We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Little Wakering, Essex
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Cost of staying here was great value for money, especially as it was in school holidays so expected to pay more for a hotel. We stayed in a junior suite, which was lovely, spacious and very clean. The first night my husband went to close the blind by the bed and it fell off the wall, I went and informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
Blanca M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thanks for take you the time to do a review and for your kind words about our staff. We are glad that our reception staff could solve the inconvenience in your room. Thank you for your kind words about our staff We are happy you enjoyed our services and the facilities for stay here. We hope you had...

Reviewed July 24, 2015

Good hotel with a great pool area. Have visited the hotel 2 consecutive summers in order to visit some friends nearby, and have few complaints. A bit warm in the gymwhich they should do something about. beds ok, breakfast good, checkin went smooth. Will probably be back. Plus for plenty of parking space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Blanca M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thanks for your review on La Laguna Spa & Golf. We do try hard and make our guest stay an enjoyable one. So we listen your suggestions. We hope you enjoyed our hotel. If you come again next time and you want to tell us any details, you can send me an e-mail to hola@hotellalaguna.com We want...

Essex
Reviewed July 24, 2015

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for a week in a junior suite. The room was nice with plenty of storage and a very large bed and the bathroom was a good size with a large lounge area too. The buffet breakfast was okay with an acceptable choice and the three course set menu meal, which was included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandRTravels
Blanca M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear JandRTravels, Thank you for take you the time to do a review and thank you again for your valuable comments and for make a broad description about our amenities, services... We are delight to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Enjoy your summer Marketing Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, Blanca

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Well I have to say firstly I have never stayed personally, though have recommended it just on the friendly service and good food and drink we have recieved over the past 9 years as visitors to the bar and lounge area. Always found food and drink to be reasonably priced and good friendly service towards customers. Have also used spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Espanachica
Blanca M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Espanachica, It is not usual to receive this type of comments. Maybe is possible you came in an exceptional day and by some reasons you have a different perception to other years. We have the restaurant service organized by the "mâitre" in order to give a good service for having a skilled workers, organized and ready to be pending...

falkirk
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Myself, my husband and my ten year old stayed here for 13 nights and thought it was great. Some of the previous reviews had made me a little wary but my husband had been in the hotel before for drinks and said it was lovely. I agree, it was. The main areas are very clean, well laid out and spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshfamilyFalkirk
Blanca M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear welshfamilyFalkirk, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review for our hotel on tripadvisor We are glad that you enjoyed this stay and glad that you received a good service from our staff. This is a relaxing hotel and we are satisfied you enjoyed your holidays in the relax. We are in an area where...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2015

The first time we stayed in La Laguna was days after it first opened and we've stayed a couple of times. We wanted a short break and decided to go back because we know the area and the hotel well. Everywhere is clean. We've always had a room overlooking the lovely pool, and it is a very lovely pool with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolynL L
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear colaborator, Thank you for your review on La Laguna Spa & Golf. We have available tea making facilities in our reception. This is a service not usual in the hotel and we have separated it for a hygiene reason. We are happy you have enjoyed our menu restaurant. We consider that we have a wide range variety food in...

Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in this hotel and I have to say it's a far cry from a 4* accommodation. As part of my job I stay in hotels around the world and this falls short by a long mark. Having booked a one bedroom junior suite, I was disappointed to see that the room was very basic. No mini bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UncleTravelingMap
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear colaborator, Thank you for your review on La Laguna Spa & Golf. We have availabe making facilities in the reception. The reason because we have in other space is due to a question of hygiene. We do try hard and make our guest stay an enjoyable one. So we appreciate all your comments. We try to give our best...

Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed June 25, 2015

was very disappointed with my stay, hotel was very remote, there is absolutely nothing to do.. The staff are not very friendly, they are so slow, English very poor. The restaurant was not very good either. Will not be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkeen123
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Walkeen12, We are in the middle of the environment, near La Mata and Torrevieja Lagoons. There are a wide variety of things to do around us. This is a relax hotel. The restaurant offers a large variety of food which is all of a very good quality. So we regret you wasn´t satisfied. Kind regards Blanca Martínez, Marketing Hotel...

Torrevieja, Spain
Reviewed June 24, 2015

This is a hotel close to where we live and we found it wonderful and can find no fault at all. All the staff we met on reception, in the bar and the restaurant, are so friendly, polite, and wanting to please. The area around the swimming pool is so pretty. We will come again for birthdays etc., so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Angela K, Thanks for your nice comment. We like to know that you received a good services from our staff. We are happy you have enjoyed our amenities. You can enjoy now our terrace or cafeteria for celebrate this so special moments. Also we have Gill La Laguna, a barbecue for celebrate summer dinners in our garden. You can...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We had a Junior Suite (standard) We booked through Travel Republic online after speaking to one of their advisers. The room was VERY basic. Definately not for a family. In fact I would NOT consider this hotel as being family orientated at all. The rooms had no drawers or storage to put things like socks and underwear you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Dynamon. Thanks for your comment and I would prefer if your stay were more recent because we are improving our services and amenities continuosly. We regret you had so many inconvenients. Childrens club we haven´t at the hotel, so we surprise the agent informed you in that way. We have independent services of the hotel, so for giving the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

772 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (152)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (546)
Viewed
Amenities (155)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (72)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Royal Suite (72)
Viewed
Suite (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rojales
3.4 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#8 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
961 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
321 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#2 of 19 in Torrevieja
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
8.7 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,053 reviews
4.0 mi away
Eden Mar
Eden Mar
#3 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

Address: Calle Antonio Quesada 53 | Urbanización Doña Pepa, Ciudad Quesada, 03170 Rojales, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Rojales
Price Range: $66 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Laguna Spa And Golf
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf Rojales, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be aware of Wifi and sharing 1 tea bag and 1 coffee pouch.”
kayjin123, yesterday | Read review
“Junior Suite”
horaceHerts, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool area”
285gim, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Call hotel and ask”
Philb14071958, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“We heard no noise but it was February”
shanew688, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question