We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy Balls Holiday Village

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fordingbridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,453: English reviews
Polegate
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love the stay great facilities and so good having a big screen to watch at the pub, swim and restaurants were superb and shop well stocked.the pitch was clean and well maintained also the shower block was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Number5isalive
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you need to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life sandy Balls is the place to go. Our lodge for 6 was in the middle of the forest. Beautiful views across the valley . Lovely walks down to the river. For the children there are many activities to keep them occupied. One critisism would be there... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sibil123
Gillingham dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The site is set in a fantastic setting, and there is no need to go off site at all once you are there, as sandyballs has got it all covered. The food we ate while there, was very pleasant, and decent value for money also. Our caravan was very modern, and extremely comfortable indeed. The log cabins looked very luxurious,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
wiltshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a lodge for 6 plus dog, it had everything we needed. Thought beds and bedding very .good quality. The site was extremely well looked after. Staff and facilities were excellent. We ate at either pub or restaurant each evening and really enjoyed food, grandchildren give five stars for the breakfasts they had. Loads of entertainment and places to visit.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank h0llie555
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Well what can I say . Nothing really good, parents letting their children out of the tents at 5.00am to run riot in the play ground areas so they end up waking everybody else . Loud music pumping out from other pitches through the night . Somebody decided it was ok to have a poo in the showers . We... More 

Helpful?
Thank _gazzer1971
Justin H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Balls Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Gazzer191 I am very sorry to read your comments surrounding your recent stay here at Sandy Balls. We do ask all our guests to adhere to the site rules, this includes the playing of loud music, usage of the playground and the correct method of using the shower facilities. With regards the playgrounds, these are secured at night by... More 

Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After paying an arm and a leg to stay at Sandy Balls i was then told after not getting into the swimming pool i should have pre booked. Pre booking is £1 per person per session and soon mounts up.Ended up with very upset children

Helpful?
Thank SteveGH
Justin H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Balls Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear SteveGH, We are very sorry you were unable to access the swimming pool at your chosen time. Our pool timetable offers free swimming and for a very minimal fee the option of a pre-booked guaranteed swimming session which we believe provides all our guests the opportunity of using this facility. This correspondence goes out to all our guest on... More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything was great about our 5 day break from our busy lives. Laid back plus log cabin was great, restaurants onsite will great meals and good prices. Definitely coming back and will highly recommend to family and friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank drlangdon2
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely place to go as a family. We went as a couple as we wanted somewhere easy with good facilities last minute. Pool was a bit grubby so stayed outside with the outdoor pool, ask for a band that means you can go from pool to pool otherwise you are restricted. Rented bikes online in advance, good to do as... More 

Helpful?
Thank wisetraveller1298
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great amenities, all facilities easily accessible, staff very helpful and friendly. Kids loved the pool and the playparks, felt very safe for the kids. A very chilled weekend in a very relaxed setting.

Helpful?
Thank richardandkelly
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed Mon-Fri in early July, before most schools had broken up. Booked a Cosy Caravan but was upgraded to a brand new Superior Caravan. Had a fantastic, relaxed time in lovely surroundings, with just the right level of facilities for us. Accomodation: brand new and fantastic. It was spacious, clean and well equipped and located about 3 minute walk from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wombat950
Justin H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Balls Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Wombat950 We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and have taken the opportunity to provide us with your constructive feedback, particularly with regards our service levels as we do strive to meet all expectations. Overall, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning to us soon. Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

360 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (316)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fordingbridge
11.2 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
15.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
15.7 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
7.4 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our five-star, award-winning holiday village is nestled in the breath-taking New Forest - the ideal location for a long weekend, midweek break or family holiday. Sandy Balls Holiday Village offers a range of quality accommodation, from luxury woodland lodges and static holiday homes to camping pods and fully-serviced touring pitches. We also have great facilities for everyone, with swimming pools, a fully-equipped gym, a jacuzzi and sauna, and a beauty suite. There is a programme of activities for children and families of all ages and a calendar of special events. There is also a choice of restaurants, including the Woodside Inn and The Forest Table, plus a well-stocked Village Store, make dining and catering easy for your fantastic holiday. Superfast Broadband is available in some accommodation and in public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Balls Holiday Village

Address: Godshill Village, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Fordingbridge SP6 2JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Fordingbridge
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandy Balls Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Sandy Balls Holiday Centre Hotel Fordingbridge
Sandy Balls Holiday Village Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing