We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and quite modern. The staff are ok, service is quite good. There is one concern, in your room you only have 1 tea bag, 1 sachet of sugar for each cup, there is no milk or coffee. When I asked at reception about the milk, I was told I would have to pay for it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35Michaelbrookes
Alicante
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious, comfortable room at a reasonable price. The barman is a great entertainer, kept us amused. Kettle in the room but no coffee or milk?? Recommended. We will certainly stay here again on our next visit. My son stays here regularly when visiting Portico Mar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griffoalicante
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice garden setting, beautiful pool, well equipped gym and spa, restaurant and bar snacks good variety and value. Well furnished room and luxurious beds. Of the 3 hotels we have stayed at on this trip it is the best. Staff are very pleasant. Free parking and wifi. We will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggie c
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We paid a high rate believing we would receive exceptional service, however our experience was far from exceptional. Having communicated with the hotel ahead of our trip it was clear we would be needing a cot for our 2yo. Firstly, the hotel charges for a cot, which we found incredible! The next problem was that the cot was not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeAndMrsJonesUK
Wicken
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last weekend (my third visit) . We arrived on Friday 4th November and were looking forward to a good weekend. On Saturday the hotel was very busy in the afternoon/evening so we went out for dinner - we arrived back at about 09.30hrs and the hotel was full of people - there was a corporate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWicken
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

visited the La Laguna on the 7th october for three days/ two nights. Suprise for my mum who is not well at the moment (they live in Algorfa). Arrived mid day, nice look to the hotel good info at reception and a clean room. Breakfast was ok but a bit cold and second day coffee machine broke . Nice pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradley d
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We had a lovely week in this Hotel. The room was spotless & very quiet. No noise of cleaning outside our room as is the case in other hotels. The pool area was great & the nice sunshine helped make our stay enjoyable. As we ate in nearby restaurants I cannot comment on the food. The bar was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownbread2016
Pego, Spain
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We have used this hotel on several occasions & often wonder how its gets it´s high rating. The reason for staying at the hotel is that it is convenient for my husband who attends meetings in the area. The rooms are very basic and need refurbishing. They have carried out some work on the reception and corridor areas. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gi m
Reviewed October 22, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.Check in was slow and unhelpful.Room was poor,tiny balcony overlooking outside terrace which was used for smoking area.No room at all on balcony and no privacy.Bedroom walls were paper thin. Pool was nice but no sunbeds free on both occasions we visited.Bar was beautiful and very good barman.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bosco R
Raquel S, Resp Events at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Bosco , First of all thanks for sharing your comment . We didn't know you were disappointed with your room , otherwise we could have accommodated you in a different option with a balcony ... . The room you booked has a mirador , not a balcony . We always try to make as happy as we can to...

Pilar de la Horadada, Spain
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I checked in for one night to attend a wedding nearby. At reception I was looked after by Juan who made me feel very welcome. I did not have time to use the pool, spa or restaurant but would certainly advise anyone who wanted a reasonable, clean and friendly hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

767 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (146)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (546)
Viewed
Amenities (155)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (72)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Royal Suite (72)
Viewed
Suite (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rojales
4.9 mi away
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
4.3 mi away
Eden Mar
Eden Mar
#3 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
160 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#8 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
922 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
362 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hotel-Spa La Romana
Hotel-Spa La Romana
#1 of 1 in La Romana
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, is based in Costa Blanca, (south of Alicante). It is situated in a privileged and relaxing environment, surrounded of Nature Reserves, 8 golf courses and the best beaches of Guardamar, Torrevieja and Orihuela. (to approx. 4 km. far from the hotel).The Hotel accommodates an estimated 95 rooms, of which 4 are Royal Suite, 26 are Junior Suite (4 with Jacuzzi) and 65 are double standard rooms (6 adapted for handicapped). Each room is accompanied witha bathroom, air conditioning, central-heating, a telephone, safe box, a LED TV with satellite, an Internet connection for free, music and a mini-bar.The hotel is complete with an outdoor salted water swimming-pool, 700 m2 of SPA area,hairdresser, fitness area, 1 bar, 1 pool bar, 1 restaurant with a huge range of delicious international and Mediterranean dishes, allocated parking spaces free for guest and private garages.We offer a full range of relaxing SPA treatments including a Turkish bath, a Finnish Sauna and a cold cabin. Other natural treatments such as massage and aesthetics are also available in the SPA area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

Address: Calle Antonio Quesada 53 | Urbanización Doña Pepa, Ciudad Quesada, 03170 Rojales, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Rojales
Price Range: $65 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Laguna Spa And Golf
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf Rojales, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't accept a room above the smoking area on the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisWicken, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“choose a pool facing room”
 of 5 bubbles bradleyd988, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Can't answer this, sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles 884wendyk, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing pool are nice other side faces road.”
 of 5 bubbles ScotlandMimi, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“We were given a junior suite overlooking the pool area. It was a lovely spacious room.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeL508, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay