We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Thaba 'Nkwe Lodge

    Lephalale Road R510 | 5kms from Thabazimbi Mall, Thabazimbi 0380, South Africa
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ThabazimbiSee available hotels in Thabazimbi
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good33%
    • Average11%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible11%
    Apr 11, 2017
    May 1, 2017
    “Ghana Nuwe caravan park”
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Thabazimbi hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (18)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 17 reviews

    Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

    Disappointed with the caravan park. Garbage not removed. Bin overflowing and only one bin for the entire camp site Ablution facilities not well kept. Very noisy camp. A lot of noise from the pub spoiling nature.More

    Thank Ferdinand C
    Response from ThabaNkwe, General Manager at Thaba 'Nkwe LodgeResponded 5 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Ferdinand Thank you so much for your review on Thaba Nkwe! We value your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay, however we have attended to the problem areas and would love to welcome you...More

    Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

    Good friendly people. Excellent rooms. nice forest patio..excellent restuarant...seriously well prepared meal with a classic pub... Excellent hosts that take part in the guests enjoyment. Great beers with tasty grub offerings. If something were not full 5 of 5 stars...the chef makes up for this...More

    Thank nishal p
    Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

    It was one of the most serene places i have been. Has its own beautiful view. Lovely mountains, wild game and wild fruits. Birds chirping and game running around. The stuff is beyond the word lovely!!

    1  Thank Ms-enice
    Reviewed October 5, 2016

    A colleague and myself stayed here for one night in the wooden cabins and would not have minded to stay longer, the food is excellent and good portion for the price. Clean and neat cabins and will suggest the place for other travelers.

    1  Thank lpieterse100
    Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

    Had dinner here, the steak were absolutely devine. We enjoyed the atmosphere, soooo we sommer decided to stay the night. I can assure you that you won't find a more beautiful sunrise than in the heart of the bushveld

    1  Thank Rienie N
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Thabazimbi
    Sponsored by:
    Marataba Safari Lodge
    394 reviews
    14.74 miles away
    Zulu Camp
    15 reviews
    35.39 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Koolstoof Restaurant
    20 reviews
    5.02 miles away
    Seringa Cafe
    49 reviews
    43.25 miles away
    Eagle Mountain Spur Steak Ranch
    11 reviews
    7.50 miles away
    La Fleur
    20 reviews
    47.47 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Marakele Animal Sanctuary
    1 review
    .95 miles away
    Adventures with Elephants
    342 reviews
    34.14 miles away
    Feracare Wildlife Centre
    4 reviews
    36.22 miles away
    Welgevonden Nature Reserve
    141 reviews
    39.62 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Thaba 'Nkwe Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Ask for an upgrade if available without extra charge (en-suite instead of using the central ablution) If they..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing