We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Plaza del Puerto 3, 03001 Alicante Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$168
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2534)
Room & Suite (831)
Pool & Beach (232)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Melia Alicante
Updated 10/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 58 hotels in Alicante
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Meliá Alicante, located between the Alicante marina and the Postiguet beach, has 545 rooms, all with private terrace and views of the leisure harbour or the sea. It offers the exclusive The Level service (Adults Only), a range of services and superior facilities, such as private reception, Infinity Pool with magnificent sea views, and access to The Level Lounge with free drinks and snacks. The Level rooms have Rituals amenities, breakfast room service à la carte with no additional charges, bathrobe and slippers, Dock-Station speaker with Bluetooth connection, kettle, ironing equipment and pillow menu. The Level Junior Suite rooms also have a Nespresso coffee machine and scales. Meliá Alicante offers an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout. In high season a Mini Club service is offered (children from 5 to 12 years old). The hotel has four gastronomic areas: à la carte restaurant Trasluz, Bribone Cocktail Bar, Postiguet large breakfast buffet, and BLU (pool bar, available only in high season).
Read more
Room & Suite (831)831
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Solarium
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
6,593Reviews312Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,936
  • 2,254
  • 896
  • 310
  • 197
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sara h wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
It was nice, we had a sea view room which was great view, the breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in a spanish hotel. booked dinner was very french portioned! so you are never full. And room service was bad. I had to send my pasta back , it was horrible even for a 3 star hotel. It is a bit more commercialised than I wanted. I am all for boutique hotels but this one was the only one right on the beach. However it doesn't have a private beach access, you have to come out of the lobby, walk in the street and go to the public beach. Also the pool is closed quite early around 8. So I got the vibe that the hotel is designed for business or old couples, if you are a youngish couple it's not the best. Also they let guests smoke in the pool which was quite horrible. The worst part is parking though, they say they have a parking but in fact it is a public parking where you pay 20 euros per entry, so if you take out your car twice a day you pay 40 euros!!! per day for your hotel parking. Which is horrendous and the lobby doesn't help or take responsibility.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristina Pérez, Guest Services / Front Office at Melia Alicante
Responded Feb 8, 2021
Dear 746sarah, First of all we want to express our gratitude for sharing in Tripadvisor how your experience at Meliá Alicante was. For us is very important to know how our guests feel under our care. As per your comments, we understand you stayed with us during the last summer season, in that case, we are sure you could check that the hotel was plenty of a wide variety of type of guests (couples, families,...) We are proud to be the home of hundreds of Guests that visit us during the all year along and specially in summer time. We would like to apologize whether we could not reach your expectations in the areas you mention and, we honestly hope that you have not waited all this time to give us your feedback, as we believe that reporting issues as soon as possible is the only way of reconducting the guest experience and the best way to improve the stay. In regard of your comments about the car park, effectively, we have not one but three car parks located by the hotel, however none of them are managed by the hotel. In case you have had any issue, our staff surely would have been glad to help you with it and even discuss it with the parking Manager. We are terribly sorry to hear that you are not happy with the fact that the hotel has not a private beach, but, as per spanish regulations, beaches cannot be private and in the entire spanish territory, beaches are considered public areas. However, the beach is 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel main entrance and, during summer season, we open an alternative access through the pool which gets you almost directly to the sand. Regarding the closing time of the pool at 8 pm, we would like to remark that pool does not closing at any time, but so pool bar does. Thank you so much again for your comprehension and we would like to see you back in Alicante again and have another oportunity to give you our best service. We are at your entire disposal for anything you may need. Best Regards,
Read more
Nick H wrote a review Oct 2020
San Vito dei Normanni4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Staff were very polite and helpful. Restaurant and bar were good, the offerings were very good although we struggled to finish 2, let alone 3 courses. My only issue was with the room keys. 3 times I had to have them reset in 1 day and I did not have them near my phone. We had a great room in The Level. To explain The Level, a great hotel is a great hotel and to improve upon that you want something extra. The Level is like a great hotel with a business class lounge. You are in a reserved area of the hotel, with a reserved pool and free drinks and snacks. It's reserved for adults only although we did see kids in the pool on the odd occasion. Worth mentioning, as a guest you receive free entry to the casino. It's only a few Euro but good to know.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristina Pérez, Atención al cliente/recepción at Melia Alicante
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear Nickjhedges, On behalf of the entire Melia Alicante team, we would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated sharing your review about your stay with us. We are really glad that you enjoyed a good stay and allow me to thank you for your kindly words about our staff. We work day by day improving our service and facilities trying to offer our guests the best. Regarding the keys, we would like to apologise for the issues that we could caused you, the department manager involved has been informed in order to check what could happen and solve it. About the kids in the level pool, we will appreciate to know when this happenned, as for us is very important to keep the privacy of that area and we will made the according investigations. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Do not hesitate to contact us directly. Regards,
Read more
jacob wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
it is really nice and easy to organize meeting room and prepare workshop with pullman hotel, specially with syierren and ruby. thank you. if I had some problem while or before workshop, they tried their best to make it up. I was impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Chris L wrote a review Jan 2021
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom83 contributions41 helpful votes
I love this hotels position, sea views, good size rooms, its a nice place. I have said in previous reviews the service here is somewhat hit and miss. Went to goto bed and had to remove the cockroaches, rang through to guest services and was asked what I wanted them to do about it. No apologies, sorry we have bugs in your room, anything. They eventually sent someone up, trapped them and took them away. Following day I'd have expected on check out some form of apology but nothing, its only a cockroach, what do you expect. So Hotel great, staff wouldn't get a job in Fawty Towers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Some of the sea view rooms are great. Dock view rooms on a low level look at the old customs...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristina Pérez, Atención al cliente/recepción at Melia Alicante
Responded Jan 7, 2021
Dear Woofdoggy, We really appreciate the time you took to write about your experience in Meliá Alicante. We are very sorry for the issues you had during your stay, it is not usual as we are a company that is devoted to give the best service to our guests. Regarding the problem you had during your stay, we would like to inform you that we work with a pest company and we have validated all the records that the regulations require, however, we will review what happened internally, since it is an issue that we take very seriously. Please, do not hesitate to contact with us if you are thinking about coming back to Alicante again. Yours faithfully,
Read more
P_PopsEdinburgh wrote a review Jan 2021
Edinburgh15 contributions
A good Christmas break. Beach, restaurants and shops minutes away. Very friendly staff. We stayed on the Level, good value for money. Only complaint there was only one make of beer which my husband didn’t like. Will definitely go back again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristina Pérez, Atención al cliente/recepción at Melia Alicante
Responded Jan 2, 2021
Dear P_PopsEdinburgh, Thank you to have shared with all the travellers how has been your stay in Melia Alicante. We are really glad that you could enjoyed Christmas, we work day by day to offer the best service to our guests. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Yours faihtfully,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia alicante hotel alicante, sol melia alicante, alicante sol melia
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaAlicanteEnsanche Diputación
NUMBER OF ROOMS
545
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Alicante
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Alicante?
Nearby attractions include Castillo de Santa Barbara (0.1 miles), Passeig Esplanada d'Espanya (0.2 miles), and Museo The Ocean Race (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Alicante?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Alicante?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Alicante?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Melia Alicante?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Alicante?
Conveniently located restaurants include 26 Cafe Lounge Bar, Sotaterra by TheLoft, and El Gosto del Gourmet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Alicante?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Melia Alicante have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Melia Alicante offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Melia Alicante located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Alicante.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Alicante?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Melia Alicante offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.