Club Hotel Aguamarina

Club Hotel Aguamarina

Traveler (3868)
Panorama at the Club Hotel Aguamarina
360
Panoramas (12)
another view of beach
Pool & Beach (750)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 4 hotels in Mercadal
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
The Club Hotel Aguamarina is located in the unique environment of the bay of Arenal d'en Castell right on the seafront and just a few meters from a beautiful stretch of white sandy beach and clear Blue Flag waters. Surrounded by a typical Menorcan landscape, splendid Mediterranean views and excellent facilities, the superb service of the resort offers a plethora of options for leisure and entertainment for both children and adults. The whole family can relax and enjoy a pleasant and peaceful holiday that they will never forget. Our complex consists of two buildings that will offer you maximum comfort during your holiday. Relax and cool off by swimming in any of our 5 pools while enjoying the stunning views of the bay or walk through our 35,000 square meters of lovely gardens that run down to the beach. For those who like to make a splash on their holidays our newly constructed water park is the perfect destination for adults and children alike. The hotel's animation team will also be on hand to entertain you in the gardens throughout your stay with numerous and varied events and activities to amuse young and old alike. And finally don't forget to enjoy the food that we offer at our full buffet and show cooking counter. If you are looking for an unforgettable holiday! Come and join us!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Street parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Passeig d’es Passerell 3, 07740 Mercadal, Menorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Mahon Airport
11.2 mi
See all flights
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles4,301 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Club Hotel Aguamarina earns rave reviews for its prime location and family-friendly amenities, with particular praise for its cleanliness and daily room maintenance. Guests have called out the hotel's vibrant atmosphere, packed with entertainment and bustling with activity, though some have raised concerns about noise. While the rooms may be considered small and in need of an update, many travelers feel the hotel provides good value for money, citing its affordability and excellent service from a hard-working staff.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
4,301Reviews865Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,116
  • 1,573
  • 958
  • 365
  • 289
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
davirica26 wrote a review Aug 2021
Beverley, United Kingdom1 contribution6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for the first time to Club Hotel Aquamarina 48 hours before flying for my partner, two children aged 3 & 9 and myself all inc.

The transfer from the Mahon airport was 25 mins max which was a bonus after being up since 5am for the flight. The hotel is based mainly in 2 main blocks. Reception staff were helpful and spoke good English. As mentioned in previous reviews the rooms are not huge, a bunkbed was needed (as advertised) in our room. The rooms themselves were spotless with plenty of towels. Decor was not the most modern but nothing garish or unattractive and everything was in working order. The kids found the B'day hilarious.

The restaurant had a canteen feel to it rather than a restaurant but again it was clean, well maintained and nothing negative against it. The food was well stocked and plentiful with a decent choice. Fresh grilled food was on offer from the chef & the pizza were quality. I would say, and this is not a criticism, that the food was a 3 star selection 4 at a push in the sense that it was not a la carte menu selection. The kids loved the different foods and amounts! I would say if you took the misses there for a wedding anniversary meal she would be a bit put out but if you were looking for a decent, guaranteed meal both you and the children would enjoy you would not be disappointed.

Because of the size of the site esp the grounds the number of pools was a surprise and more than advertised. There are two main pools with in a additon a splash pool and smaller pool for the kids and another adults pool (we didnt have the luxury of getting to that one!) Lifeguards at all pools and again really clean and well maintained. There were also 2 types of slides to go down which were decent. Pools opened at 9.30 which was a godsend for myself as it meant I didnt have to go down at daft o'clock to get beds however there were enough to go round.

As well as the pools there was mini golf (more like crazy golf!), kids playground, tennis court.

One of the best features of the hotel is the view round the back to the bay, unreal. Its a two min walk down but a five min walk back up! The beach is fantastic and the pedalo's for 20 Euros for the hour are well worth it. The water is crystal clear with schools of fish easily seen.

I would like to make a mention for the kids club staff and the hotel entertainment. They were superb and put everything into it throughout the week. Evening entertainment started at 8.30 for the kids with a show put on every night for the family around 9.30 for an hour or so. Guys like Simone although wasnt a trained dancer worked really hard and all made the kids week.

All in all if you were looking for a solid 3 star hotel (Iv stayed in 4 star hotels which didnt have the same facilities etc) with no negatives I would not hesitate to suggest this one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for the bay view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded Aug 29, 2021
Thank you very much for your high level of satisfaction and for taking the time to post this review. It is our guests who allow us to constantly improve the way we work, which makes us very proud. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service you received during your stay at Club Hotel Aguamarina. See you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VCar wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely time at the Aguamarina Hotel . There were 7 of us 5 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 8. The children loved the pools, I have to agree with others about the sunbeds around the pools, unless you are willing to queue from sometimes 8am you cannot get a sunbed in the main pool area where all the activities go on throughout the day. (Not sure how that could be changed) We would just get sunbeds near the 2nd pool under the trees. Those sunbeds though are hard plastic and uncomfortable to lie on. Would appreciate the same sunbeds under trees and in grass areas to be the same as pool ones. The miniclub was brilliant giving children time out of the heat. But could I suggest every other week a change of crafts as once they had done them the first week, my granddaughters didn't want to repeat them the second week. There was always plenty of room for all children who turned up.
Location is fantastic, beautiful beach, lovely warm sea. Sunbeds available on the beach for hire for 18.75 euros. Access via steps or slope to the wooden broadwalk and steps onto the beach.
Dining Room , in Block B, all staff worked so hard to keep tables cleared quickly, kitchen staff kept food flowing. A chef cooked pork, steak, chicken, fish at lunch and dinner. Pancakes, omelettes in the mornings.Plenty of choice available. Can I thank Noelia and Sergio, who helped organise gluten free cornflakes, bread, cakes and biscuits. They also have gluten free beer.
All staff at the hotel work incredibly hard, the weather was particularly hot when we were there, yet the rooms were kept spotless by the cleaning staff. Bar staff worked hard keeping queues down.
Aircon in the bedroom was great, a relief from the heat at times. Aircon in the bar area didn't seem to be working very well, but in the reception area it was lovely and cool.
Entertainment was really good, we enjoyed the Michael Jackson show, The Magician Show, the Abba Tribute act, the Acrobat act. The mini disco was 830 to 9pm, the children got fed up sometimes waiting for the main act to start at 930 ish. The chairs in this area need replacing they look old and the material is sagging underneath making it uncomfortable.
We would definitely stay here again it is a lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: A - Block Rooms have sea views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Hello Travelhappy, thank you for your review, your words encourage us to keep improving and of course, we take note of all your recommendations. As you may have noticed, our hotel has enormous facilities and every year we work on its renovation. Given our large size, this sometimes takes time, but we continue to work on it. The whole Club Hotel Aguamarina team works daily to offer our guests the best holidays, that is why we are so happy to know that you and your extended family enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are glad that you found numerous gluten-free options in our bars and restaurants and that our staff helped you with all your needs. We will congratulate Sergio and Noelia on your behalf. Finally, we are very happy to know that we wil count on your visit again! Best regards and we are looking forward to see you soon at Club Hotel Aguamarina!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Ledley H wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, i am a 18 year old male who has come away with his 18 year old partner, his parents (30s), grandparents (60s) auntie and uncle (30s) and their baby (9 months old) and some friends of the family (50s) all for a week away.

A quick summary: This place is great for a family with young children, great views with an amazing local area full of great restaurants and lovey people. A very spacious resort with friendly staff, food is very subpar but you’d make up for it with drinks. Would recommend for a relaxing time.

This was a very clean and well kept hotel, maids and janitors are constantly doing their best to try and keep the place clean, rooms are neat and tidy with plenty of space for 2 grown adults and a small child, the room i stayed in had a problem with the bathroom where the sewage could be smelled through our drains, though this seemed to be only my room in my family. There was also big patches of black mould on some of the roofs above balcony’s, though this only seemed to be in certain areas. The hotel is split into three sections and the surrounding area is quite vast, 4 pools with 1 being for adults and 1 for kids, the beach is also a footpath down from the resort. Slides are fun but lack variety and daytime entertainment can be enjoyable, there was a slight problem with the entertainment crew as most lacked a real personality and some really looked like they didn’t want to be their, though there were a few standouts that really made the most out of activities. I think this has to do with the amount there is as there seems to be 10-15 members of the entertainment staff plus there is a lack of differing variety in activities. The food most nights was very poor and lacked choices, the quality of food was not great and lunches and dinners seemed to be the same, though there was always something for everyone. There is a snack bar open from the early afternoon until early evening which was a massive hit with everyone and this seemed to be the go to place for food most days. Food is my biggest complaint about this hotel, but with the local area having so many cheap yet amazing restaurants you can put up with it. The location of the hotel is amazing, right on the beach with a little village about 5 minutes away, loads and loads of quality restaurants with both amazing views and amazing value, one place we loved was ‘la paella’ which is right along the boardwalk, I honestly don’t think you can beat the quality, quantity and price of this place, a definite 5 stars. As well as this there is a bus stop right outside the complex which takes you all over the island, only taking 25 minutes to get to the capital of the island. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing get away with plenty of sun and fun, but if you want the boozey party life i would go elsewhere.

will definitely return to that area of the island in the future, but would possibly go with a different hotel/villa, although i would not be disappointed if we returned to the ‘Club hotel Aguamarina’
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Hotel Aguamarina , Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Dear Guest, We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. We appreciate your comments on all our staff : it is a pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied with our services. Although we noted your suggestions about the food and we will contact our animation coordinator concerning the team and the activities, our hotel is not advertised as a " party hotel " and is proud to welcome many families from all over Europe. We thank you again to have taken the time to give us your feedback, Sincerely Club Hotel Aguamarina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E D wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a weeks stay, family trip of 2 adults and a 6 year old. I'd read a number of poor reviews prior to going however I found these completely unwarranted.

We had booked a family room and my only negative was that the room was a little on the small size (702) more of a double room with a campbed. However the views of the sea were so beautiful and the room was exceptionally clean and cleaned daily with clean towels provided. We were unable to pay for a late check-out as the hotel was fully booked, however we were able to shower prior to our evening flight and store our luggage safety. We also paid €15 for the fridge to be turned on which we thought was a very reasonable price. The TV in the room also had a range of excellent channels which was great for some downtime for our 6 year old.

I found all staff throughout the hotel both friendly and welcoming at all times.

The food was very good, a great varied choice at all meal times,food was warm and replaced promptly at meal times. The snack bar also offered a number of foods within the all inclusive package, including children's ice lollies. The drinks were also excellent within the all inclusive package, kids drinks, tea, coffee and local beer and spirits. Whilst I've read a number of poor comments on the drinks available I always like to try local brands when away so this was 100% not an issue for us and we thought the drinks available were excellent.

The location of the hotel was breathtaking with beautiful views and a very short path walk down to the beach which was beautiful with sunbed hire for €18. Its also a short bus ride from the airport which is a massive positive.

We found all the pools at the hotel lovely, including the kids pool and waterslides. There were plenty of sunbeds available and the pools stayed open until 7.30pm.

Overall it is a prefect location if you are just looking to relax in a lovely setting. Whilst I never return to the same location I would without a doubt consider rebooking and returning for a second visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Hello Jed, the best opinion is always the one you can verify for yourself. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a quality family holiday at Club Hotel Aguamarina. We would love to welcome you back next year, as so many guests do every season to enjoy another wonderful holiday. Best regards and see you soon at Club Hotel Aguamarina!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat M wrote a review Jun 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel staff were lovely, especially reception in helping with excursions. Great customer service.
Our room was cleaned and and up to a high standard. We had a sea view room in Block A. Beautiful views and the wether was very hot. Beach is on the doorstep, just a walk down and long walk back up steps. The showers were only located on one side, so often queues would long be beneficial to locate another on the other side.

There were no loungers etc on the beach so be advised 2 buy your own brolly and chair.

Whilst the food was repetive it is still good value, I agree that could be warmer and the fruit was often rotten until changed. Also no tea/coffee at lunch or dinner. We did visit another restaurant for variety.

On a few occasions the queues were long for meals and I think they need a bigger dining area with more choice.

Pools- people were leaving towels to reserve this is unfair on everyone else and wasn't monitored despite rules. Also my son cut his foot anyway so avoided pool, blood wasn't cleaned either on the tiles and I administerd 1st aid as plasters weren't appropriate for the wound. This was disappointing and looks like an ongoing issue which hasn't been addressed by the hotel.

There were no water stations etc and filling up water bottles was discouraged, spent a fortune on water In the supermarket.

Never went to snack bar as the queues were horrific

It's a big complex and I think the hotel needs more facilities/resources to accommodate the amount of people staying. Especially pools they are small and unsafe.

I did have a good time at the beach visiting Mahon and eating at other restaurants.

I wouldn't go back to this hotel but it is value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded Jun 15, 2022
Dear Katm, thank you for taking the time to write this review, we take note of your recommendations for further improvement. We have 2 free self-service water points in the hotel. Our guests can use this service as many times as they wish throughout their holiday. Refilling bottles is not allowed for sanitary reasons, this way we guarantee the hygiene of the fountain. In our more than 40.000 m2 of surface we have 5 swimming pools of different sizes. Among them, our guests can make use of the adults-only pool with beautiful views of the bay, 2 large pools for all ages, a small shallow pool and the children's favourite one: our themed paddling pool with slides for the fun of the whole family. We also have sun loungers in different parts of our facilities, although the ones closest to the pools are the most popular, but our guests will always find a sun lounger to relax in. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the beautiful beach of Arenal den Castell, with direct access from the hotel, as well as our Sea View Room, with a privileged view over the bay. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne0141 wrote a review Oct 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom10 contributions26 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived as a party of 3 adults and one child, check in was slow as only one person at reception, rooms were not ready when we arrived so went for some lunch before getting our rooms.
The hotel has 3 buildings: A,B and C.
We were placed in block A, 5th floor and rooms were over the air conditioning units/ generators which are extremely noisy 24/7 ( not the greatest with an autistic child)
Let’s start with the positives of the hotel:
Plenty of sun loungers and seating around the pool.
Water slides are good.
Access to the beach from hotel.
Grounds and kept clean most days.
Pools open at 9:30 and gates are locked until then.

Rooms:are a good size for 2 guests with plenty of wardrobe space.
On arrival and until today there is someone else’s hair all over the bathroom walls, the bathrooms could also do with an upgrade.
The beds are solid, feels like lying on a slab of concrete, every bone in my body hurts; however my parent’s mattresses were softer.
There is no table on the balcony only two chairs.
You can hear everything through the walls!
Guests are quite inconsiderate at night time shouting, running, slamming doors, think it’s ok to have full blown conversations for 10-15 at the top of your lungs in the room corridors.

Poolside: if you are not being eaten alive by mosquitoes, you are being stung by wasps and attacked by flies. You would think after all of the reviews of the wasps something would be implemented to get rid of some of the wasps.
Poolside bar in block B in bar in block A, have self service juice and water which could be great if the wasp problem was dealt with! You try to dispense juice and wasps come out of it or you are just generally being attacked whist you try to get a drink!

Restaurant: Oft where to start!
Pretty repetitive as you would expect for all inclusive, food not very well labelled.
Food lukewarm.
Breakfast and lunchtime is not too bad for queuing.
At 7pm when it opens for dinner, it’s extremely busy, extremely noisy, queues are massive to get to food, people can be quite aggressive at this time, scraping over food, the wait for replacements can be a while! I’ve never seen anything like it in my life before.

There is nothing in the area, a few shops and that’s it. Mao the capital is a short bus ride away at €2.75 per person and the bus stop is not too far from hotel. When we used it, it was packed so get there early!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Hello Anne, We are sad to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our reception team do their best everyday to give a good service to our guests, from the check-In to the departure. We have different types of rooms which come with different prices too, according to the view they have. We are glad that you could enjoy our facilities and the wonderful beach of Arenal d´en Castell. When informed about an issue in the room like the cleaning, our reception team is quick to find solutions and adapt to offer better alternatives. We are actually in a process of renovating the rooms and the bathrooms but it takes time as the hotel is vast. Thank you for your feedback on the bedding and the furniture, it will help us improve to better meet the needs of our customers. We are sorry for any inconvenience the noise may have brought; sadly, we cannot control the noise of all our clients. We set up special traps for the wasps to try to catch them but we cannot put product as we welcome a lot of children. This phenomenon tends to happen often in the hotels throughout all the island, due to the weather conditions and because our hotel is surrounded by nature. The temperatures on our buffets are checked everyday and respect the hygienic protocols. The customers have microwaves at their disposal if they want to heat it more. The restaurant personnel do their maximum to organize the services of the meals to be fair to everyone. The hotel is pretty large so we greet a lot of people who come to spend a good time. We wish you a pleasant day, Sincere regards Club Hotel Aguamarina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhian J wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is set in the most spectacular area. The views and beach are amazing. Access from the hotel to the beach is a quite steep, but short, easy route. The transfer time from the airport is about 30 minutes. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding, both in the rooms and general areas including the toilets. The room was small for a family, but the beds were comfortable. The pool areas were lovely and slides were great fun. Although you had to queue to get sunbeds next to the pool, there were plenty available on the grassy areas near the facilities throughout the day. These sunbeds weren't as comfortable as the ones by the pools though. We went to the beach for a couple of the days. Sunbeds are 18 euros for hire on the beach. You can also hire pedalos, kayaks and paddle boards for 20 euros an hour. All great fun. The food was nice if a little repetitive as you would expect in an all inclusive hotel of this size. The dining hall was often busy and quite noisy, but not too bad. The staff were very professional and the speed at which they cleared tables, reduced queues etc was very impressive. The snack bar is open 11 to 6 and provided a range of snacks and drinks. There are wasps around the soft drinks dispensers, but this seems evitable and they weren't too bad. The evening entertainment was variable. There were a couple of enjoyable shows, but some evenings it was less engaging/entertaining. The Michael Jackson show was great. You have to queue to get drinks from the bar, but queues are not excessive. The check in/out was straightforward and staff on reception were very helpful throughout the stay. It would have been useful to have a brief written summary/overview of the facilities upon arrival. Checkout on the last day wasn't until 12pm and there were shower rooms available for freshening up before leaving the hotel. Overall an excellent stay. All the important aspects are there - helpful, pleasant staff, wonderful location and high level of cleanliness. Great value for money. Will definitely look at visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Hello Rhianj, At Club Hotel Aguamarina we work for the satisfaction of our guests, so to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us so much fills us with pride and encourages us to continue improving. As you say, the location of our hotel is spectacular, just a few metres from the Arenal d'en Castell beach and surrounded by nature. Therefore, we would just like to point out that the insects that approach our self-service drinks area, attracted by the sweetness of the sugar, are not wasps, but bees. In Menorca, bees are protected by law, so we cannot kill them, however, we are taking natural measures with experts to chase them away without harming them. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and we take note of your recommendations. We are very happy to hear that you will visit us again! Best regards and see you soon at Club Hotel Aguamarina!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sugs85 wrote a review Sep 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We've just got back from a week at Aguamarina. Holiday with 2 adults and 5 year old. We were hesitant after reading poor reviews but overall its been an absolutely fantastic holiday. The only thing that let's the hotel down is some of the food, and that is just some as there was also some really tasty food served. We ate in block A restaurant for most of our stay after being told it was the same food in block B. This didn't seem to be the case (as we discovered on the second to last day of our holiday). There was much more variation, vegetables/main dishes etc. in block B and the quality was better, taster and piping hot, unlike block A unfortunately. The breakfast in particular was much nicer and fresher. It felt like we were eating in a different hotel to what we had the rest of the week as the food was so much nicer. Apart from that, we can not fault anything. All the staff were really helpful and friendly, the wine, beer and cava that were included in the all inclusive were of really good quality. The maids did a great job of cleaning our room every day, the floor was literally spotless each day when we returned to the room. We paid £150 more for a sea view room and it was worth every penny, breath taking views. The beach is stunning with turquoise water that you can swim right out in and still see the sand below. We spent a lot of time out and about discovering the area and Menorca but also spent quite a lot of time in the hotel too as there's lots to keep you and the children entertained. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around within a 20 minute walk. After discovering the better quality food in block B we hope to return to Aguamarina in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded Sep 7, 2022
Hello, It is a pleasure to read that you spent a great time with us ! Everyone has not the same experience and we are happy to see that you booked with us and finally enjoy your stay ! Indeed, our chef and kitchen staff are preparing everyday the food to be the most varied and diverse it can be. Also, all our guests have access to the two restaurants and the one in Block B is bigger. We thank you to comment that our cleaning team and the staff in general were helpful and did a great job, it is important for us to know that to continue on this path and always give the best service. It is true that we have the best view of the bay and its turquoise waters. You have many things to discover in Menorca and we are delighted to know that you had time to visit the island. We will be thrilled to greet you in the Aguamarina again in the future and wish you a great day ! Thank you Best regards Club Hotel Aguamarina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn C wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is roughly 30/40 minutes away from the airport. Upon arriving at the hotel we had a long wait to even get to the reception desk as there was only two colleagues serving. Once we eventually got to the front we were told our rooms weren't ready and it would be 2pm before we could get in we arrived at 11.45 and were the only people on our bus who couldn't access our rooms. We were told to wait around in the bar and the restaurant would be open for lunch at 1pm so we could get some much needed lunch. Not all drinks are included in the all inclusive and there are many boards dotted around the pool & bar advertising ice creams which again were not included in the all inclusive. Towel hire was €1.50 per day plus a €10 deposit per towel. Nothing was mentioned in the advertising for the hotel about the price of towel hire. I found out it actually cheaper to hire a car for 3 days than it is the hire towels for a family of four.
The Hotel was generally clean we did have some slim stuck to the ceiling of our room left behind by the previous guests. Family room was very small. Not area to get ready in as the mirror was covered by the children's beds. Only one lot of hanging space in the wardrobe and two drawers. Beds were only changed once in the week we stayed. Lots of mosquitos and flys even in the restaurant. Food was edible. Nothing was hot and alot of the same foods repeatedly day after day and when asked if the food could be hot the answer would be "put it in the microwave"You could only get beer, wine or soft drinks in the restaurant if you wanted a gin or whisky you would have to go to the other bar to get this. We found most of the staff rude and uninterested in providing a good level of customer service. One colleague who did stand out was Isabel who managed the restaurant in block A. Spending our days by the beach was much better than by the hotel pools much quieter. Lots of cigarette ends were on the floor I didn't see one ashtray throughout our stay.
Entertainment was really awful. Kids disco was the same lady dressed up as a different fruit or vegetable each night dancing to the same songs and as for the 21.30 Entertainment they we're no better. Chairs in the Entertainment area were very worn and some broken but still being put out for guests to use.
All of my party have suffered with sickness either whilst being at the hotel on the journey home or once we'd reached home.

This hotel is good if your looking for a no thrills cheap getaway and don't mind paying alot I'm addional cost once you arrive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded Oct 31, 2022
Hello Dawn, We are sorry to read that your holidays in the Aguamarina did not meet your expectations. Indeed, the check-in is from 2 p.m. and we are sorry if your room was not ready. We usually give the guests access to all the complex whereas they are waiting in order to eat something or enjoy the facilities. As the check-in and check-out times, our conditions on the rates, extras and rooms measures are also detailed in our official website and known by our partner agencies. The temperatures on our buffets are checked on a daily basis and comply with the hygiene protocols and norms. We are sorry if you had this experience with our staff : they are usually keen to help and find solutions for the guests if needed. We take note of your feedback concerning the entertainment; thank you, it will help us improve and find better alternatives for next year. We wish you a wonderful day, Best regards Club Hotel Aguamarina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CumbriaLaura wrote a review Aug 2022
cumbria2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Reception staff were always helpful
Bar staff worked hard and the ques were never more than a few minutes
Snack bar very convenient for hungry children in between meal times, with hot food to order or cakes, biscuits and pastries to help yourself to. Ice lollies also available on all inclusive.
Found the buffet breakfast , lunch and evening meals tasty and had choices at each mealtime. It can be a little repetitive, but I still can't complain at all. Lots of fresh fruit always available.
Show grill at each meal for either pancakes, omelette or fish or meat.
Soft drinks are self service and are branded drinks. Also self service juices , water , hot drinks and slushes available. Yes, there are wasps. But they weren't an issue at all if you just ignored them.
There are waits for things at times but it's never for very long.
The restaurant staff ,that we witnessed working in block b, work very hard accommodating tables for large or small parties and the speed and way that they can clean and reset a table for the next guest is amazing.
The lifeguards are attentive , especially in the slide area.
The standard rooms are simple and small but perfectly fine for a hotel room. They were cleaned daily to a high standard. The shower over the bath was hot and power was good. The corridors leading to the rooms are somewhat dated, but it's not an issue at all.
The animation staff are amazing. They are engaging and you can feel the love and energy they all have for the job. The aqua gym daily was a favourite, as was the daily dance , poolside at 11am, to start the day.
They put in so much effort to put on good shows on an evening (9.30) after the kids mini disco (8.30). the outside entertainment that we seen was also a nice evening.
We were there peak season and always managed to get somewhere to sit/lie around the various pools or in the lovely grounds , without having to que , which some people do. I think that the pool not opening until 9.30 is a great idea as it stops the ridiculous practice of people getting up at 6am to reserve sun loungers that they don't even use. This gives more people more chance of getting a place at a reasonable time, in my opinion.
The splash pool was great for younger children and the slides were great for the older ones. The activity pool had a great atmosphere and the music playing in the area just added to it. The beach is close, just down some steps/steep slope , but because it's so close you can see beautiful sunsets each night without much walking at all.
Myself and my children of 12, 8 and 6 have all loved this holiday and my 8 year old said that she will only ever go on holiday again if it's here !
I would happily return too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club hotel Aguamarina Club Hotel Aguamarina, Atención al cliente/recepción at Club Hotel Aguamarina
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Hello Laura, At Club Hotel Aguamarina we work for the satisfaction of our guests. We are very happy to read your review and to know that your vacation with us has been so incredible. On the other hand, the whole team thanks you for the appreciation of our work and daily effort. As you mention, in our hotel we have schedules and rules, which are always focused on a better coexistence and pleasant atmosphere for each of our guests. We are very happy that you also value this and that you have also found it effective. Finally, knowing that your daughter wants to visit us again next year is a source of pride and quality for us! We are looking forward to seeing her again too! Greetings and see you very soon at Club Hotel Aguamarina!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea H asked a question Today
Cwmaman, United Kingdom26 contributions4 helpful votes
Anyone know how much the charge is for fridge hire & safe box in rooms
carolpaul2017 asked a question Jun 15
Wigan, United Kingdom8 contributions9 helpful votes
Do they have foam party’s in the day?
Answer from MrsEScott2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom253 contributions43 helpful votes
Yes they do started around 430 it was great
Answer from Lisa L
Plymouth, United Kingdom2 contributions
According to others that have stayed there it isn't true
Answer from André Portela
Porto, Portugal155 contributions32 helpful votes
Hi. I don't know. Sorry
Answer from MrsEScott2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom253 contributions43 helpful votes
Hi kids over 4 can stay on their own with activities from 930 to 1715. Children under 4 need to be accompanied with an adult . Hope this helps.
I-hate-england wrote a tip Jun 13
Bolton, United Kingdom86 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Theres a handy mini market onsite"
Read full review
Sophie T wrote a tip Jun 7
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom23 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"€20 sun beds on beach Pay for fridge and tax and safe Bus stop outside Pools open at 9:30 Block A has a lift take you half down"
Read full review
Matthew T wrote a tip Jun 4
Redditch, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get uo ear to get a sun bed they open the pool gates at 9:30am"
Read full review
Natalie T wrote a tip Jun 3
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are all inclusive with kids take plenty of extra money. We wouldn't have minded if we were informed before travelling."
Read full review
Luke R wrote a tip Jun 1
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom31 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top gate for the pool opens first. One nearest the waterslides"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mercadal area.
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club hotel aguamarina
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaMercadal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
549
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB HOTEL AGUAMARINA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Hotel Aguamarina
Which popular attractions are close to Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Nearby attractions include Playa Arenal d'en Castell (0.3 miles), Bar 51 Pub (0.3 miles), and Parque Acuatico (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Arenal, Good Bridge Cafe., and Restaurante Romani.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Club Hotel Aguamarina have airport transportation?
Yes, Club Hotel Aguamarina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Club Hotel Aguamarina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Hotel Aguamarina?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basilica paleocristiana des cap d'es port (3.0 miles).
Does Club Hotel Aguamarina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars