We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flex Stay Inn Ekoda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flex Stay Inn Ekoda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Flex Stay Inn Ekoda
 Click to rate
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Negatives: Dirty. There is mildew in the bathroom, and the one hook in the bathroom to hang towels etc is completely useless because it is super rusty. Some random stains can be found on the walls too. The toilet paper holder is super dusty. And Our faucet is leaking sometimes. There is no daily housekeeping service + change of towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oister51
フレックステイ江古田, マネージャー at Flex Stay Inn Ekoda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for using Flexstay Inn Ekoda. First of all, we deeply apologize for causing unpleasant feelings to you with inconvenient service. As you stated, there is no housekeeping service in our hotel, so we installed the vacuum cleaner in the room for the guests. Also, we charge extra fee if guests need new towels or...

Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Though we had previously done some research on its location, we were kind of shocked that the location is really quite a distance from what we expected. The main stations for this hotel in Ekoda are Shin-ekota (oedo line) about 8-10 mins walking distance and Ekoda station (Seibu Ikebukuro line) about 5-6 mins walking distance. To be honest, both lines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuitingg
フレックステイ江古田, Reception at Flex Stay Inn Ekoda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are very much appreciate for your review . Our hotel is centrally located in the beautiful, small town Ekoda,which is just 3 stops from Ikebukuro station.Ekoda is a little far from the sightseeing place of Tokyo as you said.However it is very easy to get the Ikebukuro station,which is one...

Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

This place has free wifi, nice location (close to convenience stores, Mushashi university, supermarket and restaurants), good facilities. The downside is there is only 1 pillow on the bed and the bathroom in very small. The window does not open very wide either so it's hard to let the sunshine in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel_Robb
フレックステイ江古田, マネージャー at Flex Stay Inn Ekoda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Flexstay Inn Ekoda , and we very much appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. Our hotel is centrally located in the beautiful, quiet town suburb of Ekod and it very easy to get the Ikebukuro and Shinjuku Terminal.And also there are so many shops and places to eat around...

Australia
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Booked on Agoda for around 40USD a night on a flash sale Pros: Clean and conveniently located near 3 stations. The room was small but that is normal for Tokyo at such a bargain price. Stayed for 7 weeks so not everyday cleaning. Had cable TV but only CNN in English. Shampoo and soap provided. Smoking rooms available. Convenience store...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JC F
フレックステイ江古田, マネージャー at Flex Stay Inn Ekoda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Flexstay Inn Ekoda , and we very much appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. Our hotel is centrally located in the beautiful, quiet town suburb of Ekod and it very easy to get the Ikebukuro and Shinjuku Terminal.And also there are so many shops and places to eat around...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed July 11, 2016

I stayed here in December 2014 for a university trip, and came back again in June 2016 for leisure. The rooms have everything you need except an iron (though maybe you can ask at the front desk). Last time, nobody spoke English, but this time the staff were able to help me and my limited Japanese. I booked a smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna S
フレックステイ江古田, マネージャー at Flex Stay Inn Ekoda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Flexstay Inn Ekoda , and we very much appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. Our hotel is centrally located in the beautiful, quiet town suburb of Ekod and it very easy to get the Ikebukuro and Shinjuku Terminal.And also there are so many shops and places to eat around...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed July 7, 2016

I stayed here for two days for an university business trip, and was pleasantly surprised on how great this stay was. The rooms are what you would expect in Tokyo for size, but they are quite clean with absolutely no trace of smoke smell. The staff was very friendly and spoke great English. The internet was easy to connect to,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli N
フレックステイ江古田, マネージャー at Flex Stay Inn Ekoda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Flexstay Inn Ekoda , and we very much appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. Our hotel is centrally located in the beautiful, quiet town suburb of Ekod and it very easy to get the Ikebukuro and Shinjuku Terminal.And also there are so many shops and restaurants around Ekoda.Thank you...

Singapore
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located near Ekoda Stn, approximately 5 mins walk. Its situated in a lovely and quiet neighbourhood. Convenient stores and food stalls are within foot reach, some are open 24hours so you can get anything you need at anytime. The room is standard size which is a very common knowledge to everyone that japan rooms are really small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AaliyahAaliyah
フレックステイ江古田, マネージャー at Flex Stay Inn Ekoda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Flexstay Inn Ekoda , and we very much appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. There is a mini kitchen in every room at our hotel and also we can borrow the cookware without charge.For the price,we will do our best for your satisfaction.Thank you for providing comments on your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Stayed here for the first 2 weeks of December while on a university trip from Melbourne. Was unsure of the hotel before arrival as it didn't have daily room servicing, or a restaurant. But, upon checking in, everything was really, really good! Not all of the reception staff spoke good English, but this didn't cause much of an issue as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch C
フレックステイ江古田, Reception at Flex Stay Inn Ekoda, responded to this review

Thank you for using Flexstay Inn Ekoda. And also appreciate for your nice information. Our hotel located near to the station.Ekoda is a nice place.There is a lot of shops, restaurant and café. It also close from Ikebukuro station which is the one of the big terminal of Japan. You can enjoy cooking in your room at our hotel.We can...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed October 12, 2015

This is my third trip to Japan. Unlike the busy streets of Tokyo, Ekoda is a quite and wonderful place with all the facilities near by like conveniance stores, restaurents and approachable metro station. Hotel is a great value for money, clean and has all the items that are necessarry to Stay comfortably. Facilities includes wifi, small kitchen (microwave, cookware,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NidhiRalliKapur
フレックステイ江古田, Reception at Flex Stay Inn Ekoda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Flexstay Inn Ekoda and nice information for our hotel. Our hotel close from station as you said.Ekoda is a nice place.There is a lot of restaurant ,café and the shops.Ekoda also near from Ikebukuro terminal.So you can enjoy shopping. Our staff are also very helpful.If you need the directions they will tell to you. We appreciate...

West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed October 4, 2015

I walked from the train station to the hotel. The room was small but very adequate with a double bed. There was free wifi but no coffee. FYI, the bathroom requires stepping up into the room. The staff at the desk were very helpful and, of course, friendly. My room was extremely quiet even tho the hall was not carpeted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
フレックステイ江古田, Reception at Flex Stay Inn Ekoda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Flexstay Inn Ekoda and nice information for our hotel. Our hotel close from station as you said.Ekoda is a nice place.There is a lot of restaurant ,café and the shops.Ekoda also near from Ikebukuro terminal.So you can enjoy shopping. Our staff are also very helpful.If you need the directions they will tell to you. We appreciate...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerima
Akabane / Itabashi
Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai
Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai
#1 of 4 in Itabashi
79 reviews
Hotel Mets Kumegawa
#2 of 6 in Higashimurayama
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ikebukuro
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
Tokyu Stay Ikebukuro
Tokyu Stay Ikebukuro
#6 of 55 in Toshima
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Flex Stay Inn Ekoda

Address: 8-6 Sakaecho, Nerima 176-0006, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Weekly Mansion Ekoda, ウィークリーマンション 江古田)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Nerima
Price Range: $58 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flex Stay Inn Ekoda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, HostelWorld and HRS so you can book your Flex Stay Inn Ekoda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flex Stay Inn Ekoda Nerima, Tokyo, Japan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Flex Stay Inn Ekoda staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Flex Stay Inn Ekoda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick a non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles JK249, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles johannas536, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors have problems with reception, and make sure the fridge is turned on INSIDE!”
 of 5 bubbles mi7ch38, Dec 18, 2015 | Read review
“No rooms have views as I recall. The building in between two others in the middle of the block.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenR621, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question