We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi
APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst on business in Tokyo, I would normally use a hotel from a Western Chain, such as the excellent ANA Intercontinental Hotel. On this occasion, I tried the local Japanese APA Hotel chain. The room rate was 18,000 Yen for my one night stay but can be lower at around 11,000 Yen. Booking my room was easy with options for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
アパホテル神田駅東, スタッフ at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi. And thank you again for the valuable comments. The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Naoi

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed August 19, 2016

I must say for our first stop in Japan i was a little disheartened. The bed was so uncomfortable. The room was so very tiny but i was expecting that-the bathroom, your knees touched the wall sitting on the toilet! The buffet breakfast was horrible and we only ate here twice out of the 5 days and was unable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenna a
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi. And thank you again for the valuable comments. The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references. The room of APA Hotel is ventured to be small, and it makes to have a NEW-URBAN TYPE-HOTEL. * HIGH-QUALITY, HIGH-FUNCTION and THE ECO-FRIENDLY....

Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

HORIBBLE in 1 Word, pillows 4 cm thick, dusty room, pubic hair. Unpleasant staff but the breakfast staff very nice. Check in 3 pm. If you want to check earlier be prepared to be charged 1000Y per hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radovan O
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi. And thank you again for the valuable comments. The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi kawamura

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 21, 2016

It was the most horrible hotel in Japan, considering Japanese hotels have pretty high cleanliness standards.The room was very small and literally no room to even open my suitcase. But it does not end there, the carpets were not vacuumed from the last guest stay and subsequently were not vacuumed at all despite being " house kept " daily. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanwen Y
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi. And thank you again for the valuable comments. The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Satani

Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

The room we had was very small but we expected that before arriving. The bathroom (with a western toilet bidet) size was our biggest issue as there was barely any room to get dressed or move at all. The room suited us fine though as we only used the room to sleep and shower. The bed was a good size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greentrees321
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi. And thank you again for the valuable comments. The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Satani

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

Great location, awesome bed... Shocking pillow. (Use the guest robes as a pillow instead!) Although the room was small, it was manageable for the basics; shower and sleep. BUT it was full of dust, even after six visits from the house keeper. Yuck. Otherwise, good for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyciastevo
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi. And thank you again for the valuable comments. The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Satani

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed June 18, 2015

You get what you pay for. The room is small but clean. This hotel has a "Eco" policy which basically means the room is only vacuumed on request. If you take the trouble to request - then the room is kept pretty clean. The staff are extremely polite as you would expect and their command of English is reasonable enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prakashh17
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi. And thank you again for the valuable comments. The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Satani

Sydney
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Very basic, but clean and useful. Im 185cm tall so the room was tight, but my wife (158cm) found it fine. Small space was fine as we got up early and went out exploring then got home late and crashed out! Bed was a bit hard for our liking and pillows are really thin. But again, they serve their purpose....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel G
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi. And thank you again for the valuable comments. The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Satani

HK
Reviewed April 20, 2015

The hotel has two closest train stations, both approximately 10-15 mins on foot and letting you think to take taxi if you have big suitcases but taxi drivers will have second thought of accepting you bec of the distance. I booked for a two person room and got disappointed of how small it was. Almost no space for our suitcases....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TereC421
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi. And thank you again for the valuable comments. The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Satani

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed April 14, 2015

I had a really comfortable time staying there. Walls are thick so that you can't hear anything that you don't want to hear through the walls, bed is comfortable (you get a double bed paying for a single room), pillow is a little flat but not a big issue. Bathroom is spacious, place is clean. I guess trying to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lay Peng n
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi. And thank you again for the valuable comments. The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Satani

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (58)
Viewed
Double Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Semi-double Room (50)
Viewed
Single Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
APA Hotel Kanda Jimbocho Eki Higashi
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Mystays Kanda
Hotel Mystays Kanda
#44 of 70 in Chiyoda
25 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
APA Hotel Akihabara Ekimae
APA Hotel Akihabara Ekimae
#60 of 70 in Chiyoda
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Olympic Inn Kanda
Olympic Inn Kanda
#54 of 70 in Chiyoda
88 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Kodenmacho Ekimae
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
the b ochanomizu
the b ochanomizu
#32 of 70 in Chiyoda
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda

Neighborhood Profile
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Ochanomizu boasts its academic foundations starting with Yushima Seido, the birthplace of modern day Japanese education. The area has kept its college town feel with several university campuses. If you head towards Jinbocho, you'll find musical instrument and sports equipment shops, and an area of used bookstores for students and anyone interested in literature and the arts. Akihabara is well-known for its computer and electronic goods stores, and is now hugely popular as the must-visit mecca for people interested in anime and games. Kanda is an office district where you can find loads of reasonably priced izakayas popular with professionals who stop to eat and drink before making their way home.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
-March 16th, 2015 OPEN!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi

Address: 2-1-1 Iwamotocho, Chiyoda 101-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Price Range: $62 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Rakuten and Agoda so you can book your APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Tokyo, Japan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just be aware of small room size”
  • Basin, Toilet and Shower / Bath area
  • Mini-fridge - No contents and not switched on for my stay
  • Clock, torch and lighting control above bed
  • Small table suitable for limited work use
  • Large LCD TV with Video on Demand (VOD) at extra cost
  • Tea and Coffee making area to left of table
  • Good size bed with lighting controls, which occupies about 80% of the bedroom excluding the en-s
 of 5 bubbles O4659YOandrewm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Wouldn't recommend staying here”
  • I am standing at the end of the bed, just enough space to stand to take this photo. Small desk t
 of 5 bubbles jennag167, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor room facing away from the road was quiet enough for me.”
 of 5 bubbles prakashh17, Jun 18, 2015 | Read review
“Get a no smoking room. If your a bigger person ask for a large room as they are available!”
 of 5 bubbles danielg467, May 21, 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own vacuum cleaner and swiffer”
 of 5 bubbles 12sim345, Apr 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay