We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou

Save
Share
Predio Monnaber Nou autopista Palma - Alcudia, salida numero 37., 07310 Campanet, Majorca Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (779)
Room & Suite (181)
Dining (129)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou
Updated 07/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Campanet
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
In the north of Mallorca, lying between the mountain and the sea at the Sierra of Tramuntana in a precious natural enclave you will find the estate of Monnaber Nou with one of the most beautiful hotels characterized by its old Majorcan style originally being the old houses of Monnaber Nou, conserving its old stones architecture and creating a mixture of tradition, simplicity and comfort.Due to its privileged location, history (century XIII) and harmonious decoration along with the exquisite and personalized customer service, the hotel is selected by nature lovers seeking for peacefulness, calmness and relaxation during their vacation. The hotel is considered the perfect place for conferences, incentives and events offering exclusiveness for groups in a separate building 500 m from the main building.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Highchairs available
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
774Reviews8Q+A68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 505
  • 181
  • 47
  • 26
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
James M wrote a review Sep 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom1 contribution
We first stayed at Monnaber Nou in August 2019 and we chose to stay there again this year (2021). The hotel suits us very well and our two boys were extremely excited to be going back to use the excellent pool. The hotel is set in acres of beautiful farmland which results in a very peaceful stay. The whole family can be accommodated in one of the spacious suites in the main building. I can throughly recommend Monnaber Nou for an excellent base to explore the beautiful island of Mallorca.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
rubinarom wrote a review Aug 2021
Florence, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
Most unwelcoming staff. Director is rude and not interested in offering any service or even advice like which beaches where to go. He honestly should change job. Worse breakfast ever. Very poor quantity and quality. I stayed for dinner one night as they claim to have an upscale restaurant and I had to return (never happened to me before) my cod as too salty. They didn’t even apologise or offered to replace it. I’m sure I will find it on my final bill though I sent an email asking not to add it but received no reply. Our room is supposed to be among the top ones but it’s dark as a cave. When I entered the room the floor was dirty and again they didn’t even apologise and seemed annoyed I asked for someone to come and clean it. I asked to see other rooks if possible and they said they were fully booked though booking showed more rooms. Facilities in general - especially the spa- are old and rusty. Lack of love throughout. Sad having to finish my holiday in this place. Previous rural hotel was lovely and run by a lovely local family who was very caring and took care of every single detail. Also very willing to help with any need/request. It’s called D’Aumallia rural hotel. The comparison hurts. Shame as the location here is beautiful and great potential, but humans spoilt it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Monnaber Nou, Director General at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Dear rubinarom, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your experience with us . We are happy that you liked the Finca, the nature that surrounds the hotel I offer my most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations It makes feel bad, that you have not been able to notice our effort and dedication, also of the director who were waiting for you since we received your reservation for a deluxe room of 23m2- giving you a free upgrade to a superior apartment. (approx. 40m2) with private terrace, separate bedroom, large living room and kitchen, located adjacent to the main hotel building. We are very sorry that you did not like the assigned apartment, and not having the option to change your room - because the hotel was full. At the same time that you commented you need cleaning in your room, we have sent the service to clean the room. We are very sorry if you haven't noticed. We at the front office are always happy to help clients to help in all their wishes, after recommending 4 beaches, we have recommended looking at tripadvisor, for having more selection to your liking. The restaurant manager confirmed- that the cod has been delicious-but they have returned /has not been invoiced.-we have explained to your husband. I am very sorry you couldn't notice our effort. But honestly I would like to give you some good advice for life: If you love yourself healthily, you will see love where you go.. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a near futur. Best regsrd: Monika Susková
Read more
Sauloftheshire wrote a review Aug 2021
London11 contributions7 helpful votes
Love this place, stayed here twice now, very lovely hotel and setting, super friendly staff, beautiful old house in lovely grounds, can't complain about anything. Thanks for having us once again. Will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
jcal2008 wrote a review Aug 2021
New York89 contributions109 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights. It had such good reviews, we decided to try in between our villa rental and going to our family house which doesn't have good ac. We checked in at the main house, and had a lovely check in person. It looked charming in a very old Mallorcan way. However, our rooms (2) were in the 'other' house which is about 1/2 mile away. Not walkable in the heat, and there are no lights so it wouldn't be at night. The rooms are very basic, and if you open the curtain you are staring back at the people sitting facing you on lounge chairs on the other side of the pool. Zero privacy. From the lounge chairs, you look into rooms and balconies with towels hanging all over. Like a tenement. The pool is TINY, and FULL. Room service? It's food from a fryer - they call it the 'snack shop'. Breakfast is a buffet - set up without masks (oh yes, I was there and saw it being set up). It is not nice, and definitely NOT Covid-safe. We had rooms 302 and 305. Both of us had one child. We both had a man open the door and walk in and say 'sorry' when he realised people were in the room. WE were 3 doors away from each other, so this wasn't just someone entering the wrong room. The key is attached to a card you have to insert to get electricity in the room, so it's hard to actually lock the door AND have lights. The door only locks with a key. All in all, we tried to be out as much as possible. If this had been our actual vacation it would have been the most depressing time . My kids hated it. I will post a v review of the nearby restaurant that was so good, so fresh, and had such lovely owners that we went two nights in a row.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Definitely don't do the out building, and the ground floor is not safe.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Monnaber Nou, Director General at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Dear jcal2008, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your experience with us . I offer my most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations We have several types of rooms and apartments, you have chosen the economys rooms - which are in the annex building 600m from the main area with its own pool and two tennis courts. Thank you for your comments , they are to improve our service. The person who has entered the room, has to be the cleaning of the room, We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Monnaber Nou hotel. King regards: Monika Susková
Read more
Olly wrote a review Jul 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom2 contributions
Lovely location. Cheerful, helpful staff. Food on the other hand not so good, but not terrible. Lovely swimming pool, beautiful views, balconies, nice rooms, good as a “base” so you can leave every day to explore the lovely island of Mallorca. I just generally loved my 10-day stay here which I plan to do every year!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel rural and spa monnaber nou, monnaber nou campanet, monnaber nou hotel campanet
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCampanet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou
Which popular attractions are close to EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Nearby attractions include Coves de Campanet (1.6 miles), Santuari de Lluc (4.0 miles), and Paintball Fantasy Mallorca (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Puig de Santa Magdalena, Mare Nostrum, and Restaurant Sa Tercera.
Are there opportunities to exercise at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at EcoHotel & Spa Monnaber Nou?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.