We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping aux Pommiers

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camping aux Pommiers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here as a family for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool was clean and the water slides were good fun. The pitches were a little tight and weren't the easiest to get the caravan onto but this was easily overcome by the use of the motor mover. The facilities were clean although the site could... More 

Helpful?
Thank silentbutnot c
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Family, we are sad to write your words, indeed, it means, you were disappointed and we understand you about what happened ! We are so sorry one more time. Kind regards Take care More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 2 weeks camping here as a family. The pool is great, especially the slides! The toilet block is kept clean and tidy. The little campsite shop and bar sell lots of useful and delicious things - we liked that we could order pizzas or chips for our evening meals. The staff are super kind and friendly, and always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon and Jo L
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Thank you very much to the whole family ! We had a very good time with you, always the good mood, we were so happy to meet you ! Take care and see you soon in Normandy ! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is quite excellent, about 3 or 4 km from the island. The best way to visit is to walk along the riverside path, as access to the mount/village has been destroyed in my opinion, you need to park in huge car parks and either walk or bus in. The site is very well kept and has a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hedley W
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear friends, thank you very much for your message about your stay at Camping aux Pommiers. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. Concerning the swimming shorts, that are not our rules, that is the French law by the French government in all the indoors swimming pool of France to respect sanitary rules. Sorry for the... More 

Middleton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

My wife and i stayed here for seven nights 5/12 June 2016.The site is ideally placed for Mont St Michel.The staff are very friendly and helpfull and all speak English.We were allocated a pitch which was close to the toilet block.Although the bar was closed during low season they did open it on request.I do not remember any other site... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thannk you very much for your delicious message that we all appreciated. We are very blessed to get such nice comments from you (and we were all happy that youn liked our toilet's sign, lol!!!) Hope you will have fun to travel again in France or elsewhere. Hope to see you soon at Mont Saint Michel! Kind regards... More 

Shipham, Royaume-Uni
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

I've stayed here twice now. I again booked a pitch with private sanitary facilities. These have been upgraded since last year and are now quite outstandingly good. Staff are friendly, good English spoken, very handy for Le Mont. Had some great moules et frites at the restaurant nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PeteOvenden
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely message. We are happy that you had a good time with us and that you appreciated the new private facilities. Hpe to see you soon ! Take care More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We liked this campsite so much we stayed here for a week. The lady who owns it is so nice & personable. After staying in other French campsites this one really stands out. 2 hours free wifi every day or to purchase it is really cheap. The pool is nice. Toilets and showers very good & even split into male... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Camping Aux Pom... C, Directeur général at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for your lovely message from the whole team of Camping aux Pommiers. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Beauvoir and had a good time with us. See you around. Kind regards More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Excellent campsite and the staff are friendly and speak penglish they allowed us to pick our spot the pool was very good a little chilly thesanitary block was mmaculate plenty of showers an toilets and sinks to was up in they have a discount for you to visit the mont st Michelle

Helpful?
Thank shorty673
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Ann Marie, Thank you very much for your comment about our campsite. We are really happy that you had a good stay with us. See u soon at Mont Saint Michel More 

Brittany, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Excellent reception. Well managed site with level pitches, clean and warm sanitary facilities. Heated pool. Snack Bar and well stocked shop. Mini bus service to the free navette to Mont St Michel. In an area with boulangerie, several restaurants and shops. Everything needed for a quite, peaceful stay.

Helpful?
Thank Denys133
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Denys, thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, and a nice experience at Mont Saint Michel. Hope to see again. Take care. More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

We just stayed here two night but we were welcomed as we were part of the family; the very kind woman at the reception gave us informations and was quick and patient in solving some problems we had with our pitch. We really enjoyed the indoor pool: we found it almost new, clean and tranquil. Toilet and shower facilities were... More 

Helpful?
Thank maggiesimone
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor concerning our campsite. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. Hope to see you around. Take care More 

Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Bicycling across northern France and this was one of the stops. Great place with very helpful host. Gave great detail information about what to see and how to get there.Very near to Mont St. Michel. Stayed 3 days.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, We just saw your comment and we wanted to thank you. We are always happy to welcome bicycles on tours. see u around More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauvoir
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
1.7 mi away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Ardevon
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
3.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vert
Hotel Vert
#4 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First campsite near the Mont Saint Michel with a covered and heated swimming-pool, located about 4 km from the Mount and only 2.5 Km from the free shuttles which drive you at the foot of the rock listed as UNESCO Heritage sites. The campsite is also reachable by a cycle and pedestrian track. The Camping aux Pommiers also provides you comforts and conveniences to spend an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping aux Pommiers

Address: 28 route du Mont Saint Michel, 50170 Beauvoir, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Beauvoir
Price Range: $57 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping aux Pommiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay