We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alicante Golf

Traveler (364)
Room & Suite (123)
Dining (81)

About

#28 of 49 hotels in Alicante
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
131Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
633Reviews
12Q+A
41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 146
  • 202
  • 164
  • 61
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the fourth time we have stayed here. We stay here purely for the golf course. But I feel the hotel is now looking very tired and run down. The carpet is thread bare as you get out of the lift. Breakfast seemed better this year than on previous occasions (coffee machines still playing up!). The pool area is okay, but the pool needs a clean. Sunbeds are uncomfortable. The bar staff are unbelievably slow, and the hotel felt understaffed. The rooms are fine but they do need a lick of paint and the bathrooms really need updating. The hotel location is perfect for the golf course and its about a 0.5 mile walk to the sea front so it's fine for what it is.
Read more
+1
The building of Hotel Alicante Golf is impressive and promising from outside. The reception staff are very helpful, welcoming and attentive. The views from the room were great. Bed was comfortable. And that all about the positive impressions! Smell in the hotel and the room as other guests complaining. The common areas of the hotel, the room, the bathroom, restaurant and breakfast area, all is so worn out and shouting to be changed. There is no net on the door of the balcony to protect from mosquitoes and flies. The were ants in the bathroom.... and there was 1 morning when the water was stopped for maintenance and the hotel didn’t supply with drinkable water the rooms. Breakfast was the same for 7 days! Sometimes indeed some fruits were not good. One could order omelette or fried eggs, but quality was poor... The staff is is crashing the plates all the time. It is so noisy at breakfast time. People were not allowed to sit outside at the terrace with their breakfast and called to get in the room although not enough seating available... No coffee or tea amenities in the room! The most disappointing is that the management of this hotel is not investing in it. I can see the picture of the removed phone from the wall in the bathroom for 3 years now and I had the same in my bathroom. 3 years without refreshing paint and hiding the wholes... The worn out furniture is a joke! Good that there is balcony with chairs and table, but why the cleaning staff doesn’t clean them from the birds poo??? Don’t do this mistake!
Read more
I had a really lovely time at this resort.The Hotel staff was extremely nice and friendly.understanding.Good atmosphere.all round.Very luxurious rooms.clean and tidy. 10/10 + 1 or 2.. Will be back sometime soon.
Read more
Response from HotelAlicanteGolf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Alicante Golf
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Hello!. Thank you very much for your feedback. It´s very heartwarming for us to know that our customers feel the good energy and profesional work we do every day. And of course also that the staying was 10/10!. The amazing guests and the hotel staff are part of the best things that we have, so we are very dedicated to take care of it. We hope to see you soon. Kindly, the Hotel Alicante Golf team.
Read more
This hotel is great for staying in when here for a golf trip and is only a short walk to the beach. The hotel although a little tired, is immaculately clean and the staff are excellent. The service they provide for the golf course is first class and this is the second time we have been here. We will return again and would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Read more
Response from HotelAlicanteGolf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Alicante Golf
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comment. We work every day to improve and provide the best service and experience to our guests so we really appreciate the time you take to write so kind and honest about your staying in Hotel Alicante Golf. We are looking fordward to you come back soon so you will enjoy the new Spa and the Terrace of our Restaurant El Olivo with the Pool Bar. Hotel Alicante Golf team wish you the best.
Read more
Located at the Alicante Golf course, having the golf bogies in their garage - very convenient. But the hotel is not up to its 4 star rating. It can be characterized as old fashioned, a bit low on service attention, very disappointing restaurant offerings and most of the facilities like spa, training and pool was closed. The rooms we had, was OK. nice view to the golf course, it was not shiny clean but acceptable. The TC was a joke - an 14 inch screen and only spanish channels.
Read more
Response from HotelAlicanteGolf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Alicante Golf
Responded Feb 13, 2019
Dear Geir, Firstly thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that it did not reach your expectations. We can assure you that we are working in it each day. On the other hand we would like to know if you had the opportunity to attend any of our gastronomic activities at the Gastro Club since we have really exquisite dishes. Furthermore the menu we offer is fantastic and every day we are working in mediterranenan dishes. About the Spa you are right, is closed at the moment but it will be ready very very soon as we said at the Reception to ours customers in the check in time or by e-mail if we have the oportunity to be in contact. About the TV, we would have been happy to help you at the same time while you were staying, to solve any problem. Please, next time we would appreciate it if you would inform our staff. Thanks again for your comments.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
husa alicante golf hotel alicante, husa alicante golf and spa, hesperia alicante hotel, hesperia hotel alicante
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaAlicantePlaya de San Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing