We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva

Agoda.com$41*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$66*
$41*
$46*
$66*
$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is decent pocket friendly hotel. The rooms are clean and neat. The bathroom had bath tub and was maintained well. The swimming pool was also clean. They have a spa and a small gym. There is a small car parking space but not a covered one. The food definitely needs a big improvement and I felt it was slight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManasRaj145
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing you feedback. I am glad that you found our rooms cleanliness satisfactory. However, i am concerned that we did not meet your expectation in food & beverage and internet services. I apologize for the inconvenience while your stay. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly see improvement during your...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

was there for 3 nights , good hotel , the restaurant in the hotel is good , decent rooms , overall good hotel in colva , near the beach , its in a quiter lane from main colva beach , restaurants close by , you can walk to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaps691
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for The Golden Crown team. We...

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family had planned to visit for vacation. I had earlier stayed in this hotel couple of years when i had visited goa along with my friend. So I had opted for the same hotel. This hotel is located on the very close to beach. It is easily accessible.I had booked a standard room. The room was spacious. The maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumitra S
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly see improvement...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed April 16, 2017

The resort is really good with big swimming pool. All the rooms in resort are swimming pool facing. Swimming pool is well maintained and room is also very neat and clean and of decent size. Ambience of the place is also good. Resort is also near too beach few 100 meters walk. I would love to give 5 rating to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shah_Ankit26
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you liked the interiors and services of the hotel. Our efforts are always aimed at creating unique and memorable experiences for all our guests. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Dear all, please don't consider this as expert opinion but we need to respect ourselves prior to expect respect from anybody else... At the first outside view everything looks acceptable but .... the room facilities weren't ok, walls, ceiling and even a curtains were dirty Towels and bedding were far from standards even a color was different from white Few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I66gor
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. You have raised some very pertinent points which have been looked into and action has been taken. You will certainly see improvement during your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change. Warm...

Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

The resort is a few meters away from the beach.. The pool is very big and depth is only 4ft and all the rooms face towards the pool. The rooms are spacious and chairs are put up in the balcony to sit and enjoy the pool view. But the hotel rooms need a bit of more maintenance as the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uma c
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve...

Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, the hotel was lovely! Looked exactly like in the photos. The pool was lovely and really big, only 4ft deep. Lots of sun loungers and towels to lie out in the sun. All of the rooms face the pool. Had breakfast here too, was nice, plenty of choices both Indian and continental. Would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a...

Bangalore
Reviewed February 26, 2017

The stay is value for money. The location is close to beach and breakfast is also good. There is a nice shack also near by. The property is little old and the gym need maintenance. Overall it was a nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluebells1234
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We spent five days at the hotel (a last minute booking). The room was large and clean with a fridge and a balcony which looked onto the pool. The pool was great - big, although not deep, and lots of room for everyone. The beach was five minutes away, and the town is very close - about 10 mins walk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diachok
thegoldenhotels2015, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly...

Reviewed January 10, 2017

We had booked this place for 2 nights. First impressions, an amazing pool. It's big, but not deep. Nice, quite place. Beach is a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast buffet has a nice spread and quite tasty too. I have no complaints on the hospitality either. Got it for a good price, which makes it an even better deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krishna K
thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

438 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (392)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst of lush green paddy fields, a whiff of sea air, a crafted beach resort, where you are assured to experience hospitality at its best. The Resort is ideal for everybody to have a great time of their life, with south Goa’s most popular white sand beach, the Colva is at a walk able distance of 500mts, offering exciting water sports and oodles of entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva

Address: Beach Road | 4th Ward, Colva Salcette, Colva 403708, India (Formerly Pearls Oceanique Resort)
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Price Range: $29 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearls Oceanique Hotel Colva
The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for the rooms on the 1st floor”
ManasRaj145, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms are all the same; ground floor with direct access to pool (not very private), 1st floor with balcony.”
  • mildew stains in the bath tub silicion
  • spots on the curtain
Ajex089, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“good budget friendly hotel”
nishantpep, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ambiance Superb”
, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms.”
sakib010, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$41* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$46
TripAdvisor$41
Elvoline$66
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates