We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Passeig d_es Passerell, s/n, 07740 Mercadal, Menorca Spain
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2837)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (717)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Club Hotel Aguamarina
Updated 07/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Mercadal
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
The Club Hotel Aguamarina is located in the unique environment of the bay of Arenal d'en Castell right on the seafront and just a few meters from a beautiful stretch of white sandy beach and clear Blue Flag waters. Surrounded by a typical Menorcan landscape, splendid Mediterranean views and excellent facilities, the superb service of the resort offers a plethora of options for leisure and entertainment for both children and adults. The whole family can relax and enjoy a pleasant and peaceful holiday that they will never forget. Our complex consists of two buildings that will offer you maximum comfort during your holiday. Relax and cool off by swimming in any of our 5 pools while enjoying the stunning views of the bay or walk through our 35,000 square meters of lovely gardens that run down to the beach. For those who like to make a splash on their holidays our newly constructed water park is the perfect destination for adults and children alike. The hotel's animation team will also be on hand to entertain you in the gardens throughout your stay with numerous and varied events and activities to amuse young and old alike. And finally don't forget to enjoy the food that we offer at our full buffet and show cooking counter. If you are looking for an unforgettable holiday! Come and join us!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Street parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
3637Reviews764Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 868
  • 1,359
  • 844
  • 309
  • 257
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rhys714 wrote a review Aug 11
Aylesbury2 contributions
Stayed here in Aug 22, it looked great for families with young kids, however, you will definitely require ear plugs if you want to sleep as unruly kids running around the hotel until the early hours of the morning. Me, my two young girls and my wife were all woken on multiple occasions, luckily we only stayed for a week.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Rhys, we are sorry to hear about the noise, although we have not been made aware of it. As you know, our reception is open 24 hours a day to attend to any of our guests' needs, and our team would have been happy to help you with this. We hope that, despite your comments, you and your family were able to enjoy your stay and all the possibilities offered by our facilities and the beach. Best regards and we hope to see you again soon at Club Hotel Aguamarina!
Read more
Louise F wrote a review Aug 8
1 contribution
We booked an 11 night stay at Hotel Aguamarina on 27th October 2021 for myself, my husband and our 10 year old daughter. On 8th August at 5.30pm, we received a phonecall from Jet2 ( who we had booked the holiday through) to say that Hotel Aguamarina had cancelled our hotel booking at the last minute due to not having any rooms available. The lady at Jet2 was fantastic but only gave us two options which were to cancel the holiday or accept a holiday at a completely different hotel in a completely different resort. We have not received any explanation or apology from Hotel Aguamarina nor any compensation for the disruption and disappointment. We cannot believe that there were no rooms available as this holiday was booked well in advance; we believe the cancellation by the hotel must have been for their monetary gain.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Louise, we at Club Hotel Aguamarina are very sorry for what happened and we are working to ensure that situations like this do not happen again. Unfortunately, we had a breakdown in a few of our rooms, so we had no choice but to block them, thus affecting some of our bookings. We are in high season and, unfortunately, we did not have any other rooms available to re-accommodate the guests of the affected rooms. We hope you still had a pleasant holiday and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,
Read more
Zoe S wrote a review Aug 8
Rochford, United Kingdom10 contributions8 helpful votes
I’ve just come back from 7 nights with my 2 daughters ages 13 & 7 We’ve had a lovely holiday, the hotel was great although next time I would opt for a pool or beach view room, though to be honest we didn’t spend hardly anytime in the room so it wasn’t a problem, however the beach view rooms look amazing as they get to see the beautiful sunset every evening! Food was great, so much choice although wasted on my 2 as they won’t try anything new, they stuck with the standard nuggets/sausages/chips! I tried lites if different things and it was lovely. The dining hall is quite loud and busy but the staff are amazing at keeping everything stocked and turning the tables around for the next guests, never had to wait for a table! Drinks are a plenty and no complaints, the kids loved the endless supply of slushes! Rooms are small and compact but very clean and the maids are amazing, tidying and making up beds everyday if needed. There was literally one downside which was the sunbeds by the main/large pools! Gates open at 9.30 which is good as stops the 6am risers, however the queuing starts at 8.45ish and within 90 seconds of the gates being opened all beds are gone! There are still lots of beds to be had in and around the grounds on the grass and under the beautiful trees! So we just opted for those and walked up to the pool! All the staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful. The location of the hotel is ok but there’s not many places to walk to, only a couple of restaurants and a bar which was a 5 minute walk, however the hotel does have entertainment every night which was not to bad!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Zoe, Thank you for your review, positive experiences like yours are what encourage us to keep working to offer our guests a dream holiday! We are glad that the food was to your liking and that your children enjoyed the self-service drinks, they certainly are a child's delight! For your next visit we will be happy to offer you a Pool View or Sea View room. Book in advance to ensure views of our fun pool area or the beautiful bay of Arenal d'en Castell. Best regards and we hope to see you again soon at Club Hotel Aguamarina!
Read more
Lauras90 wrote a review Aug 8
4 contributions5 helpful votes
We have just got back after spending 2 weeks at Aguamarina. Good points: Very clean Staff are amazing especially in the restaurants and the cleaning staff Pools are lovely Amazing view of the beach in block A Beach on your doorstep Shop opposite has lots of handy bits The reps try their best and do some great activities. Bad points: Be prepared to que for everything! - lifts, drinks, entering the restaurants, for food in the restaurants, for pools (people start queuing an hour before pools open at 9.30am - by 9.35 all beds are gone), snacks in the snack bar, toast and pancakes in the morning, ice cream and chef station for lunch and dinner in both restaurants. We were sick of queuing for everything! Food isn’t the best - especially for kids. Mine really didn’t enjoy the food and lived off bread and chips for 2 weeks really. It was so hot in the restaurants! So uncomfortable. No English reps in resort. My view from my hotel room was awful! And very noisy! I have attached a picture of my view. Nearly every song at the mini disco is not English. Circus evening was all dancing - no tricks - kids were really looking forward to this and we’re very disappointed. Wasps in the pool bar were everywhere (I have a phobia - they were all over the drinks machines - hundreds of them!!) The snack bar food had to be ordered - but then came out cold. When I asked if I could have some hot chips the lady replied - they’re free stop moaning - my reply was I paid over £5000 for my holiday - they’re certainly not free! No activities for teens - mini club is too young for them and then the day activities they can’t take part in as it is over 18. Overall we unfortunately will not be returning to aguamarina.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Laura, We are glad to hear that you found many things to your liking such as cleanliness, attention of our staff, swimming pools, views, entertainment... We would like to congratulate the corresponding departments. Our rooms are mainly distinguished by the type of views, for your next visit we recommend that you book in advance a Sea View Room or request an upgrade at reception, they will be happy to inform you of availability and prices. Club Hotel Aguamarina is a big family made up of people from different parts of the world. Our staff speak many languages for the convenience of our guests, including English, naturally. On the other hand, we host guests of many different origins, with up to 25 different nationalities in our hotel, which is why in the mini-disco the songs are in many languages, but there are always some in English. Our mini club is designed for children. For over 18's we have a variety of fun and varied activities. You can find this information on our stage, in the hall, by asking the entertainment team or at reception. The queues for our different services, such as restaurant and Snack Bar, are properly controlled and in no case exceed 5 minutes of waiting time, which we consider totally reasonable considering that we are currently in high season. As you will have been able to see, our waiters make every effort to attend to our guests quickly and provide a friendly and quality service. We are in a privileged environment in the middle of nature and the bees (they are not wasps) are attracted by our tasty slushies. We are taking action to repel them with natural remedies, with expert advice, because bees are a protected species in Spain by Law 42/2007 of 13 December and therefore cannot be killed. The pools are fenced off for the safety of our guests, especially children. Queuing before the opening of the pools is up to the guests. As for the sun loungers, our guests have a large number of them available in the different areas of our facilities, however, the ones inside the pool area are the most requested. Best regards and we hope to see you again soon at Club Hotel Aguamarina!
Read more
rachael b wrote a review Aug 6
Birmingham10 contributions10 helpful votes
Just got home after a lovely week here with family. The resort is spotless and great facilities for family holiday whether its kids or grown ups. Things you might find useful Fridges you pay for about 17euro a week On arrival there is tourism tax to pay hotel for 6 of us it was over 90 euro which we had no idea about and lot money. You get basic hairdryer in bathroom, soap bar & showergel in shower. Room has aircon which has 3 settings and will only work if patio door shut. Top tip. To leave it on during day pop a store card in the room key holder - means you can come back to nice cold room as its only place thats properly air conditioned. You get 1 decent thick pillow. We took our own to add to it. You get a sheet and thicker sheet ontop. One blanket in wardrobe for those who like feel weight on them or if keeping aircon on during night. There is great wifi and tv with english channels. Restaurant is busy as expected but always good choice. Front of resturant cooler than back. Late opening if u got kids as not open til 7.30pm. However snack bar is open til 6pm. Not all snacks are free some are 2.50 upwards. Free stuff is things like chips, onion rings, hot dog, cheeseburger, nuggets, toastie. Cake, pastry, icelol. You have to pay for icecream but its free at lunch n dinner time in restaurant. If you fancy a meal out up road is backgammon, great food great prices & fun for kids. Soft drinks n slush is help yourself. I saw lots reviews moaning about wasps. Yes there are a few but only round drinl pumps and they literally are not interested in you. It was fine. Pools are fantastic!!!!! Open at 9.30 yes families with kids tend to queue up to get beds but theres so much space n choice around resort for beds both in sun & shade. Beach stunning! You will need to take drinks n snacks with you as too far to come back up. Parasol n beds on beach hire is 18euro a day. Cheaper to buy a parasol from shop from 15-20 euro.... you can bring it home on plane its about 5euro additional baggage charge Airport tip when returning home after u checked in and gone up.... dont wait in crazy queues for food... if u done with main shops go through to ur gate there more restuarants loads seating n less people! Obvs once in there u cant come back out for gifts etc so do that first. Also smokers there is smoking area after u put bags in within main resturant / shop area. Theres few gift/supermarket shops within couple min walk right on site and both up or down hill. Note none sells fags or tabacco so take what u need. Nearest tabbaco shop 25min drive costs nearly 45euro taxi return trip. There are markets tues/thursday mahon but again taxi exspensive as 30min drive or bus Loads activities during day all good fun. Happy holidays hope u found this useful
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Raquel, thank you for your detailed review, we are sure that so much information will be useful for many travellers. At Club Hotel Aguamarina, we care about the environment, therefore, we strongly request that our guests do not leave the air conditioning on in the rooms while they are not occupying them. Our efficient air conditioning equipment will cool the room quickly without the need to leave it on. On the other hand, it is not allowed to take drinks, food or utensils such as hammocks, glasses, trays... out of our facilities, especially to the beach. We would like to take this opportunity to remind you that our glasses are reusable and once used can be deposited in the containers designed for this purpose, in the bars or on the tables of the terraces. Our waiters will take care of collecting them, disinfecting them and giving them a long life to contribute to the ecology of the island. Regarding the Ecotasa or Balearic tourist tax, our clients can find all the information in the FAQ's of our web. We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your holiday with us and that you have found our facilities to your liking. We would be delighted to welcome you again at Club Hotel Aguamarina! Best regards and see you soon!
Read more
andrewthorp wrote a review Aug 2
London262 contributions32 helpful votes
We are a family of five with children aged 1, 5 and 8. We had a really lovely family holiday. It’s a solid three plus star Spanish hotel. Five nice swimming pools, great location and decent food. The staff we all lovely and the place was spotlessly clean. We had a really lovely time
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Andrew, it makes us so happy to know how great was your family holiday at our hotel! Our staff works hard for the satisfaction of our guest, they will be glad to hear about your experience. Best regards and see you soon at Club Hotel Aguamarina!
Read more
Riley wrote a review Jul 2022
Reading, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is absolutely terrible. As soon as me and my family got here we were greeted to a disgusting sewer smell In our room. Some parts of the walls were rotten and the chairs looked liked they were about to collapse. The food is ABSOLUTELY REVOLTING with it all being cold and disgusting. They is a games room each game costing €1 to play and half off them turned off because they are broken. Hygiene in the toilets is horrible with toilet paper all over the floor. The lifeguards literally don’t know how to do their job just sitting there talking on their walkie talkies doing nothing. The queues for the bar can take up to 1 WHOLE HOUR. Because people ordering too much because they are not waiting in this again. You can order food from the bar but that is also about a 15 minute queue. When you finally get the food most of it is nice except for the fact that… when I got my hotdog it looked a strange colour when I turned it around it was split down the middle allowing you to see inside it. The local area is not good with almost no taxis and zero restaurants. The kids club you have to queue for 1 hour early and is not even that good. The only good things I can think of are the entertainment is very good with people doing backflips into cartwheels and completely shocking us with amazement. The water slides are very good with providing kids to go on them for the entire day. Overall, do not go here EVER.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Guide, we are not aware of any problems with rotting walls in our rooms, bad smells or broken chairs. If you had had any problems in this or any other respect, our reception staff would have been happy to help you, as they are available 24 hours a day. Our food is served on hot or cold tables which are properly prepared for each type of dish and maintain the right temperature for each food. In our meal services you can enjoy hot and cold food, our customers can see for themselves. Currently all our gaming machines are in perfect working order. Their use is at the discretion of each guest. The bathrooms in the common areas are properly cleaned by our housekeeping team and toilet paper is placed in closed dispensers. However, should you encounter any problems, our reception will be happy to help you. Lifeguards are on duty to monitor the pools and deal with any incidents that may occur. Children must be under the supervision of their parents. Queues in our bars are absolutely reasonable and in no case are they as long as 1 hour. In many cases there is no queue and if there is one, it is of approximately 5 minutes, which we believe is totally acceptable. Should you have any problems with the food in the Snack Bar, our waiters will be happy to change it for you. We have checked the information you have given about the Mini Club and there have been no 1 hour queues as you mention. We are currently receiving an average of 10 children per activity, so queues for this service can take about 10 minutes, the time it takes parents to sign in and drop off their children. The urbanisation of Arenal d'en Castell has numerous bars and restaurants, most of them around the beach. We also have a taxi rank about 100 metres from our hotel. You can ask for information about this and much more at reception, where they will give you the necessary directions. We are glad that you enjoyed the entertainment and animation of the hotel, as well as the slides. Best regards and we hope to see you again soon at Club Hotel Aguamarina!
Read more
Cloverella wrote a review Jul 2022
Mapledurham, United Kingdom5 contributions10 helpful votes
Lots of things wrong with this hotel unfortunately. Queues for bar can take upto 45 minutes then once people are there they order lots of drinks because of the wait which makes it even worse. Sunbeds are locked up and after queing for over an hour in the morning it is like letting wild animals out as everyone is pushing and arguing to get a spot. Water slides are sectioned off and closed for part of the day so you are not able to watch kids. The food was bad 6/7 days we were ther however there is a snack bar which is good but leads to further queing as in the same place as drinks. Not luxurious at all and room was horrible and smelt really bad. Was the worst 3 star I’ve been too.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Cloverella, the queues to order drinks, both in the Bar and in the Snack Bar are totally reasonable and in no case do they reach 45 minutes of waiting time as you say. The wait can be as short as 5 minutes and our waiters work quickly to provide a quality service to all customers. Our pools are fenced and guarded for the safety of our guests, especially children. They are open from 09:30-19:30 in high season. This information is published on our website, where you can easily consult it. On the other hand, we have a large number of sun loungers distributed throughout our facilities, although the ones in the swimming pool areas are the most popular. We are sure that our guests will always find sunbeds and shades available for their enjoyment. Our water park is open from 09:30-13:30/15:30-19:30 in high season and, as the swimming pools, you can also find this information in the FAQ's on our website. They are supervised by lifeguards, but you can accompany your children as often as you wish to keep an eye on them. Our reception staff are available 24 hours a day to attend to our guests' every need. Best regards and we hope to see you again soon at Club Hotel Aguamarina,
Read more
India Ruth wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
On first arrival the whole family was disappointed because from the outside it didnt look like the pictures, as soon as we checked in it took 40 minutes to finally get the keys, Room was pretty average and bathroom was abit rusty and dirty. But you dont really spend much time in the room anyway. Air Con was really Nice. And room was cleaned everyday. Pools are good and lots for the kids to do. Right next to the beach aswell. Lets talk about the food. So breakfast, mostly the same every morning, cold, so we ended up just mostly having pastries every morning which we then got very sick of quickly, lunch was mostly the same as well apart from 2-3 dishes, and dinner was pretty much the same as lunch. Same exact desserts every day, and the plates and cups were mostly dirty i’m just looks like they’ve all been thrown into the dishwasher and not checked. I’d also like to add if you are going all-inclusive you only get two selections of ice lollies and not all the ice cream is all-inclusive and the snack bar is open from 11 am till 6 pm with only a choice of chips cheeseburgers and onion rings the other stuff you have to pay for. All in all this hotel is average we paid a lot and I don’t think it was worth the money, if you’re looking for a cheap and cheerful minus a cheap holiday I’d recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello India, on our website you can Check-in On Line to speed up your arrival and enjoy a fantastic holiday as soon as possible. Our breakfasts have a really varied offer of sweet and savoury foods, such as: different types of bread, omelettes and pancakes made at the moment in our show cooking, beans, bacon, cereals, different types of milk, fruit, butter, jam... With so much on offer, you can have a different breakfast every day of the week without having to repeat yourself. Our lunches and dinners also offer a wide variety of dishes and desserts. Ice creams are present in every service so that our guests can help themselves as many times as they like. Our Snack Bar is open from 11:00 to 18:00 as you say, however we offer much more than just chips, burgers and onion rings. The menu of our Snack Bar is available to all our customers. Within our All Inclusive, guests can choose, in addition to what you mention, chicken nuggets, sandwiches, hot dogs, fruit, pastries and ice lollies. Our All Inclusive conditions are available on our fantastic web site. Despite your comments, we hope you had a restful and enjoyable holiday. We hope to see you again soon at Club Hotel Aguamarina!
Read more
laurenxsxo wrote a review Jul 2022
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Just arrived home from a lovely week here - me, husband and our three year old daughter. We had a really great time! There’s so much to do to keep all ages occupied from the many pools to the toddler/younger pool with mini slides to the larger slides and daytime activities. Never ever an issue getting sunbeds around children’s pool and they were stacked at the side of some of the pools too however we did notice people queing for sunbeds for certain pools before 9:30am. Maybe for beds with umberellas? Unsure as this isn’t something we do. Meal times were super easy with stated times for breakfast, lunch and tea - the staff honestly work so hard ensuring everyone dines as soon as you walk through the restaurant door. They are non-stop! There is a wide variety buffet which we noticed had different specials each lunch/tea. Alongside, there is a bar menu which can be utilised if people would rather and this served burgers, hot dogs, nuggets, chips and onion rings as part of the all inclusive too. Drinks were easily accessible at any time of the day - water, fruit drinks, fizzy drinks, slush puppies and some alcoholic drinks on tap (others could be ordered from the bar). Evening entertainment provided each night and we found they do try to cater for all audiences over the week, although all may not to be of everyone’s taste. Can’t complain when it is free, light-hearted and fun! Air con comes as standard which was a nice addition (as we often holiday in Greece and have to pay extra for this). However a tax is charged when arriving from England - I think this worked out at 44€ for the 7 days. No issues as you do what you have to do! If there was any fault we had to pick it would be that, upon arrival to the room, the floors were not fully clean. They were quite dusty with quite a bit of hair on from previous occupants and under the bef was just as bad however we did not let this bother us and rooms were tidied each day with sheets being changed once in the week. The beach is literally a stone’s throw away which was so welcomed especially with the July heat and a three year old. We had a fab few hours here on a morning. Really clean beach with gorgeous views. We also wandered there on an evening - there is an amazing sunset which is definite photo opportunity. We created some fabulous memories here and would definitely recommend for a family holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Lauren, we are very happy with your words, but above all we are happy to hear that you enjoyed an amazing family holiday at Club Hotel Aguamarina, creating such wonderful memories as you say. We take note of every detail that you comment and we will pass it on to our team to continue improving. We will be delighted to welcome you again at Club Hotel Aguamarina! See you soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club hotel aguamarina
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaMercadal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
549
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Hotel Aguamarina
Which popular attractions are close to Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Nearby attractions include Playa Arenal d'en Castell (0.3 miles), Bar 51 Pub (0.3 miles), and Parque Acuatico (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Arenal, Good Bridge Cafe., and Restaurante Romani.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Club Hotel Aguamarina have airport transportation?
Yes, Club Hotel Aguamarina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basilica paleocristiana des cap d'es port (3.0 miles).