We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

the b roppongi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
the b roppongi
the b roppongi
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for the b roppongi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Some of the single rooms are a bit small and shabby, but OK if you are willing to leave early and spend the whole day outside. Staff are nice and respond quickly to questions and complaints, & breakfast is excellent. I would be interested in sampling 'the b' in other locations, such as Suidobashi and Ikebukuro, to see how the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 298nicholasl
broppongi, 管理部 at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear 298nicholasl, Thank you for staying with us at the b roppongi and providing your feedback. We are sorry that single room you stayed was not what you expected. We understand your comment as our smallest room is 10 meter squares size which is compact compared to city hotels or overseas hotels. However we offer a variety of rooms with... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Booked the deluxe room through agoda and stayed for 6 nights. Very spacious for the price we paid and for Tokyo standard. Near to roppongi station and family mart. Less than 20 min to major attractions. Some touts along the way at night but no issue for us as they only target males walking alone/ all-male group. Lots of dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ching C
broppongi, frontdesk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Ching C, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know you found fun during your stay. As you said, location is one of our strongness. We have many restaurants, and bars nearby. Also Roppongi hills and Tokyou Midtown which is landmark of Roppongi area are whithin 10 minute... More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Location remains fantastic, close to subway, restaurants and shops. Price is medium. Some of the rooms are looking tired although looks like some have been renovated slightly. Check in took a very long time although the staff were very courteous. The breakfast used to be good with a selection of both Japanese and Western dishes. No rice to be seen.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane N
broppongi, フロント at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the b roppongi and shareing your experience with us. We are really pleased to hear your complements about places and staffs. However we are terribly sorry for making you disappointed due to the change of our breakfast menu. Breakfast hall is going to be renovated and we are serving only American style breakfast until the... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Nice location especially if you plan to use the subways. Use exit 5 from the underground and you will be about 100 meters from the hotel. The subway and Jr rail is easily accessed from this hotel. Hotel is clean, staff friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank The_Miami_Rogue
hotel_the_b, フロント オフィス マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear The_Miami_Rogue, Thank you for staying with us at the b roppongi and sharing your generous comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read your comment that we are “very good hotel” for you, and we are grateful for your compliments on our great location, room cleanliness and our members. It is always wonderful and encouraging if our... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We chose this hotel because It was a good price But we payed for a double room and it was not even for one person, it was extremely smal!! the line smell horrible like of food but really bad we couldn't be in the lobby for more than one minute! Sometimes the cheap things are expensive. The ceiling in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Esther S
hotel_the_b, フロント オフィス マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Esther S, Thank you for choosing to stay at the b roppongi and providing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for all the discomforts you encountered, and we all are very disappointed that we could not provide comfortable hotel stay to you. As for the room size, 16 meter square double room might be compact compared to overseas or city... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

If you have to stay in Roppongi on a budget then the B is an excellent hotel. the staff were attentive and friendly , the room was small but clean and the bed was comfortable. I recommend the hotel much more than the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank all4faj
broppongi, フロント at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear all4faj, Thank you very much for your comment of your stay. We are really flatterd to see your comment about our staff. We will continue to make effort to offer you friendly and proffecional from now on. We hope to see you in the near future. Best regards, Sumire Yokogawa the b roppongi More 

Honolulu
Level Contributor
600 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

The rooms were smallish but clean and comfortable. Being on a tour, this was OK as a one-night, pass-through transit hotel. Free WI-FI in room. They were renovating the dining room so they put out bento packages for our breakfast with a bowl of fresh toss greens for us to eat there or take back to our rooms. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank DYA717
broppongi, フロント at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear DYA717, Thank you very much for staying at the b roppongi. We sincerely apologize for our breakfast. We had renovation of our dining room from the 17th of May to the 19th of May and offered bento box during the duration of renovation. We would like to thank you for the warmful comment about our staff. We will keep... More 

Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

When we first arrived in Tokyo following our long-haul flight we thought this hotel was way out in the suburbs. In fact, it was extremely conveniently located. Tokyo is a huge sprawling city but Roppingi is a bustling area with lots going on day and night. The hotel should be considered as a smallish 3 star but it tries to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank BarryIsrael
broppongi, フロント at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Barry Israel, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi and writing your feedback of your stay. We are really pleased that you liked our staff’s services and it go beyond your expectation. We are also happy to know that you really enjoyed football game in the bar in roppongi. As you mentioned we are located within 3 minute... More 

Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

Five minutes walking distance from Roppongi station and located in the heart of the entertainment area of Tokyo. Easy to find, easy to go around. Rooms are quite new and staff are very helpful. Overall excellent hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank JeanRaphael
broppongi, フロントデスク at the b roppongi, responded to this review

JeanRaphael, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi. Yes. Our hotel is very close to Roppongi station and has other main buildings like Roppongi hills and Roppongi Midtown, the national art center etc within walking distance. Also Roppongi has a good access to the main area in Tokyo. We have renovated some floors last year and are going to... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Lovely hotel, easy to get to, just a short walk from the subway station. Rooms are clean and a good size - not massive, but enough space for 2 easily. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank lauramayj2016
broppongi, フロント at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Lauramayj2016, Thank you very much for staying at the b roppongi. Yes. As you mentioned, the subway station is within 3 minute walk distance from our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future. Best regards, Sumire Yokogawa / Front Desk Clerk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (61)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (58)
Viewed
Superior Plus Twin Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
#55 of 106 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Roppongi Hotel S
Roppongi Hotel S
#38 of 106 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
#95 of 106 in Minato
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi 1 Chome Ekimae
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi
Akasaka / Roppongi
the b akasaka
the b akasaka
#39 of 106 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Akasaka / Roppongi

Neighborhood Profile
Akasaka / Roppongi
Not so long ago the Akasaka and Roppongi areas were famous for their nightlife, high-class restaurants, bars and clubs. More recently, with the opening of Roppongi Hills, Tokyo Midtown and Akasaka Sacas, the area has declared itself as the most fashionable spot to be seen. The area also hosts the National Art Center and the Mori Art Museum and lots of trendy art galleries.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about the b roppongi

Address: 3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Price Range: $115 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — the b roppongi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your the b roppongi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Roppongi Hotel Minato
b Roppongi Minato
b Roppongi Hotel Minato
The b Roppongi Tokyo, Japan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay