We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Parador de Limpias

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parador de Limpias
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Frog in Surrey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, comfortable and quiet room overlooking the beautiful garden. Very friendly and efficient staff (a breakfast was organised for us at 7:30 as we had to go to Bilbao for the 10:30 ferry). It was our 3rd time at Limpias, and we love it. The only complaint we can have is the cost of the outside car park which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean-lukio
Jose Carlos C, Manager at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jean, We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. About the parking, this area has costed because is a video supervised area....

Devonport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Santander at 6pm and chose the PARADOR de Limpias because it was close. The welcome was warm and friendly. We had taken care when booking our room and were so pleased. It came up to expections. It was very large and nicely appointed. There was a very large bay window with chairs and a table and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldstar44
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear Mrs: Thank you for writing your impressions about the Parador´s service. We are very sorry for the inconvenient during the dinner. We´ll hope that isn´t happening again. In other way ,we are very happy for arrriving at your expectations. We are waiting for the next visit. Yours Sincerely

Vollen, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first surprise, when we arrived, was that we had to pay 6 euros a day to park outside in the hotel grounds. The bedrooms were rather standard for Parador Hotels with no individual styling. We had ordered half pension so had dinner two nights. My main advice is to avoid the fish dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargretEA
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for taking your time to let us know your opinion. We are very sorry to read about your dissapointment during your stay with us. Believe us when we tell you that we do our best to make your stay pleasant. We will take your opinion into consideration in order to keep improving because our mail goal is...

Ventura, California
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The location is perfect for exploring this part of Spain between Bilbao and Santander. The grounds are beautiful, the staff very helpful and the rooms comfortable and large. The dinner menu is delicious. They could improve the quality of the breakfast selections - not what we have experienced in our years of visiting Parafores. Overall, a great stay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherrifam
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear cherrifam, Thank you very much for your stay at Parador of Limpias and your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We re really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in our beautiful property and that you appreciate our unique location. About the breakfast, we regret that we were unable to satisfy your expectations with respect to...

Arnside, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

This was our second visit. It was like a homecoming.our welcome was warm and enthusiastic. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. The beds were comfortable and ensured a good night's sleep.The bathroom was large,having Jack and Jill basins,bath with shower over and what is more a safety rail, ideal for the less able.We had a view over the formal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville S
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear Neville S, We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. We trust that, on future visits, everything will be to your satisfaction. Best...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The Parador of Limpias is convenient for the ferries of Santander and Bilbao. This was our third visit and we would happily return again. Although the village itself has little to offer it is close to beautiful coastal towns such as Laredo and Castro Urdiales. The staff are particularly friendly and the restaurant food some of the best we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris and John R
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear Chris and John R, We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador. We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. We trust that, on future visits, everything will be to your...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Currently at Paradore Limpias prior to catching the ferry from Santander to Portsmouth. This a fairly remote spot set in the hills between Santander and Bilboa. It's pretty quiet here with not a great deal to do within walking distance but it is really convenient for visiting various holiday towns on the Atlantic coast. The staff here have all been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard G
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear richard G, We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador. We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. The Parador has several parking areas: an area pay as you say, and...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Limpias is well worth a visit. A very pretty village with a nice walk along the waterfront. Not much to see beyond a day's visit. The hotel isn't the prettiest parador but is in a nice setting. Parking is free at the bottom and you pay to park at the top and more again for the garage. Communal areas very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bristolfoodie01
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Thankyou very much to take your time to let us know your opinion about your stay. Although it is true that there is not much to visit in the village, there are beautiful places around to visit. Next time you come ask us for information of new areas. We do our best to make your stay a pleasant experience, so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Best things about this hotel are: excellent staff, really helpful; free parking; good food well sourced and nicely cooked; comfy room, clean and good size; situated in beautiful countryside; town has train station; free wifi. Only downside are hotel looks a bit shabby from outside, no tea and coffee making in room, no dressing gown or slippers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woobsle
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Woobsle, We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador. We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. We trust that, on future visits, everything will be to your satisfaction. Best...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016

At the far end of the village if you drive from Bilbao. Parking on same level as hotel E6/day. Hotel (literally) a bit threadbare, like the arms of chairs etc. Good price for drinks (E2.36, glass red wine, E1.59 still water). Breakfast perfectly adequate, mostly continental, yoghurt, nice crusty bread, meats, cheeses, fresh fruit + Tortilla. Coffee very strong served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme G
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Graeme G., We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador. We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve. We trust that, on future visits, everything will be to your satisfaction....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limpias
3.8 mi away
La Casona de San Pantaleon de Aras
La Casona de San Pantaleon de Ar...
#1 of 1 in San Pantaleon de Aras
188 reviews
15.7 mi away
Castilla Termal Balneario de Solares
8.1 mi away
Hotel San Roman de Escalante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Casona de Quintana
Casona de Quintana
#1 of 1 in Quintana de Soba
269 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#4 of 32 in Santander
983 reviews
19.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#3 of 32 in Santander
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Parador de Limpias

Address: Fuente del Amor s/n, 39820 Limpias, Spain
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Limpias
Price Range: $79 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Limpias 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Parador de Limpias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Limpias Hotel Limpias
Parador De Hotel Limpias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Limpias staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Worldstar44, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles 15nevilles, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden are nice, parking E6/day to be near hotel but outdoors with barrier.”
 of 5 bubbles 253graemeg, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms I’m either of the 2 wings offer best value. Rooms in the original palace whilst very good are smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles 26rayr, Feb 9, 2016 | Read review
“book the garage”
 of 5 bubbles Ducatisue, Oct 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay