We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Manotak Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perrault Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Manotak Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Duck Key, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For 15 years my husband and I fished on Perrault lake and stayed at Manotak Lodge. The Becker's that owed the lodge were wonderful to us. The cabin, boats and dinners were marvelous. Last year the new owners ended all of that for us; the cabin was dirty complete with mice, the dinner was horrible, they had fired the cook... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladymargaret1743
Christine S, Owner at Manotak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your stay in August 2015. We are sad and disappointed you did not raise these concerns with us personally while you were here a year ago so we could have the opportunity to address them. We all (owners and staff) work tremendously hard and would do anything to help our guests have the vacation... More 

Brandon, SD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since last review new owners have purchased lodge. The food was excellent, fishing was good, son and grandsons had a great time. Staff was very accommodating and catered to our needs. Boats and motors provided were in good condition and no problems.

Helpful?
Thank Charles D
Christine S, Owner at Manotak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us at Manotak Lodge! We thoroughly enjoyed having you all here and look forward to your return visit next season! We enjoyed meeting your friend as well. Until next time! More 

Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on our trip the last week of June, my wife and I. Property is well taken care of, nice boat docks, and nice boats. We did the upgraded boat package and the boat had a great 50 hp electric start motor, great padded seats too. Cabins were nice and clean. They are old, and some of the furnishings are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BV8818
Christine S, Owner at Manotak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a detailed review! This will definitely help others concerned with bringing their wife or significant other. We are slowly working on updating much of the decor and getting the outside of the cabins painted and back up to where they should be maintained on an annual basis. We appreciate everyone's patience with the process! Your cabin... More 

Owensboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I have been going up to this area since 1985 sometimes once, twice and three times a year. I had been going to another camp but when it was sold the new owners pretty much ran everyone off. So I started looking for a new camp to go to and tried Manotak while Dave and Linda owned it. I liked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpio1148
Christine S, Owner at Manotak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a positive review! We are excited for you and Jason to return to the lodge. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more pleasurable please let us know. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
735 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Of my many reviews on trip advisor, I have given out very few five star ratings. This one deserves it! Starting with Christine, one of the owners, a most welcoming greeting to the facility. Soon to meet Steve, owner/partner, also welcoming me to the lodge and offering to be of service, however possible. Then, the "doc hands", being overly accommodating... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denny B
Christine S, Owner at Manotak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Denny for your kind comments! We enjoyed having you and your group here at the lodge. We look forward to your return trip and hope you have an awesome summer! More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

I'm writing this review to warn others who may be considering booking a reservation at this lodge. After reading about my experience, I urge you to reconsider! I entered into a first hand agreement and paid money to Manotak Lodge and the new owners have a strict policy of “no refund of a deposit after March 1 (in advance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank bzers
Christine S, Owner at Manotak Lodge, responded to this review

This reviewer is upset because they feel entitled to an exception to our policy regarding deposits and refunds which was clearly spelled out on our website and they presumably knew as prior guests. The deposit in question was for $100 for two people and had been paid to the prior owners in 2013. We could have asked them to pay... More 

st. Louis, mo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

The new owners have done a FANTASTIC job of maintaining and upgrading things. The fishing was very good and the staff is the best. Earl and Gary are the most cheerful and helpful dock, boat, fish cleaning guys one could ever ask for. They cannot do enough to please each guest. Steve and Christine, the new owners, have taken tremendous... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim k
Christine S, Owner at Manotak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We here at Manotak are working hard to improve and maintain the facilities for generations who will vacation here for years to come. We strive to make the lodge a family friendly place so are pleased to hear your comments. Thanks again and we will be ready for your return visit in... More 

Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

I completed my 15th trip to Manotak this year. New owners Steve and Christine are great and work hard to make your week exceptional. The entire staff works to take care of you without hesitation. Fishing is great every year and the Cabins are clean and comfortable. Food is fantastic. Nothing bad to say at all, total quality

Helpful?
Thank Jack L
Christine S, Owner at Manotak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! We will continue to work hard to deliver the best so your vacation is pleasurable and memorable! We truly appreciate you choosing Manotak Lodge. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Most important: It's NOT a hotel or motel! It's a GREAT fishing lodge!!! Another year of "memorable Manotak experiences" we have to cherish and keep us energized through the Wisconsin winter! This year my wife and I experienced the natural scenic beauty and wildlife of Manotak Lodge on Perrault Lake in Ontario Canada the first weeks in July and September.... More 

Helpful?
Thank James O
Christine S, Owner at Manotak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We enjoy having your family at Manotak and had fun meeting everyone this past year. We are ready for the expanded family visit in 2016! Thank you so much for choosing Manotak Lodge. More 

Spooner, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

We stayed in cabin 15...it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely accommodating especially the dock hands Gary and Earle! The fishing was great, we caught Walleye, Muskie, Perch, Small Mouth and Pike, and even spent a day at Fluke lake, lots of action every day! We can't wait to go back next year!

Helpful?
Thank lynnella20
Christine S, Owner at Manotak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We were delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary at Manotak! We are looking forward to your 2016 visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Manotak Lodge is a four-star fishing lodge with a reputation for fantastic trophy fishing, quality accommodations, excellent meals and friendly service. Nestled on the shores of beautiful Perrault Lake are modern guest cottages, accommodating from two to twelve each. We immaculately maintain our buildings, grounds, and boats, while our proficient staff takes care of your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manotak Lodge

Address: Perrault Falls,105, Perrault Falls, Ontario P0V 2K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Perrault Falls
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Manotak Lodge Perrault Falls, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing