We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mystays Asakusa

Traveler (232)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (284)

About

#9 of 21 hotels in Sumida
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy an amazing view of the Tokyo Skytree® just outside your window. Our hotel is in an excellent location, with the best of Tokyo's traditional downtown districts, Asakusa and Ryogoku. Stay in one of our special Deluxe View rooms for the perfect experience. All rooms are equipped with kitchenettes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
383Reviews
26Q+A
24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 169
  • 92
  • 27
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here during our stay in Tokyo last May 13 to 16 2019. The hotel is old,probably built in the 90s or earlier. Bathroom is super small with strong pee smell. A lot of molds in the bathroom, like it hasn't been cleaned for a long time. No allocation to hang your personal
Read more
Its a good place with very small rooms as you can see in the pictures.Very nice and polite staff that can speak english. Its 5min walk to the train station, not so many resturantes around tho, but i really recommend a burgerplace called builders if you want something good to eat
Read more
Response from GrandTour806853, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your staying with us this time at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. All of us are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. In this area, we are located near Kuramae station where it crosses Asakusa line and Oedo line. Both of them are easy to access to Tokyo metropolitan area. In addition to that, there are JR Ryogoku station, Asakusa Giza line, and Tobu line within 20 minute by walking. Thank you very much for your review, and all of our members are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa Reception
Read more
The place is expensive for the horrible rooms and hospitality. The advertisement says cooking facilities available but they have just shared a cooking top which is to be put next to the wash basin. There is no space to keep the Body Wash and Shampoo/Conditioner I'm the bathroom.
Read more
Response from GrandTour806853, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded Jan 6, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. We deeply apologize for the fact that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, and encountered some issues, despite the fact that you chose our hotel among many others for your stay. Cooking utensils are available from the front desk. However, we apologize that information was not sufficiently provided at the time of your check-in. In our hotel, the 2nd floor is for smoking rooms. The rest of the building (from the 3rd to the 10th floor) are totally non-smoking. There is an open smoking space next to the coin-op parking lot, and we ask the guests who smoke to use that space. We are sorry for the discomfort you experienced regarding the smoking smell. It is impossible to undo what has occurred, but we learn from your comments and will strive to provide more comfortable accommodation. We thank you so much for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback on your stay. Sincerely, Eiji Takahashi, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa
Read more
The room is standard and the facilities are old in the room but it is well maintained. No complaints for the price. The location is a bit far from the city but can access the metro. No problem while staying.
Read more
Response from GrandTour806853, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your staying with us this time at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. Did you enjoy your staying in Asakusa area? We are glad if you have good time experiences here in HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa and bring back good memory with you to your country. If you have any chances to come to Tokyo, we are all looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your review.
Read more
The service in the front desk was really bad. Not friendly, they can’t give you fast solutions. I will never back to this hotel The neighborhood is good and your can found better options close to this hotel.
Read more
Response from GrandTour806853, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. We are very sorry for the fact that the behavior of the staff members had made you feel unpleasant during your stay at the hotel. We take your feedback into serious consideration, and instructions will be provided to those staff members for the correction of their behavior. And we will try to improve the level of our service, making the operation to be more thorough, and the accommodation to be more comfortable for the guests. Your comment is deeply appreciated, and we hope this experience would not discourage you to return. We would be sincerely grateful if you would grant us another chance to have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Eiji Takahashi, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
weekly mansion asakusa hotel sumida
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoSumida
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing