We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well

Save
Share
Ulica Ljudevita Gaja 4, Tuhelj 49215 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
$176
View deal
Priceline
Lol.travel
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (290)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (44)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
TERME TUHELJ is well known wellness and spa destination located in the continental part of the Croatia, 40 km from the capital city Zagreb. Guests can enjoy a variety of spa facilities here: large indoor and outdoor pools, saunas and steam baths, wellness and beauty centre.SAUNA WORLD - the largest sauna complex in Croatia consists of 3 Finnish, 3 steam saunas, a lapidarium, Jacuzzi pool, kneipp track, cold pool, relaxation and rest halls, water beds, swings, wellness bar. It offers various sauna treatements - air swirl programmes unique in Croatia, treatments in steam saunas with therapeutic peloid mud, salt, blend of chocolate and coconut...SPAEVITA CENTRE of care and beauty in its 11 cabins offers a wide choice of different treatements. Our speciality are treatements with therapeutic mineral mud of Therme Tuhelj that matures in a natural way at the bottom of the termal spring and has particularly effective therapeutic effect in treating rheumatism, sciatica, arthritis, gout, injuries of bones and joints, skin regeneration, anti-cellulite treatments.WATER PLANET...CLOSE TO EARTH. Water Planet swimming pool complex offers aquatic adventures on 15 000 square meters of indoor and outdoor pools with numerous attractions. Besides recreational whirpool pool, at outdoor swimming pools enjoy slide, slow river 250 m long and real wave pool. The youngest visitors can play in children's pool with water castle, water slide and pool with toys. Indoor swimming pools offer relaxation and fun in large wellness pool with water massages, waterfalls and geysers, olimpic swimming pool (25 m), children's pool with water slide and therapeutic pool with underwater spotlights and speakers offering sound and color water therapy. HOTEL. Untill 2011 hotel accomodation included 3-star Wellness hotel Terme Tuhelj with 138 rooms - the winner of many awards and honers for its quality. At the beginning of 2011 a new investment project was launched that included renovation of the existing rooms, hotel reception and restaurant as well as building a new part of the hotel. In late Spring 2012 a new hotel ,,WELL" is opened and become 4* hotel. Hotel Well**** Terme Tuhelj offers comfort and luxury in its 264 rooms (138 classic and 126 premium rooms). Classic rooms are situated in renovated part of the hotel and are equipped with their private bathroom, hairdryer, TV-SAT, telephone, mini bar and air-conditioning (balcony available on request). Premium rooms in new part of the hotel atracct guests with their interesting design and architectural solutions. Besides balcony with wonderfull view, rooms are equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, pay-TV, telephone, mini bar, air-conditioning and safe.For guests of the hotel, use of the swimming pools as well as fitness studio is free of charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Water park
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Croatian, German
541Reviews3Q+A68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 205
  • 184
  • 86
  • 47
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nina P wrote a review Jul 2021
Croatia5 contributions
I took my 4-year old to Terme Tuhelj's pools for a treat with the family. We stayed there during this year's Easter holidays. Upon arrival we upgraded to the all inclusive service and got us a finer room as the standard ones are rough and old. After less than 24 hours and only an hour and a half in the pools my son got very ill and we had to call emergency services. As he was learning to swim he swallowed pool water and became very sick and eventually unresponsive. He was put on drip immediately and we spent most of the day at hospital. Upon our return to the hotel nobody from the staff or management came to inquire as to what happened to our son. Next morning same. Nobody cared to ask if we were ok and needed help. No compensation was offered for our miserable stay. Not even a coffee was offered to us after hours at hospital. Thankfully the receptionist did get our boy some light food (rice and banana) after our polite request. However, the hotel called the hospital behind our back and tried to extract information. We left feeling exploited and undignified after having to insist to speak to the manager who showed no emphaty or understanding emphasising that so long only one child among the many gets ill at the premises it is not worth their attention. How utterly despicable to say that to a mom. I urge all to avoid this place unless you dont mind inhumanity and impersonal service. Besides, in 2015 five children had similar symptoms as my boy and were hospitalised after swimming at the pools as reported by a Croatian article from Vecernji list. This is no rumour and the water there is at times a real problem. Attached is a picture of my boy recovering after having received IV fluids.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Tuhelj, Other at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, we are sincerely sorry for the events in April 2021 that you stated they took place in our facility and which, solely according to you, had harm the health of you and your child. Checking the overall situation and all the documentation, we found no deviations in measurings of the quality of pool water during your stay. Besides, all those evidences were already sent to you in April 2021, when you first contacted us with your opinion. We really pay great attention to the maintainance of the pool water and so do competent institutions regularly by themselves control and test its quality too. Also, the other guests who stayed at the hotel at the same time did not notice or report any symptoms similar to those you mentioned. We take all the activities in accordance with the laws and regulations but cannot completely influence the behavior and actions of all our guests or the potential threats that they carry. Once again we would like to express our regret that your vacation and relaxation were affected by this situation, and that you left the hotel with a feeling of dissatisfaction. We must point out that in any situation concerning the health of our guests and possible visits to the hospital, we act the same way, so for each situation individually the hospital is beeing contacted only to take care of our guests and check the overall situation if we have not received detailed informations from guests or medical services at the time of their departure from the hotel. We consider taking care of our guest's health, as a normal human reaction and our professional obligation. As you surely remember, during your stay our manager talked to you several times to check if everything is ok, even after your return to our hotel when you continued to use all our services and has showed our care and desire to make your stay as beautiful and comfortable as possible. After your departure we continued further communication by email for which we also have evidence. According to the mentioned above, and given that we already explained everything clearly and substantiated by evidences the whole situation in April 2021, we kindly ask you not to further spread serious and unfounded accusations behalf of Terme Tuhelj, otherwise we will be forced to protect our reputation and take the neccesary actions in accordance with the Croatian laws. Terme Tuhelj Management
Read more
Igor R wrote a review Jul 2021
Ptuj, Slovenia151 contributions44 helpful votes
There were a lot of family with kids, bar was not open late,otherwise it is ok hotel, saunas are special and it is very good that is possible to enjoy saunas and pool on weekends till midnight. Not greatest breakfast. also spa is very good
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Tuhelj, Other at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your review as we appreciate very much all comments made by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again at our resort. With kind regards, Management
Read more
Tour764164 wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
We are waiting for food almost hour and half, and still isn't coming. They took money but food is missing. Very horrible services for this kind of tourist facilities. We were here a lot of times but this time is really bad service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Tuhelj, Other at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well
Responded Jun 5, 2021
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are most concerned to read your review because this is not the level of service that we wish to provide to our guests. We are deeply sorry we were not able to accomodate your expectations. Although it must have been some misunderstanding, we have shared your feedback with our team and will we will certainly investigate what happened in order to immediately improve the quality of our service. Looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Kind regards
Read more
Martina Š. D. wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
Very nice hotel, we spent few days in week there and had a really great time! We stayed in premium room and it was very clean and nice, the food was amazing!! Children enjoyed in play room and outdoor playgrounds, we only missed animation staff for children during week but it was at weekend. Water in swimming pools was very warm - excellent for kids! Suggestion to make a offer for renting bicicles. All other was perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Robert P wrote a review Oct 2020
Virovitica, Croatia176 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We stayed as a family (two adults, two children) at the Well Hotel and used their outdoor and indoor pools for the weekends of July and August 2020. Hotel Well was built a few years ago and is one of the freshly equipped hotels in continental Croatia. The stay in it was pleasant, and we enjoyed every opportunity offered. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Attention should be paid to the more varied menu offer for meals. As we were a weekend in July, and so was a weekend in August, the same day, the same meal, the same dish was offered. Personally, I have nothing against it, but one should pay attention to the diversity of the offer. The pools, outside and inside are neat and clean, there are a number of slides available, which are equally enjoyed by both adults and children. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose with balcony, that looked on pools
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Terme Tuhelj, Other at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well
Responded Jan 11, 2021
Dear guest, thank You very much for your comments and for recommending Terme Tuhelj to others. We are pleased to know You enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
terme tuhelj hotel tuhelj
LOCATION
CroatiaCentral CroatiaKrapina-Zagorje CountyTuhelj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well
Which popular attractions are close to Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well?
Nearby attractions include Antun Augustinčić Gallery (2.2 miles) and Heli Center Toplice (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vuglec Breg, Restaurant Villa Magdalena, and Villa Zelenjak - Ventek.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Croatian.