We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tryp Ciudad de Alicante

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tryp Ciudad de Alicante
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the air conditioning was barely working. A fan or some other method to allow cooler air into the room would have been helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Benne... P
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante, responded to this review

Hello Stefanie and thank you for sharing your experience. We have been trying to know which room are you making reference to so we could check AC, but have not enough data. Anyway AC is working 100% and have no complaints at all about it. Have a nice summer! Carlos Bosch Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from staying at this hotel for 3 nights. I have stayed in the other tryp and also the Melia in Alicante. This is definitely a Lowe grade and not much cheaper. When we first arrived late we were put into a very very basic and small room intact a rabbit hutch was more like it. Awful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kellie D
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante, responded to this review

Thank You Kelly D for staying with us and sharing your experience. Yes, Meliá Hotels Intl. operates three hotels in front line - best locations in Alicante with three different quality grades according to each brand standards. The three of them offer competitive prices according to market situation and occupancy rates. In each hotel room price changes depending on room... More 

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband for a week at end of July and we were very impressed. The location is fantastic - basically across road to beach, with a few little supermarkets on route to pick up the usual essentials. Last time we stayed in the Melia but to be honest this hotel is in a better location. All the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LIbby653
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante, responded to this review

WOW what a great report!!! Thank you Libby 653 for sharing your experience, we are happy to know you had a great time with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Cheers Carlos Bosch Manager More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall good experience. Staff is friendly and breakfast team Is hardworking given the rush is the very small breakfast room in the morning. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds quality medium. Downside: the noise isolation deserves improvement as well as the shower water pressure (really bad).

Helpful?
1 Thank VanHR
carlos b, Gerente at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. Sorry for the shower pressure, probably the sprayer is blocked, it would help to know the room number to solve it asap. Have a nice summer Carlos Bosch Management More 

Western Norway, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location in the Old tonn. The hotel was located in A Quiet street, but just A fem minutts walk to restaurants, the beach And shop etc. Spacious Roms with terrasse, And Good beds. Vert Good service in the reseption.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank annS7864NF
carlos b, Gerente at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you very much Hope to see you again soon Have a nice summer!! Carlos Bosch Management More 

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The three Star City Hotel is a minute's walk from the Alicante City beach (playa postiguet) and a few minutes to the inner City (walk up the Passeig). Check-in was quick and very friendly (thank you to the nice Julia). Rooms are big enough, and more importantly very clean. There's a small flat screen TV with a couple of channels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alsos
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you Alsos, we look forward to welcoming you again soon Have a nice summer Carlos Bosch Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

I stayed here 4 nights with my friends and was very satisfied. The room itself wasn't that big, but enough for 3 people. The bathroom was really spacious and nice. They cleaned the room each day and brought new towels as well. The window opened to a a common space, so we couldn't leave the windows open, because other rooms'... More 

Helpful?
Thank 31fannip
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we all look forward to welcoming you soon again. Have a nice summer !!! Carlos Bosch Manager More 

Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Hotel was great. A little bit dated in areas but overall good. We had a room on the 5th floor with a terrace that looked down a side street onto the beach and the castle in the other direction. When entering the room it had a smell of drains but to be honest it wasnt too bad, like all hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AEsommerville
crbs65, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Look forward to welcoming you again C Bosch G Manager More 

Brighton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

Stayed here for 2 days having been to Alicante before and loved it. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready but reception were very helpful and looked after our bags while we went to find lunch. When we returned we picked up the keys and went to find room 505. WOW!! this is the only room in the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank steveboyz
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante, responded to this review

Thank You Steveboyz!! Look forward to welcoming you again soon Have a nice summer Carlos Bosch Manager More 

Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

I can thoroughly recommend the 5th floor rooms, ours, 505, had a corner terrace with views up to the Castle and across the roof tops of the old town – fabulous and worthy of a five star review on its own. Couldn’t have picked a better hotel for access to the beach, it is literally down a side street and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ravey
crbs65, Gerente at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you Ravey for your kind comments We are happy to know that you had a good time with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon Have a nice summer C Bosch More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Gran Sol
Tryp Gran Sol
#11 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
AC Hotel Alicante
#7 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
4.5 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#4 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#2 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tryp Ciudad de Alicante provides the finest hotel location in the city thanks to its proximity to the most popular attractions and venues in the city for both business and leisure travellers. Easily reachable from all of the main highways into Alicante thanks to a location behind the Plaza del Mar, next to Postiguet Beach on one side and the Explanada de Espa??a on the other, a promenade which runs along almost the whole length of the Alicante seafront. Next to the Marina and Casino and a great choice of restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. 150 m from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento and City Hall and with an easy walk to the city centre and its shops and boutiques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryp Ciudad de Alicante

Address: Calle Gravina 9, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range: $56 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Ciudad de Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tryp Ciudad de Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Ciudad De Alicante Hotel Alicante
Sol Melia Alicante
Alicante Sol Melia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay