We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel

Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Residential Neighborhood
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
487Reviews
49Photos
9Q+A
48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 231
  • 144
  • 69
  • 21
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When we arrived the welcome we received was very good. The reception area was clean and tidy and our bedroom was spotless as usual and the staff were always polite and pleasant. The bed itself was a good size but the mattress was extremely uncomfortable, very hard and impossible
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Extremely hard mattress. Two very uncomfortable nights. Bathroom had flaking ceiling due to damp caused from the shower, ceil hanging from under the bath partition, and the all you can eat breakfast for £8.50 was a joke. Supposed Heinz bakes beans were watery. Scrambled egg dry
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We're really sorry to learn that you found your bed to be uncomfortable, and for the issues you encountered in the bathroom. We will raise this with the maintenance team. We are also sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with the food in our breakfast buffet. Thank you for your review.
Read more
So uncomfortable, my children’s beds was rock hard. Breakfast was awful served up warm and not hot. Eggs had no flavour sausages was too hard to eat I wouldn’t even of given the food to my dog it was that bad !!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you found the beds to be uncomfortable. We are also sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with the food in our breakfast buffet. We hope to provide a varied selection in our Buffet, of good quality, and we apologise if you were disappointed with this. We hope this has not deterred you from staying with us again in the near future. Thanks again for your feedback.
Read more
My husband was having an operation at the nearby hospital and the staff were very helpful and concerned, doing a late pizza for us when we returned from the hospital was brilliant. Showing genuine concern for him.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
The hotel was clean, good value for money and located well for our needs. The Toby pub/restaurant next door offers much better value for money dining and so we had our evening meal and breakfast there, even though this Travelodge offers both meals.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Double room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Bathroom with shower
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Bathroom with bath
Hi can we request a twin room when booking online? Thanks
Thank you everyone I shall give the hotel a call
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a bus service to great yarmouth ???
Yes i think there is
0 votes
Show all answers
Parking is easy and doubt if car park is ever full and even if it was you could easily park in quiet road right next to Travel Lodge.
0 votes
Show all answers
You can go to the Toby carvery next door for a better breakfast whenever you want no booking
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Food edible / A bar / Friendly staff"
"Quieter rooms at the rear"
"Family room was on the ground floor."
"Stayed in room 105 which was situated above the kitchen and had a humming/vibration noise, so would not recommend"
"Higher Floor is best."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
great yarmouth travel lodgegreat yarmouth travelodgetravelodge great yarmouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaGreat YarmouthGorleston-on-Sea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing