We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

the b roppongi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
the b roppongi
the b roppongi
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for the b roppongi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Slightly more expensive, which is given by the location near Roppongi Hills and Tokyo Midtown, however very quiet and comfortable, especially since my main view was the highway overpass. The rooms are a bit small though. I had difficulties opening my larger suitcase in there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cervinkam
broppongi, フロント at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear cervinkam, Thank you veru much for staying at the b roppongi and giving your feedback of your stay. We are pleased to hear that you feel comfortable during your stay. As you said, there is highway in front of hotel, but rooms do not have much noise from highway. However we are sorry that the room was small than...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Located close to the Roppongi stop. Typically sized hotel, clean and modern. Reasonable rates. Excellent service (helped book a dinner reservation that a non-Japanese speaker could have never done). Located in a red light district so may not be ideal for the very sensitive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coldinupstate
broppongi, 管理部 at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear coldinupstate, Thank you for staying with us at the b roppongi and sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to read your all the compliments you provided with 5 star score highlighting our location, room cleanliness and excellent service. We are glad we were able to be assistance to you in making reservation and hope you enjoyed there. It is...

Reviewed August 7, 2016

Was moved here due to construction work at our originally planned hotel in Akasaka. A somewhat older hotel with only one elevator to be shared with 9 floors. The rooms are small as is typical in japan, if you have a big suitcase that might cause problems. (The bathroom, however, was adequate in size.) The standard is ok but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars-Åke S
broppongi, 管理部 at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Lars-Åke S, Thank you for staying with us at the b roppongi and providing your feedback. First of all we apologize for the inconveniences and discomfort you encountered on this occasion. We immediately checked air conditioner and windows borders with our housekeeping team and completely cleaned them. We instruct the team again reviewing the cleaning process together, and have...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Excellent location , clean , good service but it's just next to the Avenue or highway so noisyㅠ Too light to sleep, location is excellent but ... Still excellent place to stay^^ Even i don't want to tell to my friends due to being popular^^

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyoungjac
broppongi, 管理部 at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear kyoungiac, Thank you for staying with us at the b roppongi and sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you had pleasant stay with us. However we are very sorry for the discomfort you experienced due to the location of being along the main roppongi street and the expressway. If you are light sleeper and the...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Some of the single rooms are a bit small and shabby, but OK if you are willing to leave early and spend the whole day outside. Staff are nice and respond quickly to questions and complaints, & breakfast is excellent. I would be interested in sampling 'the b' in other locations, such as Suidobashi and Ikebukuro, to see how the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 298nicholasl
broppongi, 管理部 at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear 298nicholasl, Thank you for staying with us at the b roppongi and providing your feedback. We are sorry that single room you stayed was not what you expected. We understand your comment as our smallest room is 10 meter squares size which is compact compared to city hotels or overseas hotels. However we offer a variety of rooms with...

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Booked the deluxe room through agoda and stayed for 6 nights. Very spacious for the price we paid and for Tokyo standard. Near to roppongi station and family mart. Less than 20 min to major attractions. Some touts along the way at night but no issue for us as they only target males walking alone/ all-male group. Lots of dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ching C
broppongi, frontdesk at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Ching C, Thank you for staying at the b roppongi and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know you found fun during your stay. As you said, location is one of our strongness. We have many restaurants, and bars nearby. Also Roppongi hills and Tokyou Midtown which is landmark of Roppongi area are whithin 10 minute...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Location remains fantastic, close to subway, restaurants and shops. Price is medium. Some of the rooms are looking tired although looks like some have been renovated slightly. Check in took a very long time although the staff were very courteous. The breakfast used to be good with a selection of both Japanese and Western dishes. No rice to be seen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
broppongi, フロント at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the b roppongi and shareing your experience with us. We are really pleased to hear your complements about places and staffs. However we are terribly sorry for making you disappointed due to the change of our breakfast menu. Breakfast hall is going to be renovated and we are serving only American style breakfast until the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Nice location especially if you plan to use the subways. Use exit 5 from the underground and you will be about 100 meters from the hotel. The subway and Jr rail is easily accessed from this hotel. Hotel is clean, staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_Miami_Rogue
hotel_the_b, フロント オフィス マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear The_Miami_Rogue, Thank you for staying with us at the b roppongi and sharing your generous comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read your comment that we are “very good hotel” for you, and we are grateful for your compliments on our great location, room cleanliness and our members. It is always wonderful and encouraging if our...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We chose this hotel because It was a good price But we payed for a double room and it was not even for one person, it was extremely smal!! the line smell horrible like of food but really bad we couldn't be in the lobby for more than one minute! Sometimes the cheap things are expensive. The ceiling in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esther S
hotel_the_b, フロント オフィス マネージャー at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear Esther S, Thank you for choosing to stay at the b roppongi and providing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for all the discomforts you encountered, and we all are very disappointed that we could not provide comfortable hotel stay to you. As for the room size, 16 meter square double room might be compact compared to overseas or city...

Brisbane
Reviewed May 26, 2016

If you have to stay in Roppongi on a budget then the B is an excellent hotel. the staff were attentive and friendly , the room was small but clean and the bed was comfortable. I recommend the hotel much more than the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank all4faj
broppongi, フロント at the b roppongi, responded to this review

Dear all4faj, Thank you very much for your comment of your stay. We are really flatterd to see your comment about our staff. We will continue to make effort to offer you friendly and proffecional from now on. We hope to see you in the near future. Best regards, Sumire Yokogawa the b roppongi

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (61)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (58)
Viewed
Superior Plus Twin Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
#58 of 107 in Minato
76 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
#94 of 107 in Minato
18 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Roppongi Hotel S
Roppongi Hotel S
#37 of 107 in Minato
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae
Akasaka / Roppongi
the b akasaka
the b akasaka
#41 of 107 in Minato
383 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Akasaka / Roppongi

Neighborhood Profile
Akasaka / Roppongi
Not so long ago the Akasaka and Roppongi areas were famous for their nightlife, high-class restaurants, bars and clubs. More recently, with the opening of Roppongi Hills, Tokyo Midtown and Akasaka Sacas, the area has declared itself as the most fashionable spot to be seen. The area also hosts the National Art Center and the Mori Art Museum and lots of trendy art galleries.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about the b roppongi

Address: 3-9-8 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Price Range: $105 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — the b roppongi 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your the b roppongi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Roppongi Hotel Minato
b Roppongi Minato
b Roppongi Hotel Minato
The b Roppongi Tokyo, Japan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from the b roppongi staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from the b roppongi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look into getting the double bed instead of single. In off season, it was not that expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles K6604ETjeffl, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Room 901 on the front was noisy; rooms on the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JSLsc, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floors ro avoid most of the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 32lars_kes, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“We went to the hotel twice and both rooms were excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Miami_Rogue, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the higher floors and try to get a corner executive room which are larger...”
 of 5 bubbles Apoel77, Oct 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay