EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou

EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou

Predio Monnaber Nou autopista Palma - Alcudia, salida numero 37., 07310 Campanet, Majorca Spain
Traveler (998)
Suite with siting arrea 35m2
Room & Suite (243)
Restaurant at the Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Dining (170)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Mon, Jun 3
$162
Fully refundable before Tue, Jun 4
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$148
Fully refundable before Tue, Jun 4
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$148
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 2 hotels in Campanet
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
In the north of Mallorca, lying between the mountain and the sea at the Sierra of Tramuntana in a precious natural enclave you will find the estate of Monnaber Nou with one of the most beautiful hotels characterized by its old Majorcan style originally being the old houses of Monnaber Nou, conserving its old stones architecture and creating a mixture of tradition, simplicity and comfort.Due to its privileged location, history (century XIII) and harmonious decoration along with the exquisite and personalized customer service, the hotel is selected by nature lovers seeking for peacefulness, calmness and relaxation during their vacation. The hotel is considered the perfect place for conferences, incentives and events offering exclusiveness for groups in a separate building 500 m from the main building.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Highchairs available
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
874Reviews8Q+A81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 581
  • 193
  • 52
  • 32
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CaroTonyDiners wrote a review Dec 2022
Hingham, United Kingdom29 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a family apartment, which gave us plenty of space. Both super king bedrooms had huge fitted wardrobes and the bathroom was well-equipped with bidet and shower over the bath. The hot water supply was a little erratic, but the heating during our chilly week was more than adequate.
We had to ask for a kettle and could have done with a dishcloth and a sharp knife in the kitchenette, but very much appreciated the independence of the self-catering option. That said, we enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant too!
Overall we would certainly recommend staying at the Monnaber Nou, especially for its friendly staff and peace and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joeli P wrote a review Feb 2020
London, Canada40 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled here with Trek Travel for a cycling camp. This is the best place we have stayed at through this company. We are seasoned travellers, so we have experience and therefor we have developed some specific expectations.

The staff are super friendly, and will be as accommodating to special dietary needs. The reception is amazing with passing on messages and providing some fantastic ideas. One gent even went so far as to print off the markets in the area and the towns nearby that we had to visit! No matter what your interest is they will provide reliable information. They make it happen!

The grounds are lovely. It’s super quiet but for the baying of the sheep in the distance during the day. Some really nice walking trails, a super loving pet deer, and stables for horseback. There’s a piggery and some beautiful peacocks as well as hens and roosters. The rooster crows but he is far enough away that unless you are awake you will not hear him in the morning. At night there is only the sound of peace and tranquility. You cannot hear the guests in the rooms above. We felt so safe there on the main floor that we slept with the windows and the shutters wide open!

The food was amazing! Fresh and delicious. Very lovely fare.

We were leaving around lunch so the reception desk had us sandwiches made. Absolutely pleased. So much so that we will be returning next year!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Betsey W wrote a review Feb 2020
18 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here during a recent bike trip to Mallorca. It is a beautiful property with an impressive long entrance. Inn is well decorated and architecturally interesting. Our Room was spacious with a fabulous tub and endless really hot water. The countryside is filled with fruit trees, farms and rolling hills. It is a great place to unplug and recharge. I walked to the little church St Michel and Campanet Caves and enjoyed the tour. Pool area was nice but it was a little too chilly to jump in. I walked to the stables and saw three white peacocks which was a treat!! Dining room served good food and chef was accommodating with a special request. Breakfast on the patio was a beautiful way to start the day! We enjoyed our three nights at Monnaber Nou!
B.Wells
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rubinarom wrote a review Aug 2021
Florence, Italy3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Most unwelcoming staff. Director is rude and not interested in offering any service or even advice like which beaches where to go. He honestly should change job. Worse breakfast ever. Very poor quantity and quality. I stayed for dinner one night as they claim to have an upscale restaurant and I had to return (never happened to me before) my cod as too salty. They didn’t even apologise or offered to replace it. I’m sure I will find it on my final bill though I sent an email asking not to add it but received no reply. Our room is supposed to be among the top ones but it’s dark as a cave. When I entered the room the floor was dirty and again they didn’t even apologise and seemed annoyed I asked for someone to come and clean it. I asked to see other rooks if possible and they said they were fully booked though booking showed more rooms. Facilities in general - especially the spa- are old and rusty. Lack of love throughout. Sad having to finish my holiday in this place. Previous rural hotel was lovely and run by a lovely local family who was very caring and took care of every single detail. Also very willing to help with any need/request. It’s called D’Aumallia rural hotel. The comparison hurts. Shame as the location here is beautiful and great potential, but humans spoilt it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monnaber Nou, Director General at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Dear rubinarom, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your experience with us . We are happy that you liked the Finca, the nature that surrounds the hotel I offer my most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations It makes feel bad, that you have not been able to notice our effort and dedication, also of the director who were waiting for you since we received your reservation for a deluxe room of 23m2- giving you a free upgrade to a superior apartment. (approx. 40m2) with private terrace, separate bedroom, large living room and kitchen, located adjacent to the main hotel building. We are very sorry that you did not like the assigned apartment, and not having the option to change your room - because the hotel was full. At the same time that you commented you need cleaning in your room, we have sent the service to clean the room. We are very sorry if you haven't noticed. We at the front office are always happy to help clients to help in all their wishes, after recommending 4 beaches, we have recommended looking at tripadvisor, for having more selection to your liking. The restaurant manager confirmed- that the cod has been delicious-but they have returned /has not been invoiced.-we have explained to your husband. I am very sorry you couldn't notice our effort. But honestly I would like to give you some good advice for life: If you love yourself healthily, you will see love where you go.. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a near futur. Best regsrd: Monika Susková
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jcal2008 wrote a review Aug 2021
New York94 contributions115 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights. It had such good reviews, we decided to try in between our villa rental and going to our family house which doesn't have good ac.

We checked in at the main house, and had a lovely check in person. It looked charming in a very old Mallorcan way.

However, our rooms (2) were in the 'other' house which is about 1/2 mile away. Not walkable in the heat, and there are no lights so it wouldn't be at night.

The rooms are very basic, and if you open the curtain you are staring back at the people sitting facing you on lounge chairs on the other side of the pool. Zero privacy. From the lounge chairs, you look into rooms and balconies with towels hanging all over. Like a tenement. The pool is TINY, and FULL.

Room service? It's food from a fryer - they call it the 'snack shop'.

Breakfast is a buffet - set up without masks (oh yes, I was there and saw it being set up). It is not nice, and definitely NOT Covid-safe.

We had rooms 302 and 305. Both of us had one child. We both had a man open the door and walk in and say 'sorry' when he realised people were in the room. WE were 3 doors away from each other, so this wasn't just someone entering the wrong room. The key is attached to a card you have to insert to get electricity in the room, so it's hard to actually lock the door AND have lights. The door only locks with a key.

All in all, we tried to be out as much as possible. If this had been our actual vacation it would have been the most depressing time . My kids hated it.

I will post a v review of the nearby restaurant that was so good, so fresh, and had such lovely owners that we went two nights in a row.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Definitely don't do the out building, and the ground floor is not safe.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monnaber Nou, Director General at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Dear jcal2008, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your experience with us . I offer my most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations We have several types of rooms and apartments, you have chosen the economys rooms - which are in the annex building 600m from the main area with its own pool and two tennis courts. Thank you for your comments , they are to improve our service. The person who has entered the room, has to be the cleaning of the room, We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Monnaber Nou hotel. King regards: Monika Susková
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen Wood wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect accommodation for an over 60's couple wishing to cycle around the beautiful countryside and visit the small towns near the hotel. Spent the mornings cycling, afternoons enjoying the pool area and in the evening we were spoiled with a fab dinner in a very nice seating area with wonderful views. Staff were very attentive with our being over the top. Cant wait to go back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JudyLSwitzerland wrote a review Aug 2022
switzerland55 contributions119 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I decided on this property based on the photographs and reviews so were quite shocked to discover certain aspects were well below what you would expect for a 4* rated property.
The room was adequate, located in the main Finca but the upgrade room which we originally opted for was located in the other building some 20 minutes walk from the main building. The room was really unacceptable with old furniture and nothing like the pictures advertised on their website at all. It was basic and very uninspiring as was the breakfast area downstairs. We decided to stay in our original room which was a very good idea because the other building was not as nice as the Finca itself and much too far from the main facilities. The main reason for my bad score of this Finca is the quality of the breakfast. Never in my life have I seen a breakfast presented in this way at a hotel of this rating. The fruit had seen many better days and I can’t even begin to imagine how you make scrambled egg like that! The plate on our table was dirty and I heard several guests complaining about dirty crockery.
Overall, I would say this property has great potential and was probably a beautiful place to stay at one time but now they need to renovate certain things, invest in new sun loungers and umbrellas around the pool and stop serving old food for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bella10262 wrote a review Jul 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom422 contributions173 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This finca is old fashioned but lovely in a beautiful setting out in the Mallorcan countryside. Extensive grounds with two pools about 10-15min walk apart. The pool at the main house is nice but not enough sun beds although there is space for more! We arrived for the night, my husbands birthday treat but at no point from 3pm-6pm could we enjoy sitting by the pool which was disappointing and the first time this has happened in the many Finca’s & boutique hotels we have visited on the island. Our room was clean but dated needed some TLC. The shower was awful absolutely no way I could have washed my hair water pressure was no existent!! Barely enough to was with…. No idea how long it would take to fill a bath!
There was a small kitchen in the room which was ok but no kettle. The air conditioning was excellent.
We ate in the restaurant & it was fabulous food was amazing & service excellent.
This finca is quite remote no restaurants or shops within walking distance so you definitely need a car or bike to enjoy the area.
I could see this place begin great for a stop over on a cycling holiday as long as you don’t need to wash your hair!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James M wrote a review Sep 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We first stayed at Monnaber Nou in August 2019 and we chose to stay there again this year (2021). The hotel suits us very well and our two boys were extremely excited to be going back to use the excellent pool. The hotel is set in acres of beautiful farmland which results in a very peaceful stay. The whole family can be accommodated in one of the spacious suites in the main building.

I can throughly recommend Monnaber Nou for an excellent base to explore the beautiful island of Mallorca.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
all1an wrote a review Apr 2022
CT5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there as part of a Trek Cycling trip and it was a ideal location to start riding with many famous Majorcan climbs nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Water pressure on the second floor room in the main building wasn't great though.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah H asked a question Jul 2017
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom28 contributions7 helpful votes
Is the hotel wheelchair friendly ?
Answer from funguykitchener
Kitchener, Canada7 contributions2 helpful votes
No; there is no elevator I don't even think
VW1976 asked a question May 2017
VW19763 contributions2 helpful votes
Do any of the rooms with kitchens have a washing machine?
Answer from John3kd
Leeds, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
Not that I'm aware off. It might be best to email them and ask. Their usually prompt answering
Answer from funguykitchener
Kitchener, Canada7 contributions2 helpful votes
WIFI is free for hotel guests. You get a code. It is expensive only if you are not staying there (i.e. just for dinner). It works fairly well but is not perfect.
Mike T asked a question Apr 2015
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Is it suitable for families - 11 &8 kids Is the annex twin big enough for a family of four?
Answer from Monnabernou
MALLORCA8 contributions
Hola, The rooms in the annex house are suitable up to 4 persons. Availability upon request Tariffs are from 187€ per night on bed and breakfast basis, for a twin/double room with two extra beds. to confirm the booking we need your credit card number with expiry date. The first night amount will be charged as booking guarantee Yours faithfully Cati Balaguer H. Monnaber nou
DrewCV37 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Having transport (hire car etc) is pretty-well essential in this rural countryside setting. Come out of season to avoid kids by the pool."
Read full review
Radley wrote a tip Jul 2023
10 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel in desperate need of upgrading, tennis courts poor, pool area not enough sun beds or adequate staff for ‘snack shop’ . "
Read full review
Thomas M wrote a tip Jul 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is best enjoyed with a car. It is off the tourist route but the scenery and peacefulness are idyllic "
Read full review
Runners-world50 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom115 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a peaceful place do not expect music by the pool or a bar. The pace is very relaxing and slow."
Read full review
Piglit n pooh wrote a tip Apr 2023
42 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You need a car or bike as it's in the countryside "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Campanet area.
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel rural and spa monnaber nou, monnaber nou campanet, monnaber nou hotel campanet
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCampanet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECOHOTEL & SPA MONNABER NOU - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou
Which popular attractions are close to EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Nearby attractions include Coves de Campanet (1.6 miles), Santuari de Lluc (4.0 miles), and Paintball Fantasy Mallorca (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Puig de Santa Magdalena, Foc i Caliu, and Mare Nostrum.
Are there opportunities to exercise at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.