed for days with the food too. It was such a shame as everything else was nice. The hotel really needs to address this. I would only ever contemplate returning if I could be assured that the serious food problem had been resolved. This is not deserving of a 4 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Pandis, General Manager at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MummyDScotland,we would like to thank you for selecting the Ibiscus Corfu as your holiday destination and for sharing your opinion online.We are glad to read that you appreciated the service from the friendly and helpful staff and you liked the lovely location and stunning views.We were devastated to read your comment and found it a real shame that you were not able to enjoy our hotel fully;It is certainly a thing we did look into,finding out that there was a virus all over the island by the time,confirmed that it was not caused because of food,it lasted one day and then people recovered.Please accept our sincere apologies that your expectations were not met by our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack G wrote a review Oct 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
1st all inclusive holiday. Location was amazing. Beach a 2 minute walk from our room. Swim up pool was lovely. Clean rooms and venue. Most staff friendly and kind. Free shuttle bus every hour which was great. My partner had a massage in the spa which was amazing and reasonably priced. Negatives. Food is very avarage and cold. was happy to get home and eat something hot by the end. Cocktails pretty basic. Paid extra for "swim up pool" which was in the shade by 11am in the morning everyday, but still worth the extra as main pool sunbeds filled up early.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Pandis, General Manager at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 755jackg,we would like to thank you for holidaying at the Ibiscus Corfu and for posting an honest review.It is pleasing to see that you enjoyed the amazing views and location,together with the clan room and the friendly and kind staff.In regards to the food and drinks ... we sincerely apologize for the disappointment we brought upon you.Hopefully none of the above would deter you from visiting the Ibiscus Corfu again...it would certainly be a pleasure to have you back here.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ManDebKen wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester377 contributions207 helpful votes
Check in was smooth and fast, but no porter to help with luggage. Room was amazing, with fabulous sea and pool views. Excellent facilities, and everything was extremely clean. We had asked for a double but actually had twin beds pushed together, not a problem really! The staff were great, very friendly and mostly informative. A big shout out to the bar staff Dimitri, the 2 Spiros' and George, keeping our glasses well topped up. The free courtesy bus into Roda Town was excellent and always on time. Now for the downside. The food was appalling! Not one single meal in the restaurant, was actually enjoyable. Even the eggs seemed to be cooked then baked, leaving them inedible, and even cold. Most of the other food was either uncooked, overcooked and mainly cold. Thank goodness for the pastries. Having said this, the saving grace was Angela who cooked and served snacks at lunchtime in the pool bar. She saved us from starving. The drinks were cheap and nasty local brands, and upgrading isn't really an option as they charge full price for a drink (6 to 8 euros), which over 14 days could have been a very costly experience. Yes, we enjoyed our holiday, but probably would not return until we were assured the food situation had been sorted out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The sea view rooms above the restaurant, have larger balconies. 420 to 425.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Pandis, General Manager at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ManDebKen,many thanks for visiting the Ibiscus Corfu and sharing your opinion online.We are pleased to hear that certain elements of your stay were to your utmost satisfaction, like the fabulous location,the amazing room,the excellent facoilities and the cleanliness.We are delighted by your praise for our extremely friendly staff who are our biggest asset. We are sorry for your remark regarding our cuisine and drinks as we strive hard to offer a buffet and cocktails of a consistant quality and variety, which is usually very much appreciated by our guests.We would like to thank you again for your comments, most of which will help us in our continuous quest for improvement.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
borolass70 wrote a review Oct 2022
Colchester, United Kingdom14 contributions27 helpful votes
Excellent communication from the start. They responded to every request in minutes. They allowed us to check in early at no extra charge and upgraded our room to a sea view. Maria on reception was so helpful and friendly - she spent time sorting out a uk extension lead with a continental plug because we forgot ours and she seemed to really care that we were happy with everything. They catered fantastically for our vegan diet - the restaurant manager Kristi and Maitre Spiros met with us at check in to make sure they understood our needs and looked after us personally every meal. My husband jokingly asked them for apple pie or crumble and they called the pastry chef Helen and asked her to make it - we had it the same day. They honestly bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. We were particularly impressed that all the staff understood what a vegan diet is, which is very unusual. We don’t expect this and certainly don’t expect special treatment but they excelled at looking after us and didn’t once make us feel we were causing them problems. Every morning Aphrodite remembered how we had our tea and coffee and movingly said the guests feel like family and that’s definitely how we were treated. I am confident that they would cater professionally for any dietary requirement. Every single member of staff around the hotel was friendly, cheerful and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We were also very impressed to see them all being kind to the animals around the hotel and all the animals looked in good condition. Its very hard to come on holiday and see animals suffering. The hotel itself is in a great position with its own semi private beach with sunbeds and parasols. The pool area also had gardens and a pool bar with a good selection of drinks and food. Both bars had a list of 20 different cocktails all available on the all inclusive list. The hotel is situated around half a mile outside Roda but offers a shuttle bus there and back every hour all day and evening. The rooms are modern, all marble, large bathroom with an ordinary shower and a rainfall shower, roomy balcony, bottled water every day. They provided robes and slippers. There were 3 USB points, a flat screen TV with a number of English speaking channels, plus movie channels. Overall the hotel was extremely calm and relaxing though they put on some good evening entertainment. We’ll definitely look forward to a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Pandis, General Manager at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear borolass70,let us express our gratitude for visiting the Ibiscus Corfu and sharing your opinion online.It is a pleasure to hear your lovely praise for the high standard of service from our outstandingly friendly staff who provided you with any information you needed.It is lovely to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and will return.We sincerely look forward to your next visit at the Ibiscus Corfu.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susie T wrote a review Oct 2022
Hull, England, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was brilliant & the views amazing. Staff fantastic even GRUMPY BARMAN who wasn’t,he sang & danced at the poolside bar!!!!The only downside was the FOOD,I lived on toast & soup!!!! We enjoyed our stay & was really relaxed. Would return but only if Food issues were sorted.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have sea view & are large,lovely rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Pandis, General Manager at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear SusieT786,thank you dearly for holidaying at the Ibiscus Corfu and for writing such a nice review.It is delightful to read that you our hotel brillinat and our staff fantastic.Regarding the food we would like to inform you that it is something we are actively considering in order to improve our services.Nothing could be more pleasing than your return; we greatly look forward to having you back at the Ibiscus Corfu.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist63809431170 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 helpful vote
Served RAW meat and uncooked food. Spend more money buying food and drinks just to avoid getting ill. No entertainment, nothing to do have to pay to travel as most things are away from the hotel. Rooms are nice and staff are nice but not worth paying grands to get ill from the food!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Pandis, General Manager at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tourist63809431170,thank you for taking the time to post a comment online.We were truly devastated to read your comment and found it a real shame that you were not able to enjoy our hotel fully.In spite of this,it's nice to see that you liked the nice rooms and staff.Please accept our apologies in regards to the uncooked meat; we assure you that we will do our best to prevent anything similar from happening again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Idan S wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We stayed as a family at the ibiscus Hotel. Enjoyed every moment. The hosts took care of everything we asked for. The rooms are spacious, big and clean. The hotel has an adjacent beach. Large and luxurious pools. thank you to Maria at the reception who took care of everything for us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Pandis, General Manager at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear idansarid,please accept our heartfelt thanks for writing this adorable review following a stay at the Ibiscus Corfu.We are thrilled to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay;Hopefully you will grant us the pleasure of hosting you at the Ibiscus Corfu again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flo H wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions7 helpful votes
Arrived at 8 pm at night, made welcome with a drink, went into eat straight away, food was warm but put it down at first to arriving late. Food at breakfast was the hottest all week, but not too hot to burn your mouth, food at other times was tepid, even the containers they were served in were warm,I complained to the manager at the time, she went to see the chef, but I knew the answer before she came back, it's the time of day, we tried different times!!!! . This spoilt the holiday slightly Accomodation, was very clean, had everything u needed, including a fridge and tea making facilities. Added touch of slippers. Pool was adequate whilst we were there, no problems getting a bed at 9.30, spent alot of time in the sea, which was really close by, I wore shoes but in the sea u didn't really need them. Trouble with wasps all the time, obviously not the hotels fault outside, but in the food hall something could ave been done. We were ill one day with upset stomachs, couldn't leave the room for anything, phones in rooms didn't work, to phone reception. Eventually in the evening we dragged ourselves to reception to ask if they could get us some dry toast, NO we can't do toast was there reply, even though we have it for breakfast!!!! Staff were all very friendly, except for grumpy one on beach bar, felt like u shouldn't be there. Had a massage in the spa, Eva and her staff were very friendly helpful, and gave a lovely relaxing massage, well worth attending. Swim up rooms not worth paying extra for, most of the time in the shade. Would we come again, yes if we had a good deal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Pandis, General Manager at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear floh2019,thank you for sharing your comments online.We are sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced regarding the food. We are surprised by the incident with the toast as we always assist in similar cases,we will definitely investigate what went wrong...Thank you for the generous words addressed to our excellent employees.It would be an honour to have you as our guest at the Ibiscus Corfu once more.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuRoda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBISCUS HOTEL CORFU - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Roda, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibiscus Hotel Corfu
Which popular attractions are close to Ibiscus Hotel Corfu?
Nearby attractions include The Vine (3.6 miles), Vintage Cocktail Bar (3.5 miles), and The Boathouse Bar & Cocktails (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibiscus Hotel Corfu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roda Park Restaurant, Nikos Family Restaurant, and Yummies Sandwich Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ibiscus Hotel Corfu have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ibiscus Hotel Corfu offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Ibiscus Hotel Corfu have airport transportation?
Yes, Ibiscus Hotel Corfu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibiscus Hotel Corfu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Greek.