We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf

Save
Share
C/ Rocaberti S/N, 17491, Peralada Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
travelup.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (392)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (55)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Peralada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Peralada, Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its luxury environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf makes it easy to enjoy the best of Peralada.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a minibar and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf. In addition, Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Peralada trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Peralada, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, including Cal Sagrista (0.8 mi), Castell Peralada Restaurant (0.7 mi), and La Parrilla (0.7 mi).

Should time allow, Museo del Castillo de Perelada, Parc del Castell, and Claustro romanico de Sant Domenech are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf is sure to make your visit to Peralada one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Catalan
656Reviews6Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 394
  • 189
  • 46
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lux Traveller wrote a review Sep 2020
Hong Kong, China192 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
Nice hotel with golf course. Very professional handling of Covid measurements. Spacious rooms with large bathrooms and comfortable beds. The pool area could have a few more sun loungers as all were taken when we arrived at the pool. The service and food at the pool / garden restaurant was a bit poor. A bit of training and maybe some other dishes could make it much better. The main restaurant is great, nice design, friendly service and nice food. I bought two bottles of the delicious Peralada olive oil on departure and already wish I had bought more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Galobardes, Marketing at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear luxtraveller99 Thank you very much for dedicating a few minutes of your time to share your stay in our Hotel. We are pleased that our hotel was to your liking and that you found your room comfortable. We appreciate that you appreciate the measures we have taken for our reopening. The safety of our guests and staff is very important to us. We are happy to know that our cuisine lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed a good experience at our table. All of our customers' opinions are very important and we value your comments about our pool area. We thank you for choosing our hotel to enjoy a few days of relaxation on the Costa Brava and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards.
Read more
Caroline wrote a review Jul 2020
6 contributions
Great place to stay with all the luxuries of a modern hotel, with all the positives of a medieval village. Quiet town, great golf and spa. I don't need to say anymore because this place is great! I came for a wedding and split my room with a friend, very affordable for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Carles Dalmau, Otros at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent visit to our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us. We thank you for your words and your recommendation.
Read more
karynwithaY_5 wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
This is a beautiful, relaxing spa hotel where all the rooms are named for different opera instead of having room numbers. We had a suite which I highly recommend - you have your very own private terrace (this is also the entrance to your room) which is a very good size and well appointed with comfortable furniture. The room itself was very spacious with a huge bed, a comfortable sitting area, a gorgeous bathroom and and a generous dressing area with enough space to actually unpack and breathe including an enormous mirror to dress by. The furnishings are simple and spa like but cozy at the same time. We did a couples spa treatment with a red wine jacuzzi and 4 hands couples massage. It was in a private room with lots of candles along the floor for romantic lighting. The room had a private jacuzzi, shower and sauna plus a bed for relaxing between treatments. At the end we were served a lovely heaping plate of fruit and cava while relaxing. It was truly a decadent, unforgettable experience. When we were done we also took advantage of the rest of the water areas of the spa which were tranquil and lovely as well. This hotel and spa were so wonderful that we even extended our stay. The staff are very kind and welcoming, they brought a delightful bottle of cava to our room in honor of our anniversary which was a truly lovely touch. I can't say enough about our stay, it felt magical to us and we hope to return some day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Go for the suite, the terrace is fabulous!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carles D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Dear Karyn, Thanks for such nice words about your stay. We are honored that you chose us to celebrate your anniversary, and we are glad that everything was magical and "Exactly what you needed". That's music to our ears, and encourages us to strive every day to offer the best service. We look forward to seeing you again soon, maybe for your next birthday? ;) Receive warm greetings from our team.
Read more
TLNPAR F wrote a review Oct 2019
Perpignan, France12 contributions9 helpful votes
This is a very nice hotel with a golf, thus mainly attended by people playing golf... There is a nice and large swimming pool but there are not enough umbrellas and not enough loungers on a sunny day. The restaurant is very good. The staff is very friendly. They offer a bvery convinient free shuttle to the castle to listen to concerts during the summer festival.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Large bedrooms well decorated
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carles D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Dear TLNPAR F, Thanks for your kind review about your stay at Hotel Peralada. We truly appreciate your comments about the things that we need to improve, in fact, after your comments we've decided to buy more umbrellas and loungers, to make sure everybody can enjoy the swimming pool. We are glad to hear that enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be honoured to have you return to our hotel in the future. Receive a warm greeting from our team,
Read more
krawczykf wrote a review Aug 2019
Paris, France1 contribution
No doubt the rooms and location of this hotel are nice. Yet we were (very) disappointed to learn upon check-in that the pool was going to be closed because of a concert to be organised in the garden that night. On top, the hotel management did not respond to my complaint (no excuses, no "discount" on the bill). Guests are expecting from a hotel with such high standards more transparency, starting at booking phase. Had we known about the unavailability of the pool before booking, we would probably have rescheduled our plans : being forced to spend three hours in the room with our son before dinner was not our best holiday moment...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Carles D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Responded Sep 9, 2019
Dear krawczykf, Thanks for your comments about your stay. We agree with your comments about high standards and transparency, that's why we'd like to clarify that the swimming pool closed at 20h, only 1 hour earlier than usual. We're so sorry if you did not receive the information properly. On the other hand, we're happy you enjoyed the rooms and location. Receive warm greeting from our team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$221 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peralada hotel girona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaPeralada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf?
Nearby attractions include Dali Theatre-Museum (4.5 miles), Dalí·Joyas (4.6 miles), and Castell de Peralada (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Fortia, Restaurante El Pelegri, and Cal Sagrista.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Peralada.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Catalan.