We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda

Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (20)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Miranda de Ebro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The 4-star Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda Hotel, located in Miranda de Ebro, access Door to Rioja Wine Region due to its excellent location. We are at short distance to Bilbao, Logrono, Burgos and Vitoria. In Miranda we face the train and bus stations. The Ciudad de Miranda Hotel offers welcoming facilities, a warm and conforting decor combined with our staff's detailed service for a better comfort during your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
321Reviews
2Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 196
  • 107
  • 13
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really was expecting much when I booked here, just another hotel. But changed my mind the moment that I walked in..... friendly, really helpful, staff and a bright modern reception. The room was fabulous with a comfy bed, small fridge, safe, good WiFi and even a connector to plug my phone into the room's speakers. Breakfast was good too. This hotel is on my "to do again" list.
Read more
Response from sercotelmiranda, Director General at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Franglais12, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us. Our staff will be inform about your congratulations. Hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Best regards.
Read more
+1
I have traveled to Miranda de Ebro five times now. The first four I was booked at the Hotel Tudanca...which was ok at best. This trip, I was booked here at Hotel Ciudad de Miranda and was pleasantly surprised. My bedroom was decent sized with a GREAT bed, good vanity area and phenomenal shower (I LOVED IT). I wish the temperature in the room could go less than 18°C because I a cold room, but I survived. The breakfast is amazing and they even opened early for us because we were extended stay business travelers. Actually, their set-up is 100% the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. The hotel staff was almost the best I ever experienced. Ironically, the best is in southern Spain, but this hotel is a close 2nd. My true only complaints is the limited english tv channels, but mostly the price of food and alcohol in the hotel...especially the restaurant. Their food is amazing, but definitely on the high priced side for small portions, but there are plenty of options in the entire city easily within 10 mins walking. Would I stay here again....ABSOLUTLEY YES!!!
Read more
Response from sercotelmiranda, Director General at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda
Responded May 16, 2019
Dear KeatingBE Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always pleased to hear that our job is well done. Hope to see son again. Sincerely,
Read more
We booked this online not knowing anything about the area. We found the hotel easily, and they let us check in 2 hours early as the room was ready. All receptionists we spoke to were very friendly and helpful, and spoke enough English to deal with any queries we had. The family room was great - large king size bed and bun beds for the kids. Very clean modern facilities and all of us were happy. The parking was interesting as they have a lift you drive the car into, which then takes you to the designated floor. Not suitable for large cars or nervous drivers! The cost of €10 a night was well worth it. We only realized on the last night that the (pricey but fab) restaurant attached to the hotel actually did a daily menu for the hotel in their own small seated area in the entrance. Good to know if you arrive hungry on a Sunday or during a festival (as we did!)
Read more
Response from sercotelmiranda, Director General at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda
Responded May 6, 2019
Dear Dollydylo Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
I liked the hotel, i wish the pillows would be different. If you use their parking make sure you are really good at parking in tight spots or have a small car. I scraped my rental cars bumper. It was a bit of a haddle so just keep that in mind. However if I stay in Miranda I would stay here again again.
Read more
Response from sercotelmiranda, Director General at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda
Responded Feb 11, 2019
Dear brianf469, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We do have more and special pillows on request at the reception. Hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
A clean, modern and comfortable hotel whose staff are friendly, cheerful and helpful. It has convenient car parking adjacent to the hotel entrance but a meter needs to be fed from 0930 on weekdays. We arrived on a Sunday evening and perhaps because of limited staff availability the restaurant was closed even though the hotel appeared to be full. Our first room allocated was fine, being clean, spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately, the inner side of the door handle came off in my hand. We were then invited to move to a larger room which was fine. Sadly, the problem with this room was the water faucet operating the bathtub and shower. After much time spent by the cheerful and friendly member of staff - Ruth, it could not be fixed but we were eventually able to operate the shower part. We were able to find a nearby restaurant where we had dinner but it was disappointing. The following morning we were shown to a table by a pleasant waiter. Our optimism was misplaced however as the buffet on offer was mediocre. No fresh orange juice was available as the container had not been replenished and the coffee obtained from the machine was dreadful. Some fresh fruit was good but generally the choices available were rather limited despite the various visible promotions for it given in the hotel. This hotel is staffed by good people and we were sad not to have had a better experience there.
Read more
Response from Roke R, Director General at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Dear Ken, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Miranda de Ebro. I do take into account your commentaries in order to improve. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCastile and LeonProvince of BurgosMiranda de Ebro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing