We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Belair

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Belair
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Belair
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It took me a while to find the entrance to the hotel but when I did, I found a very helpful receptionist who was only too pleased to make me feel welcome. That's where the good news stops. I paid 182 Swiss Francs for what can only be described as a spare room. There were 2 single beds - both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartScot
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

I was greeted by an extremely nice receptionist who had everything well prepared so my first impressions were very good. The lobby was tastefully decorated and all was going so well. First thing that surprised me was the room keys which came with large weighty things attached that were quite uncomfortable to put in a trouser pocket. You could swap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icanhasninja
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Was surprised/disappointed to see a much higher rate charged over the weekend nights vs the week days. Great location to my business contacts, very friendly staff. Close to a variety of restaurants. Short commute from airport and walking distance to train station, I didn't use the rental car for local travel. Uber available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
belair-cantinella, Manager at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear Andy M Thank you very much for taking the time for your nice and informative assessment. A feedback like yours is always a pleasure and motivating for our staff. The reason, why the rate for the weekdays is different than the one for the weekend, is, because we deal with a flexible price management. Supply and demand need to...

Certaldo, Italy
Reviewed November 18, 2016

I spend only one night a the Belair with my family, but from the welcome to goodbye was very excellent, Very nice room, very cleaned. Good breakfast. Nice staff.You also would find a parking space. free wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiegoOrsini
belair-cantinella, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear Mr Orsini Many thanks for your excellent feedback to our Hotel Belair. We are glad that you were totally satisfied with our staff and service and hope to welcoming you very soon again. Have a nice wintertime. Best regards, Peter Jörg, Director

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2016

The hotel is well located and easy to reach with public transport, the staff is very friendly. You are always welcomed with a smile. The food is excellent. It is very clean, spotless. Clearly a customer centric hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ettore P
belair-cantinella, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear Ettore P Thank you very much for your kind and informative review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you soon again with a big smile. Have a wonderful Christmas season. Warm regards Peter Jörg, Director

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed November 6, 2016

If business drags to Zurich / Wallisellen, that is the place to book: totally calm to rest and very friendly staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. Close to new the business zone of Wallisellen (suburb "Richti")

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _durand_didier
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Hotel had connector plugs we were able to borrow for English - Swiss and German - Swiss. Breakfast was a poor choice, scrambled eggs were obviously made with desiccated egg powder, and tasted so - no flavour, horrible texture and tasted just plain vile. The portion of scrambled egg I got was very small, but given I didn't eat much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam D
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

A very nice old lady has received us at check in. Old hotel but clean. Breakfast very good and everything fresh. Quietness. Free parking. Anyway, some remodelling and new furniture would be nice. A new design in the rooms and definetely Air Conditioning in rooms necesarry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tavi B
belair-cantinella, Manager at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear Tavi B Thank you for your review. We are happy that you felt welcome at our hotel. We always update our rooms with modern equipment (did you see the tablet in the room?) and furnishing, to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We thank you for your input regarding the air-condition and will consider this with one...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Despite (very) late arrival a warm welcome in our native (Dutch!) language and the option to still get a beer at the bar. Bar/restaurant is one of the best aspects of this hotel. The only real downside is that the nice rooms have no airconditioning, so with windows opened and fan on highest speed, it was still close to 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart Jan J
belair-cantinella, Manager at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear Bart Jan Thank you for taking time to write the review. We are happy that our Dutch speaking receptionist made you feel welcome at our hotel. We regret that the room was so hot and the fan provided was not enough to cool down the temperature. We hope, that next time the room conditions will be better and look...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Stayed in this hotel for one night during my business trip. The young lady at reception was very kind and customer-orientated. The room was quite small, so the bathroom. It was loud from outside and also inside the building. I did not sleep very well. The shower did not work as normally expected. Breakfast was ok, but nothing more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80803laosa
belair-cantinella, Manager at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear 80803laosa Thank you for your review. You are right, that from time to time it is loud from the outside, as the hotel is centrally situated at an intersection. Inside in general we do not have disturbing noises, but we apologize for any inconvenience having disturbed your sleep. For the future we recommend to book a business room, as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallisellen
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 139 in Zurich
2,096 reviews
Oerlikon
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
#62 of 139 in Zurich
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sorell Hotel Sonnental
#1 of 2 in Dubendorf
192 reviews
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#40 of 139 in Zurich
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Belair

Address: Alte Winterthurerstrasse 16 | 8304 Wallisellen, Wallisellen 8304, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Wallisellen
Price Range: $131 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Hotel Wallisellen
Hotel Belair Wallisellen, Switzerland - Canton Of Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Belair staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Belair staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Was a chilled in the room, no extra blanket provided... (November travel).”
  • Facing West...
 of 5 bubbles Y5254JLandym, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“If you are blind, don't travel often, are not a breakfast person any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles miriamd675, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Business or travellers who are not in rush”
 of 5 bubbles Kartalbaba, Jul 29, 2014 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Elijah619, Jul 15, 2013 | Read review
“depending on the offered rates, Best Western Aitport in Glattbrugg as well as NH Hotel in Glattbrug are a few bus stops away and definitely a better choice”
 of 5 bubbles JensH848, Dec 13, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question