We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Park Suites

Traveler (1123)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (83)


The Hotel-Spa & Conventions La Quinta Park Suites, is located in the north of Tenerife on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean with spectacular panoramic views of not only the Teide, the volcano with the highest peak in all of Spain, but also of Puerto de la Cruz as well as the rest of the valley of La Orotava. The hotel is surrounded by a naturally captivating setting of subtropical gardens where you can relish in an unsurpassable climate of eternal spring. It is situated in a privileged community and is guaranteed to be the ideal place for anyone seeking tranquillity and contact with nature. Moreover, as an alternative leisure activity we have on our premises the first Spa in northern Tenerife: a true oasis for complete relaxation and peace of mind. Here we offer a complete array of the latest health and beauty programs, and we are always seeking to satisfy even the most demanding of clients by always offering personalised treatment and paying attention to the smallest of details.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View


Full view
Calle Bicacarera 21 Urb. La Quinta, 38390 Santa Ursula, Tenerife Spain
Getting there
Norte Los Rodeos Airport10 mi
Sur Reina Sofia Airport27 mi
See all nearby hotels
65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 247
  • 427
  • 255
  • 132
  • 87
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The views from our room were great, when the weather permitted. This side of the island is cooler and wetter than the other side but we had a car so we were able to drive to the beaches. However, we found lots to see everywhere.
Read more
Response from Community-Mgr, Community-Mgr at La Quinta Park Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mogottawa, first of all thank you so much for sharing your experiences in our Hotel La Quinta Park Suites with us. We are so glad to know you enjoyed so much your stay in our Hotel and you liked especially the special view from your room. Furthermore, it is nice to read you rented a car to discover the whole island Tenerife, which has so many beautiful and interesting places to visit. Thanks again for your positive valuation and we hope to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards, Anastasia K.
Read more
I’m going to try and be as constructive as I possibly can as I believe this hotel has a lot of potential to really live up to their 4* claim. So what might seem “negative” are intended as improvement areas. Reception and the main lobby was spotless, with have a mixture of old and new decor, which is an odd combination but it somehow worked. Although the smell of bleach was way too strong and lingered forever. We booked a self-catering double room and upon check in was upgraded to a one-bedroom. The receptionist was friendly and the process was seamless so we were off to a positive start. Our room was spacious, clean and well presented. The bed and sofa are super comfortable. The balcony was massive with beautiful mountain view. Having the blackout curtains was a plus. The kitchenette was very basic, no kettle available so we had to boil water in a pot whenever we wanted to have tea. The cleaning does not seem to include washing the dishes although we only really used the cups and glasses. Smart Hub on TV never loaded so thankfully we brought a laptop and HDMI cable. A plug socket next to it would be helpful too. Their bar was small but well stocked with variety of drinks for reasonable prices, however the service is really slow even when it’s not at all busy. Entertainment was on every evening but were short lived and seemed to be catered more towards retirees which was the majority of the population during our visit. It has its own restaurant that is located on the lower floor, in between the indoor pool and spa. That layout baffles us, it was quite awkward having to walk past dressed up people going for their meals when you’re in your swimwear and robe. Breakfast (€10), lunch (€15) and dinner (€25) are served buffet style, the options are varied but basic and the hot meals are quite bland. The brunch served by the bar is much more economical and enjoyable, and you can choose to sit by the tables outside whilst basking in the sunshine. Spa offers a lot of treatments for decent prices. All day access to the indoor pool is €8, but combined with the use of sauna and steam room plus a 20-minute facial, you’re looking at about €32. The one-hour full body massage set my friends back €50 each but they said it was absolutely worth it. Robes and towels could have been better as most looked and felt worn out. Pool area outside is lovely, the view it offers is incredible. Plentiful of sun loungers were available. A security deposit of €10 is required if borrowing beach towels. The pool is well maintained but it’s not heated, and there’s a lifeguard on duty at all times. A free shuttle to and from Puerto de la Cruz is available multiple times daily, which is a nice touch that we didn’t get to utilise as we had a hire car. Unsure whether there’s an actual parking garage in the hotel, as there were enough spaces on the street. A small grocery shop and decent restaurant are also found nearby. Overall, we had a really lovely relaxing break at a peaceful resort. It was just what we needed.
Read more
Response from Community-Mgr, Community-Mgr at La Quinta Park Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel La Quinta Park Suites and for taking the time on writing a brief about your stay with us. So detailed comment are really important and helpful for us and other Tripadvisor users. We really strive hard so that our clients have the best possible stay. On the other hand, thank you for the small details that you have indicated and that we will try to polish. Hotel management has taken note of your comments to continue improving. We hope welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Anastasia K.
Read more
Stayed there for two nights. Booked a double room w sea view and was upgraded/ given a junior suite on the 4th floor. The view was amazing. The room was comfy and spacious. I read that some rooms seemed outdated. Mine was very modern and nice. The hotel in general was nice. Sure, some areas weren’t that modern, but seemed well kept. I wouldn’t want to spend my whole holiday there, because without a car, I felt there is nothing around and all the hilly streets would be exhausting, if wanting to go for a walk. There isn’t a beach near by at all because it’s on cliffs. The food was amazing. Had breakfast and dinner. Great choices and freshly made. Drinks were included and the staff was very friendly. The only downside was that the walls from the bedroom to the other rooms’ living room was paper thin and I kept waking up because they were loud way past 2-3 am. Also the other problem was the Internet. It did not work at all near the pool and dining area; hardly / barely worked in the room. Kept dropping or couldn’t connect. I mentioned it at the reception and she said, if needed, they would send a technician. Well I don’t know what he could have done w a weak signal. As said couple days were great, but I wouldn’t want to stay there a whole vacation.
Read more
Response from Community-Mgr, Community-Mgr at La Quinta Park Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear barbarah8879, First of all thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel La Quinta Park Suites and share your experiences, that is really helpfull for us. We are glad to know you enjoyed so much your stay in our Hotel and you liked especially your room and its special panoramic view. Furthermore, we are happy to read that the buffet in our restaurant met your expectations and you enjoyed the halfboard plus with the drinks included at dinner. Above all, we are so happy with your positive valuation about the treatment of our staff. We always try to do our best to make sure that you can make the best experiences in our establishment. In reference to your comment about the location of our Hotel, we would like to inform you that La Quinta is a quite zone of Santa Ursula, which is perfect to enjoy the calmness and to relax. In case you prefer being in the city, that is why we offer our daily shuttle service to Puerto de la Cruz. There you have a lot of bars, caffees, restaurants and shops, as well some beaches. Furthermore, the shuttle service is free of charge for our guests. We also offer different excursions directly from our Hotel with transfer, in this case, but naturally the best and recommended thing is to rent a car, so you can discover the whole island Tenerife. Our reception helps you with the reservation to rent a car. Regarding your comment about the insulation of your room, we regret so much that it did not meet your expectations and you had been disturbed of you neighbors. We would like to inform you that our reception is 24 hours available for you to solve all the problems you could find during your stay. In your case, we could have offered you to change the room. In reference to the wifi connection in your room, our technical service would have reseted your router to solve the problem. On the other hand, we inform you that at the pool area and in the restaurant there is not wifi connection, only in the lobby. Nevertheless, we will take note of all the points you mentioned before to improve our service. Thanks again for your valuation and the whole team of La Quinta Park Suites would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Anastasia K.
Read more
It was a quick break, a treat and although the room itself was nice the rest of the hotel was dated and in need of attention, as were the staff. The spa is small but again nice for a short break and if you're looking for hill walking activities just visit the local shop and you'll be fine as it's located on a hill. Would I go again... Nope. Many other hotels to choose from. Would I eat there: Absolutely not. The fried eggs were burnt to a crisp underneath and the scrambled eggs were runny. We went out for breakfast.
Read more
Response from Community-Mgr, Community-Mgr at La Quinta Park Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel La Quinta Park Suites and for taking the time on writing your impressions about your stay with us. So detailed comment are really important and helpful for us and other Tripadvisor users. We apologyse because our hotel and breakfast were not up to your expectations. Our management took note of your comments to continue improving. Thank you and best regards, Anastasia K.
Read more
Firstly The location cannot be Beaten. Absolutely ravishing and Magnificent Views of Sunset 🌅 (Photo Attached) At first the Room was not at all to the standards. As we went for our 3rd Anniversary to stay for 7nights. We not like the idea of 2 single Beds adjoined. One night we slept and complained to Sabina (Client Manager). She arranged to change the Room the very same day. At some point i must have mentioned my Anniversary date. Surprisingly she remembered and guess what we were surprised with a Bottle of Champagne and a Lovely Greeting Card. I was very Happy with the service and customer satisfaction. In future if i visit Tenerife. Would love to stay here again. Especially bringing a small gift for Lovely Miss. Sabina 😀.
Read more
Response from Community-Mgr, Community-Mgr at La Quinta Park Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tej9100, Thank you for choosed us for a special ocassion and sharing your experience lived in Hotel La Quinta Suites. It's very nice to read that you had a good stay and that you are satisfy with the service. All the team thank you for your great feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Anastasia K.
Read more
$48 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
la quinta park hotel santa ursulala quinta santa ursulala quinta puerto de la cruzsanta ursula la quintala quinta park suites
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeSanta Ursula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing