We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Perfect combination! Great hotel. Recently refurbished very modern with excellent taste. Keeping elements from the original house. Reasonable breakfast, only but one of the waitresses that was quite rude. Ignores you most of the time. Highly recommendable the sport massage done by Eva who is also tge gym teacher. She is a great professional. Best massage and gym class I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahd 2
Carles D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Ahd 2, Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at Hotel Peralada. We are glad you like our new design and new rooms. We'd especially like to thank you for telling us about your experience at the spa and breakfast. This way we can make sure good attitude is rewarded and not so good is improved. Receive... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for 3 nights, booked via Very Chic hotels. Excellent room, very spacey with a balcony overlooking golf course. Quality of food amazing, nice breakfast (pity it's served on top of the bar-desk, where at night you drink a glass of wine...). Service quite slow, not very prepared. On Monday the inside pool was empty and the Turkish... More 

Helpful?
Thank sabyne1978
Carles D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear sabyne1978, We are glad to hear that enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be honoured to have you return to our hotel in the future. Receive a warm greeting from our team, More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel just undergo a truly needed major renovation and it now is a peaceful oasis on the edge of a mesmerizing golf course. Rooms and aisles are filled with repurposed and signature furniture, design lamps and a flair of relaxation. The spa albeit modest is also new and well designed, and so has the menu filled with interesting treatments... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrueInspectors
Carles D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear TrueInspectors, Thanks for sharing your review about your stay at Hotel Peralada. We are glad you liked the renovation and you consider our hotel "a peaceful oasis", and you also enjoyed our spa. We hope you can visit us soon! Receive warm greetings from our team. More 

Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is absolutely tranquil, the atmosphere as well! The spa was nice but a little warm inside. rooms were very nice, calm, however I am not a fan of the coconut carpets... Service is impeccable and breakfast is just perfect! One remark: the plushy towels were very plushy resulting in a cover of tiny plush on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Markbelgie
Carles D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Markbelgie, Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay at Hotel Peralada. We feel honoured every time a couple choses our facilities for their wedding, and we work hard to contribute making a special day. We hope to see you soon. Kindest regards. More 

Austin, TX
Level Contributor
224 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

On a wine tasting trip round and about Cataluna, our group stayed the final night at this lovely hotel. The rooms were spacious with small balconies overlooking the golf course and mountains. There was a terrace off the bar for afternoon drinks. The wifi was iffy in the room so I had to go to reception to use my iPad.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JudyBoz
Trim, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

We didn't stay in the hotel as we live close by but enjoyed a wonderful luncheon experience in the spacious Aires restaurant there. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. We opted for the set luncheon menu at 32Euro & this included a great bottle of Peralada wine. Superb value for a 5* hotel. The service was professional and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hobby554
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This is a pretty hotel, overlooking the golf course, very clean, Pet friendly (an incredible €50 for a Jack Russell for 1 night), safe secure and free parking. The rooms are well laid out and spacious, the bar was fine, with decent menu, all in all I would describe this as a good golf hotel. One disappointing factor for us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Josep F, Gerente at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Kevin W, Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at Hotel Peralada. Regarding breakfast we wouldd like to know more about it. Could you contact our quality supervisor so we can know exactly what happened? We have sent you a private message with his email adress. At Hotel Peralada we take very seriously our guests... More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We had a spacious, clean and comfortable room with a balcony. The spa pool, hot tub, saunas and other facilities were clean and inviting. We enjoyed having wine on the patio while watching the sunset. The old town is a bit of a walk but doable. The included breakfast was just fine. The staff was friendly and offered great service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnnyM99
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

We travelled from Gerona for a 2 night stay at Peralada as part of a 2 week golfing holiday in the Costa Brava. On arrival at the hotel, which was situated in a quiet residential area on the outskirts of the village, we were impressed by the classic style of the frontage and reception area. Our room overlooked the Golf... More 

Helpful?
Thank IanJanetT
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

The location of this hotel on the outskirts of Peralada in Emporda is simply fabulous. Golf course ion one side and a view on the pool and the Pyrenees on the other side. It is a very well kept and quiet place with an excellent service. The rooms are excellent with wonderful views and bathrooms. Every comfort one can think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Josep F, Gerente at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Paul T, Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at Hotel Peralada. We are so happy that you enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast and specially the restaurant. We hope you can visit us again soon. Receive warm greetings from our team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

707 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (547)
Viewed
Amenities (140)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (62)
Viewed
Green Room (70)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peralada
5.1 mi away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
10.2 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#3 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de La Font
Hotel de La Font
#2 of 3 in Peralada
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mas Renart
Hotel Mas Renart
#3 of 3 in Peralada
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
23.8 mi away
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Sidorme Figueres
Sidorme Figueres
#5 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf

Address: Rocaberti s/n, 17491, Peralada, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Peralada
Price Range: $189 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peralada Hotel Girona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay