We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dona Manuela

Save
Share
Traveler (148)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good38%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“town”(5 reviews)
“rooms”(7 reviews)
“stopover”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Wheelchair access
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
7
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstownroomsstopoverroutemealgaragechoicerestaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Quaint decor - and original building work Centrally located - do ask for even numbered room - they do not face street restaurant has limited but good selection Friendly staff - though not good at english, are using mobile translating tool, making communication possible, and...More

Thank Jens L
Response from DManuela, Director General at Hotel Dona ManuelaResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you for your opinion

Reviewed August 4, 2017

We stayed here on route to Portugal . It is a clean, quiet and friendly hotel which has the benefit of a car park under the hotel.We tried to find a restaurant nearby in the town , but we were not in luck , yes...More

Thank RobNat
Reviewed May 29, 2017

I liked the hotel, breakfast was very good, evening meal was generally good but some of the group make a bad choise with the Veal. The only comment I would make is that which ever side you are on in the hotel, either facing the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lojawildlife
Response from DManuela, Director General at Hotel Dona ManuelaResponded May 30, 2017

Thanks for your comment, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we will take into account your observation about the noise of the terrace, and again apologize.

Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

I've just returned here and it's not failed to impress. Lovely antique feel from the approach to the rooms. Unlike city hotels, or the modern chains there's plenty of space here, big rooms with rocking chairs in, nice big sitting room if you want to...More

Thank Jamie S
Reviewed December 13, 2016

The rooms are large and pleasant with good bathroom facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is ample with gluten free choices if required. Located just of from the centre of the town it is an ideal location. The restaurant is open from...More

Thank Helene Christin... P
Response from DManuela, Director General at Hotel Dona ManuelaResponded December 14, 2016

Thank you very much for your comment. You have been very kind. Thank you!!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$59 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$59 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (148)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Dona Manuela staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"even numbered rooms"
Read review
"avoid the road side"
Read review
"Second floor rooms have patios and seating."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a terrace"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing