We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai
Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There is nothing luxurious about this place, but it was a brilliant price. The room was tidy, the staff were friendly and it's in a great location. I couldn't of asked for more. I have no become so obsessed with the place and location that I refuse to book anywhere else in Tokyo. I will be staying at Flexstay Inn,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GatezUK
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

You can find better hotels for a better price and a better room elsewhere... don't trust the booking.com pictures, though if you're still willing to stay then Good luck xD the Internet here is amazing and the room is clean too though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnn T
フレックステイイン常盤台, フロントスタッフ at Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at FLEXSTAY INN TOKIWADAI. And we appreciate you spending your time to write to us. Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service, trying to meet the expectation by the guests. Your comment is deeply appreciated, and considered in order to improve the operation of our hotel....

York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

For two people staying for two weeks, the room was very small, and the 'kitchenette' was a microwave and a plug in hob, which there was no real surface space to use. Only one sink in which to do washing of yourself and your kitchenware.. Bathroom was functional but very little space. Towels etc are not replaced if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
フレックステイイン常盤台, フロントスタッフ at Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you appreciate the stay with. We apologize for the inconvenience you have had and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Our family had a great time staying in flexstay inn. The room was fully equipped with everything you need. The bed was comfortable too. Service was nice and staff were very helpful. I love Tokiwadai. It is a quiet and peaceful area but you have everything you need. Thanks for making our first time travel to japan memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariko I
フレックステイイン常盤台, フロントスタッフ at Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at Flexstay Inn Tokiwadai. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Tokiwadai,Japan. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

I did a one night stay at this establishment. The check in time was between 2pm and 6pm local. A bit tough to make if you are not sure of your way around. Yes, the room was smoky. That was tough. The neighbourhood was quaint. Just what I come to expect from visiting Tokyo. During sakura season there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike N
フレックステイイン常盤台, フロントスタッフ at Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at Flexstay Inn Tokiwadai. We apologize for making you feel uncomfortable,we don't have non-smoking room. Please contact us in advance, If you come to our hotel next time. We will be able to deodorize the room as possible as we can. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed May 3, 2016

The location is outside the Tokyo metro. The area outside the Station is nice they have convenient store and fast food restaurant. The area is quite except the street or maybe highway in front of the hotel that is never quite. The room is quite big because I can put 2 luggage down on the floor and still have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HendryD
フレックステイイン常盤台, フロントスタッフ at Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at Flexstay Inn Tokiwadai. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Thought it was good considered the price which was the same as for a capsule hotel and those are really small. The service was okay but they lack in English speaking and that's kind of annoying. You have to take the train to ikebukoro and change there to get to Tokyo but I didn't mind that because I never travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micke B
フレックステイイン常盤台, フロントスタッフ at Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with Flexstay Inn Tokiwadai. We apologize for the inconvenience,but we don't provide print out service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Reviewed February 4, 2016

I stayed here for 2 weeks, though most of the staff doesn't know too much English, every time I need it something they were more than willing to help, Wifi is really bad most of the times but that happen to me in almost every place I went to Japan. I do like the area, is a lil bit far...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Coatetl
フレックステイイン常盤台, front staff at Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at Flexstay Inn Tokiwadai. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2016

It is for sure the worst hotel I've been to. The only pro and still not the greatest, is the location. The metro station is less than 10 min walking but you'll have to go to Ikebukuro station all the time and from there, you'll be able to travel anywhere you want. It takes 10 min max to Ikebukuro. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nora C
フレックステイイン常盤台, スタッフ at Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you have had,If you visit Japan again,our Flexstay Inn and Mystays Hotels are in various places of Japan. We hope you have a good time in Japan. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

I spent 9 days here with 2 friends. We werein 1st floor and humidity was horrible. Sunshines never touched our Windows and looking out of the window the external part of air conditioning was covered by moisture and mushrooms. I think it was very unhealthy. You can't Cook inside, you have only a boiler For water. Its not so clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidedimaggio88
フレックステイイン常盤台, スタッフ at Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you have had,If you visit Japan again,our Flexstay Inn and Mystays Hotels are in various places of Japan. We hope you have a good time in Japan. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Corner Semi-double Room (67)
Viewed
Economy Semi-double Room (63)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itabashi
Akabane / Itabashi
Flex Stay Inn Higashi Jujo
Flex Stay Inn Ekoda
#1 of 2 in Nerima
76 reviews
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#5 of 33 in Koto
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ikebukuro
APA Hotel Tokyo Itabashi Ekimae
Ikebukuro
Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Akabane / Itabashi

Neighborhood Profile
Akabane / Itabashi
In Akabane and Itabashi, visitors can get a glimpse of the ordinary day-to-day life of Tokyo. On the east side of Akabane station, there are many traditional shopping districts and small izakayas, while on the west side, there’s a modern shopping mall. Itabashi is currently being developed as a residential area with a huge 1.1km long shopping street that extends from east to west. Rows of shops and izakayas target the down to earth everyday needs of locals. Both Akabane and Itabashi are notable for their easy access to the city center as well as their proximity to Ikebukuro.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai

Address: 1-52-5 Tokiwadai, Itabashi 174-0071, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Weekly Mansion Tokiwadai, ウィークリー マンション 常盤台)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Itabashi > Akabane / Itabashi
Price Range: $39 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Rakuten so you can book your Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai Itabashi, Japan - Tokyo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Flex Stay Inn Tokiwadai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are not a heavy sleeper ask for the room that is not facing the road, because that road is never quite.”
 of 5 bubbles HendryD, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the avenue, those are extremely noisy and there is an ambulance passing by around 02:00am every night.”
 of 5 bubbles Coatetl, Feb 4, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors do seem nicer as there are various washing machines etc on the ground floor, and rooms facing the highway tend to have a fantastic view, particularly good for long exposure photography.”
  • View from our window on my first stay (from above the highway)
 of 5 bubbles joshuam981, Sep 21, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the Kan-nana main road are definitely quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbyd262, Jun 26, 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay