We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva

Beach Road | 4th Ward, Colva Salcette, Colva 403708, India (Formerly Pearls Oceanique Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I booked it for 3 days on 23rd May but had to leave on very next day ! got tired of making the complaints again & again.. surely not recommended if you're traveling with Family! although its nicely build up property but really downgraded service ! served cold food, wi-fi didn't work, dirty room, pathetic service ! i thrown my... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank harrsh
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable time in leaving us your feedback. It was very unfortunate for us that you had to checkout early. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you and definitely look into the matter. More 

Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We had a pleasent stay at Golden Palms, Colva during Mid-May-2015. The staff were very courteous, services were upto the mark. Property is indeed beautiful and very well maintained. This place is conviently located near to Colva Beach and High-Street but still seamlessly quite and not messy. Wide variety of Healthy and Sumptous food is served here for Breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandhyaPadmanabha
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Good food , good staff, and amazing live omelet counter, overall good place to saty with complementary liquors, I love to go again and is nearby colva beach just 10 minute walking distance, and one full day sight seeing with boat cruises in ac coach

Helpful?
Thank Raj C
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed at the Golden Palms Hotel and Spa for three day and would say that it was a wonderful experience staying at a good place. The rooms were nice, and beds and bathrooms well made and hygienic. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms with bathtubs are an added attraction. We were a group of three couples and were given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deven78
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

I have had the bad omen to experience pathetic services of Golden Palms Colva it's waste of money at this hotel and spoiling of your holiday nothing good I can say about this hotel My only advise to all people's, don't go here as food quality is bad, rooms have dirty smell, and staff is not cooperating they are outright... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fatemaattar
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable time in leaving us your feedback. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you and definitely look into the matter. More 

Travelers are raving about these Colva hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights here and had a good experience. The rooms were nice and spacious and had all expected amenities. The AC refused to cool the place fully though. The food was decent and the staff was respectful. The breakfast could have been way better though, and they only have non veg "on request". In Goa, that's not expected.

Helpful?
2 Thank Xenome85
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable time in leaving us your feedback. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. We hope to see you again More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Overall a very bad experience in staying at this property in Colva, Goa. We couldnt eat properly in spite of paying in full as the food quality was very poor. Half a day went in attending my firend who cut his Toe badly due to loose Chips in the Pool. Housekeeping took ages to come and offer any services, so... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Fun2Travell2
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable time in leaving us your feedback. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you and definitely look into the matter. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Cant even remember any point I can say good about this property. Maybe 1 or 2 Courteous staff and sliced Onions and Tomatoes were fresh. Rest everything was a torture. Deteriorating Rooms, Lack of recreational space, Zero activities available, paid wi fi and house keeping services, and overall a Bad Management. We did a mistake of reading the positive reviews... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank TalkToJots
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable time in leaving us your feedback. We apologise that we were not able to meet your expectations. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. We look into incorperating recreational activities for our guests. More 

bangalore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We didn't have high hopes when we booked this hotel. I personally booked it since it was close to the beach and i got an awesome offer for this place on a travel website :P. They claim to be a 4 star property (previously name the Pearl Oceanique resort) but i doubt that is true. We were late for our... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mayank_Shekhar
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

Can't imaging Hotel classification committee has given this hotel 4 star category. The services are poorer than 1 Star. Food quality and Menu sucks. Hospitality standards and courtesy is poor. Few staff has callous and bad attitude. Regret staying at this property at Colva. Recommend others to take a lesson from our experience and choose this only if this is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelagain2015
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable time in leaving us your feedback. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you and definitely look into the matter. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (332)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#4 of 16 in Colva
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acacia Palms Resort
Acacia Palms Resort
#2 of 16 in Colva
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst of lush green paddy fields, a whiff of sea air, a crafted beach resort, where you are assured to experience hospitality at its best. The Resort is ideal for everybody to have a great time of their life, with south Goa’s most popular white sand beach, the Colva is at a walk able distance of 500mts, offering exciting water sports and oodles of entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva

Address: Beach Road | 4th Ward, Colva Salcette, Colva 403708, India (Formerly Pearls Oceanique Resort)
Location: India > Goa > Colva
Price Range: $33 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearls Oceanique Hotel Colva
The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay