We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trewythen Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trewythen Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Firstly a big thanks to Annie and Paul for the excellent reception and service in the two weeks we spent at the lodge, from the very start through to the very last day they both worked very hard and this is reflected in the high standard of the lodges and hot tubs. The Lodges are lovely and homely with everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Gillian I would like to thank you both for coming to stay with us. Over the two weeks Paul and myself really enjoyed you company. We are pleased enjoyed everything about the lodge, hot tubs and watching the pair of red kites flying over and around the lodge. We are lucky to live in such a beautiful area with... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect, Ann and Paul are lovely and friendly, they made you feel very welcome, They always have time for a chat, and help you with places to go. The lodges are lovely and clean, with everything you need in them. It is lovely and peaceful and relaxing, the views are amazing. Love the hot hubs, they are cleaned daily. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cazbaz2012
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed staying with us and found the lodge clean with everything you needed. It was lovely to see you both enjoying the views in our peaceful surroundings and your nice complements about the hot tub which we work so hard on to make it nice and clean... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Restrictions on the hot tubs completely spoilt the holiday. All of the many rules applied for the tubs (not just the 8-8!)should be stated prior to booking as many other lodges are not so strict and I think from reading reviews customers are used to this and expect this. Do not expect to have a few drinks play music and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Nikki Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay here a Trewythen Lodges. As owners we work really hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Whilst you were staying with us I do not recall you mentioning any of your concerns over the hot tubs. All guests are informed before arrival that... More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

July 2016 - Bluebell Lodge 2 (Family Lodge) Firstly, gentlemen, use your Sat Nav to get there, without it you never will. SY17 5BQ will take you straight to the front of the lodges. The surrounding roads are all 'Unnamed' so stick to the postcode. If in any doubt, give the owners a call, they are more than happy to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew J
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Matthew. Thank you so much for your very detailed review. It is so detailed that everything you have put is as good advice as anyone looking will get. We are lucky to live in such a beautiful part of Mid Wales in a fantastic location with wonderful views. Not to near facilities and not to far, making it a... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. The lodge was immaculate. Anne and Paul made us feel very welcome as we arrived, took us straight to our lodge. The views from all lodges are breathtaking, The wildlife in the area is a real bonus as well, including, Peregrine falcons and red kites. This was our second stay here and cannot wait to book our third.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Sarah. It was lovely to see you both again this year. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in blossom lodge and you found it immaculate. Its is great to live in a area that has such lovely wildlife and that you enjoyed your walk to the village. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards Ann More 

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

We have just returned from Trewythen Lodges after our second visit. This is something we rarely do but following a very enjoyable holiday last year we decided to return and are so glad we did! We received a very friendly and warm welcome from Anne and Paul who had remembered us (some feat as they have lots of visitors) The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Sue and Steve. Thank you for your lovely review. It was really nice to see you again, we enjoyed talking to you last time, and I was so pleased to see you again this year. We are lucky that we live in nice countryside with beautiful views and good places to visit. Thank you for appreciating the work that... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Outstanding stay in this lovely lodge last weekend! So clean peaceful and cosy! There is nothing I can fault! we both enjoyed The owners Ann and Paul were lovely, gave us a lovely welcome and very helpful with anything we needed to know. Will defiantly be visiting again

Helpful?
Thank zuess186466
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you both for coming to stay with us. I am pleased you had a great stay with us and your husband enjoyed his special birthday. Your lovely comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards Ann More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting, lodge is spotless and couldn't ask for anything more from it, bathroom, bed linen, kitchen all so clean and comfortable. Sauna is better than expected and the hot tub is welcome after a day out. There are a few guidelines but I was pleased of this as it means they are clean and well kept which is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 310160
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Rob and Diane Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am pleased you were happy with the lodge and found everything comfortable and clean. Thank you for the complements of the hot tubs, we really do work hard at keeping them clean and in tip top condition and this is why we do ask guests to follow... More 

Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

A friendly lady greeted us on arrival and showed us to our lodge. She went through the hot tub rules with us which we weren't expecting - including the 8pm rule. She said that due to rules set out by hoseasons we weren't allowed any alcohol/large meals 4 hours before entering the hot tub, not allowed in the hot tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased you found myself friendly on arrival. Parks are to explain how the hot tub works and the health and safety when you arrive. Lots of guests like you to do this and especially if they have not been in one before. I did not say that the health and safety... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Lost count how many times we have been to Trewythen. We come here to relax and it never disappoints us. The lodges are immaculate with all the facilities you need for a chilled out few days. The owners meet you with a warm welcome and are around if you want advice on places to visit and the local eateries. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevewood1963
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Julie and Steve Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you always enjoy yourselves whilst with us and been so understanding about the hot tub rules and know it is for everybody's own safety. We look forward to seeing you in September for a catch up. Don't work to hard before you come. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (70)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanidloes
2.3 mi away
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caersws
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
38.9 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,238 reviews
27.3 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.8 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
31.2 mi away
Penrhos Park
Penrhos Park
#1 of 1 in Llanrhystyd
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
37.2 mi away
Penvale Lake Lodges
Penvale Lake Lodges
#3 of 8 in Llangollen
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Trewythen Lodges

Address: Llandinam, Llanidloes SY17 5BQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanidloes
Price Range: $96 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Trewythen Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trewythen Hotel Llanidloes
Trewythen Lodges Llanidloes, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay