We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Casa Restino - El Morisco

Via Alcide de Gasperi 127, 80059 Torre Del Greco Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$54
View Deal
Orbitz.com$54
Hotels.com$54
Expedia.com$54
Agoda.com$54
Hotwire.com$54
TripAdvisor$54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
48Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at Casa Restino for 1 week, and visited all the wonderful sites near by. It was great to come back to our cosy room each day- clean and tidy, with a well equipped bathroom, and a spacious balcony with a glorious view over the bay of Naples, and behind us ,Vesuvius. Fantastic! The breakfast was good, with great coffee and a large range of fruit, pastries and yoghurts. The meal we had in the restaurant was excellent. The owner was always polite and charming- although communication was tricky as we spoke no Italian at all! The hotel itself was a beautifully restored old house, with interesting features. The views were breath taking. From the hotel you can easily walk to other restaurants and a large range of bars. I highly recommend Casa Restino!
Read more
Response from CASARESTINO, Direttore at B&B Casa Restino - El Morisco
Responded Apr 26, 2019
Thanks for the nice things you expressed towards us I hope to welcome you again in our structure. greetings Gennaro
Read more
We are traveling all over the world, but first time we encountered with unfriendly and animosity. Stay at the hotel of Casa Restino was worst in our whole life. I was met with such rudeness and awful accusations the day before leaving, that ruined entire holiday for my friends and me. Firstly, at Casa Restino 2 nights out of 4 of our stay there were NO HOT WATER. Secondly, instead of serving breakfast at 7.30, it was served different times at around 8.30, which made us waiting, guessing and therefore ruining our plans for the day. Thirdly, we were accused of taking 2 coca-colas from a bar, which we did not even open. Lastly, the day before our leaving, the manager of the Casa Restino reported us to booking.com about accusing us of a broken toilet seat and therefore charging us 70 EUR for the damages. But we have actually documented material (images) of that toilet seat being broken when we arrived. To make things worst, manager told us about the reporting the day before our departure! As we tried friendly to ask him to elaborate about the accusation, he suddenly did not speak English, started raising his voice, gesturing and actually shouting on us ! We have never ever encountered such unprofessional manager that would ruin entire holiday. His rudeness and impoliteness left us speechless. The manager is clearly tries to make up money by falsely accusing their guests of stealing or breaking. I have nothing else but bitter memories of the stay at Casa Restino.
Read more
Response from Nina R, Responsabile reception at B&B Casa Restino - El Morisco
Responded Mar 28, 2019
"Rozzezza" is just the right adjective to describe guests like you, on the other hand you had to guess already from the check-in, where in a group of 10 people not even one greeted, but in the end this was the least bad hosting people like you. Moreover, people who do not abide by the rules of a house that houses them are uncivilized because after we told you that there was a sign forbidding you to introduce and consume food in your room, however, you continued to do so. As for the vote you expressed for the restaurant, I don't know what came from, since you never ate anything in our restaurant. As for the breakfast that is very rich in Italy, as can be seen from the photos published by other customers and their reviews, you have used it as a sbafo and if it was not up to par, I think you would not have consumed it. of the bathroom seat you did intend to know nothing even if Booking had already warned you about it and perhaps for this reason I was assaulted by all the 10 people you were. In addition to gesticulating or rather to get your hands on it was above all a big man of you and therefore I thought it appropriate to stop the discussion and withdraw, leaving out the payment of the drinks that you have consumed and that you denied anyway. The lack of hot water was an accident of a few minutes of which we apologized to everyone but this did not authorized to circulate in the hotel covered only by a bust from a towel and to disturb other customers who asked us who these buzzuri were. to dream about the behavior you have had and for the lies you have published. I hope and pray that God has no more people like you in my structure.
Read more
We were here for just one night after a late flight arrival. Staff was super friendly, fresh fish was served in the restaurant for a good price and beautiful homemade limoncello and great profiterole dessert. Rooms are newly renovated and very clean. Nice bed and beautiful bathroom. Safe onside parking for free. We will definitely return.
Read more
Response from Nina R, Responsabile reception at B&B Casa Restino - El Morisco
Responded Mar 28, 2019
Dear Customer, thank you for your review! It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed our services. We hope to see you again, when you want to take advantage of a little Neapolitan air, it was a pleasure to have guests like you. Sincerely
Read more
Wow!!!! What nice people Genaro (sorry if I spelled that wrong) and his daughter are. My wife and I spent 3 nights here and felt like we were family. What a wonderful owner! The room was very modern and well maintained with an amazing view of the Gulf of Naples. Breakfast is very good with a nice variety to choose from. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent and there are several other good restaurants just around the corner from the hotel. This hotel is a little out of the main tourist areas so you get to mingle with normal Italians which is a very pleasant change from the busy tourist areas. The hotel is VERY reasonably priced for as nice as it is. The restaurants in the area serve the best pizzas we ate in Italy and for a bargain price. We had a car for our trip and found it pretty easy to get to Pompeii or Naples from here. The only thing I would mention as note to potential guests is the hotel isn’t super close to the metro train station. Plan on taking a taxi if you’re arriving by metro. There’s parking at the hotel if you have a car. Thank you for a wonderful stay Genaro! Ivi and I want to come stay for a longer time next year!
Read more
Response from Nina R, Responsabile reception at B&B Casa Restino - El Morisco
Responded Mar 28, 2019
Dear Customer, thank you for your review! It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed our services. We hope to see you again, when you want to take advantage of a little Neapolitan air, it was a pleasure to have guests like you. Sincerely
Read more
We spent four nights at Casa Restina. The rooms were brand new and well appointed, the bathrooms were fantastic, and the air conditioning worked great. Some rooms have a terrace with a nice water view and a steady breeze. The neighborhood is authentic and non-touristic. It seems austerity has had an impact on the areas just south of Naples but we never felt unsafe. And Casa Restina seems to be leading an urban renewal in their area. The train station is a long uphill walk from the b&b but the downhill walk back can be done. The local community taxi vans that stop right out front are really bus routes and it’s easy to ride for 1€ each. The restaurant is excellent with a fresh breakfast included and the pizza and pasta for dinner could have kept us on site each night. We also found great local restaurants and gelato in town. The best part of our stay at Casa Restina was Serena and her family. They genuinely cared about our comfort and our activities. We would return again to Casa Restina.
Read more
Response from Nina R, Responsabile reception at B&B Casa Restino - El Morisco
Responded Mar 28, 2019
Dear Customer, thank you for your review! It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed our services. We hope to see you again, when you want to take advantage of a little Neapolitan air, it was a pleasure to have guests like you. Sincerely
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesTorre Del Greco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing