We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wonboyn
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Narrabri, Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

I've been coming here for a decade with my husband. Wonboyn is hard to describe.... It's very basic accomodation, and the owners Bucky and Robbie are very straight up about how simple things are here. There are no airs or graces. It's all about getting back to basics ... The cabins are more than you need if you're not chasing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountryCorporate
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

A nice caravan park that's out of the way in the bush near the beach and lake and full of wildlife. About 25 min south of Eden. Went back for another 10 day stay and loved it again, 4 kids make friends and enjoy the good old outdoors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

1/ clean and neat place to stay 2/ full with wildlife 3/ friendly and nice person 4/ easy access to the Jetty for people who own boats 5/ the area are full with different access to the water to swimming / fishing / surfing 6/ easy access for 4WD, could be tough for 2WD (this is my opinion only )...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raid O
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

Our family camped here for 10 days in January and had a lovely time. We had a site right down the bottom of the park overlooking the bush which was lovely. The park is extremely clean and well maintained, and very quiet at night. Bucky, Robbie and the permanent site holders are friendly and give the place a homely feel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare A
Jindabyne, Australia
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 2 with our 4 week old son and found it to be a great way to introduce him to the coast life. The cabins were large,clean and great value. The staff was so friendly and lovely even when Reuben was fussy at night. I fully recommend staying if you're looking for a relaxing environment a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Omg! Save yourself the trouble and don't even bother, our cabin had cockroachs in the bed, all over the kitchen bench, they were everywhere. Never again! Mice dropping all over the hand wash basin and the owner was so rude. No wonder we were the only ones there. Family and I couldn't wait to leave. Don't waste your money.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Whoisadog
Hoods7070, Owner at Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Whilst we appreciate honest reviews, this one cannot be correct. If it were, one would think the unhappy reviewer would have complained at the time and left immediately and demanded a refund. This has not happened, so I am wondering if he/she has even reviewed the right place. We have checked our bookings for the past few months, and at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed here for a few days to try our hand a fishing because my late Grandpa used to come to Wonboyn a lot when I was a kid. It turns out that we know nothing about fishing and did not really have appropriate gear, but Bucky helped us out a lot and we ended up catching some dinner! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hurricane-P
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is not your 5 star swanky hotel. What it is holidaying in cabins the way it used to be. The cabins are simple but clean with all you need for a fishing trip. We could not have been looked after better. Bucky cannot be more helpful and makes you fell like you belong. They have hire boats there making...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CarolynandMark
Narrabri, Australia
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Owners Bucky & Robbie are the first to point out that their cabins and accommodation are simple, basic, and functional. They are very clean - which is great. This is a place for families on a budget who are not visiting for prestige and retail - it's about nature and a quiet, remote holiday. This park is so lovely in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CountryCorporate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Enjoyed the fishing & environment, didn't enjoy our cabin. Cabin 2 - kitchen needs an update, took me back to the 1970s. Kitchen table was the only place to sit, small TV above fridge with old VHS recorder (OMG!). Basic beds which were comfortable, although a little hard and as the notice said, we didn't "lie on the bedspreads", we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TwoAussies_13
Hoods7070, Owner at Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Fair call about the 70s cabin. :) Just thought I'd point out that the VHS in the cabin was left there because we have an extensive VHS library of old classics. Maybe the customer didn't realise there's a DVD player on the TV itself...and we have heaps of DVDs.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wonboyn
10.3 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#5 of 8 in Eden
200 reviews
7.7 mi away
Kiah Country Gardens
23.1 mi away
Shady Gully Caravan Park
Shady Gully Caravan Park
#2 of 13 in Mallacoota
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
12.1 mi away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
13.4 mi away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park

Address: Wonboyn Road | Wonboyn Lake, Wonboyn, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wonboyn
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cabin 11 was perfect for me”
 of 5 bubbles AlexanderM627, Nov 8, 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question