We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fresnes A86 Futur Ibis Budget

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Fresnes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Fresnes is a comfortable and affordable hotel just 10 kilometres from Orly Airport. The RER B takes you to the heart of Paris in minutes. Rooms are equipped with private bathroom, TV and free Wi-Fi. Breakfast is served daily. Staff at Hotel Fresnes are welcoming and will offer good advice and directions for visiting Paris. Underground parking is available with an extra cost
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
30 32 Ave De La Division Leclerc, 94260 Fresnes France
Getting there
Orly Field3 mi
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport20 mi
See all flights
La Croix de BernyParis RER17 min
Chemin d'AntonyParis RER18 min
See all nearby hotels
147Reviews
4Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 34
  • 43
  • 29
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
My family and I have been frequent travelers and have always appreciated good customers service in hotels we stay in.Yet a recent unpleasant experience at this hotel disappointed us very much. I couldn't imagine that our staying in this hotel would be so bad. Upon arrival they made us wait for 2 hours in the lobby because they told us that they didn't receive our reservation just after waiting for so long they saw the email which was sent to them.Still, they did not apologize for the inconvenience they made us. The receptionist was less willing to accomodate us.It was very difficult to communicate with the staff since they couldn't speak in english very well.They often used google translator to communicate with us. Throughout our stay we were served mediocre food.The wi-fi didn't always work and it was very slow.One staff on duty named "Alex" was very rude and unpolite.Once we asked for a bucket of Ice and he said they had none but after 3 mins another client came and he gave them Ice.
Read more
We stayed at this hotel because we needed something close to the airport. What a disappointment!!!! From the arrival. Hotel is old. Rooms are musky smelling. Shower (if that’s what you want to call it) didn’t drain. Couldn’t get toilet paper from The industrial thing on the wall. AC barely worked. Coming from amazing hotels throughout Europe this was a let down. I always rely on my Trip Advisor reviews. Booked this too quickly thru Expedia and didn’t bother checking. My mistake!!!! Ugh. Couldn’t get out of their quick enough. Price!!!! At $130 night. Rip off!!!!! Stayed at Hyatt Regency at CDG airport. Now that was amazing and cost me $110. Night front desk staff when we checked in was nice and courteous. And shuttle guy nice too. Don’t want them bunched into this horrible review.
Read more
Response from KyriadF, Directeur général at Hotel Fresnes A86 Futur Ibis Budget
Responded Jun 29, 2018
Dear, Thank you for having the time to leave a comment. We are sad to ear that the hotel wasn't up to your expectations. Effectively our hotel is really old and we don't have AC at all, but we will have a full renovation this year. In the mean time we will try to improve the hotel conditions the best way possible. Best Regards, Kyriad Fresnes
Read more
The lift (Only one) were broken when we arrived. There was no wifi as advertised for 4 days of our stay. We had to lug our suitcase up a few floors and the hotel was overcrowded with busloads of visitors (Obviously just to sleep) there was not much else in the area. No coffee or tea were placed in the rooms.
Read more
+1
Unfortunately for me this was a business trip and I didn't have a choice about going anywhere else and having initially seen the pictures on their website I was very concerned but knowing I was only there for 2 nights I just went with it. Upon my arrival by taxi my initial fears became a reality when I saw the outside and what looked to be a very old, worn and dirty looking building. The check-in process was pretty straight-forward and they asked I settle the bill straight away, the staff seemed OK so no complaints there. I then progressed to my room (Room 301), before entering I walked through the hallway which was very badly lit, and a strong musky smell was flowing through, this made me anxious about my room. As I entered the first thing I saw all around the door frame was mould, not a great start, I decided to look around the whole room/bathroom being doing anything else and I came across the following: BEDROOM: - Mould & yellow stains on the walls. - Cobwebs on the ceiling and in the corners of the walls. - Thick yellow grease and dirt building up in the corners by the bed and around the furniture where cleaning hasn't taken place for probably a number of years. - Stains on the curtains. - Yellow sheets in the bed and very old flimsy pillows and duvet. - Stains on the main duvet. - Think stains all over the carpet (must be at least a couple of decades old). - Radiator which didn't work and was hanging off the wall including some kind of life form (a mixture of spiders and other parasites). - Lights with no bulbs. - A loose power cable just hanging, perhaps waiting to electrocute it's next victim (not sure if it was live but I didn't want to find out). - A lovely view of Fresnes notorious prison - great for sight-seeing. - I can't forget to mention the complimentary pair of flip flops which appeared to be made from some kind of recycled polystyrene - I was chuffed to bits to be able to take these home. BATHROOM: - Extractor vent seeping yellow juices (some kind of excretion of moisture probably due to years of malfunctioning). - A toilet that blocks as soon as you put one piece of tissue in it and that over-flows when you flush it but if you have the "complimentary" flip flops you'll be safe from drowning as they float. - Yellow tiles (that were probably white once upon a time). - General condition of wall and cabinet around the sink area felt loose and as if it was ready to crumble away. - More mould. The only positives of this hotel was the TV which actually worked and the water pressure in the shower was decent - yes I was brave enough to shower, more so because I had no choice. Considering this hotel cost me 170 euros for 2 nights I feel this is massively over priced for the state of this hotel and the customer service, if I was paid to stay here knowing what it's like I would refuse - it's disgusting. I suggest spending a bit extra money or going somewhere else. This is frankly one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in and I wouldn't recommend it to anybody, I've had much nicer and more pleasurable nights in a tent!
Read more
It cost me just under €100 for three nights at this hotel, which is amazing. It was rather basic but it did the job. The staff were as helpful as they could be as they couldn't speak English and I couldn't speak French. It's location isn't the best, however its only around 20 minutes to Paris-Orly. It is about an half an hour walk to the nearest RER which takes you to the Notre-Dame region of Paris in around 25 minutes. There is a supermarket next door, though its not open for very long. The town of Antony is where the RER station is and its quite quaint but not a lot there.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $1,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kyriad Fresnes
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceVal-de-MarneFresnes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing