We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rendezvous Bay AI-2640 Anguilla
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save 20% on Best Available Rates
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$629
View deal
Travelocity$629
Hotels.com$629
Official Site$629
Priceline$639
Tripadvisor$629
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (79)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 2 in Rendezvous Bay
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.2
Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club is a Caribbean paradise created for the most discerning travelers in search of an authentic island getaway that is both elegant and relaxed, refined and playful, and singular in every sense. Set on the idyllic Rendezvous Bay, Aurora Anguilla spans over 300-acres and offers immersion into the many facets that make the destination and its culture so special. The 178-suite property is home to a collection of world-class amenities placing the resort in a league of its own. Its crown jewels include a fleet of private planes, seven restaurants and bars, Sorana Spa and Aurora International Golf Course, an 18-hole Championship Golf Course envisioned by Greg Norman Golf Course Design.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save 20% on Best Available Rates
25Reviews32Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AXA_RUNNER99 wrote a review May 9
Glen Ridge, New Jersey27 contributions8 helpful votes
My wife and I played a round of golf here on May 3, 2022. The course was perfectly maintained and the layout was as beautiful as it was challenging. The 4 of 5 stars reflect the Titelist golf clubs that we rented which were tired and in need of new grips or complete replacement. The cost for Greens Fees, Cart and Clubs @ $750 was expensive but expected... but at that price you'd think they would throw in a sleeve of balls... Was it worth it, yes... will we play again upon our return, absolutely.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Jim R wrote a review May 7
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Imagining yourself in paradise? Live it at Aurora. Superb effort by every staff member to make your stay whatever you want it to be. I would call out the ones who were the best by name but there were just too many to remember. Breakfast staff at Kitchen Table and lunches (Chevel - did I remember a name?) at D Richards were especially memorable. Grounds were very well-kept and the large beach suites had all the comforts needed to make for a terrific stay. Had a relaxation massage and I would travel all the way back to Anguilla just for that. Regrets: didn't golf and the course's appearance was enough to make me regret not partaking; bike ride - why didn't I??? Beach time: it was like walking on pillows and I didn't spend enough time there; Pool/hot tub: barely touched them and that was a mistake. I'd recommend a 10 day stay to my past self. This was actually a business trip but the group we were with made it feel much more like a large group of friends.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: In Beach Suite bldg 2 (2nd from The Dunes Preserve), the bands, Bankie and Omari, were terrific...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Walling, Owner at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club
Responded 4 days ago
Dear jimr09509IQ, Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback about your experience at Aurora Anguilla. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Resort and that our team provided excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back for a leisurely stay in the future! Warmest regards, Christopher Walling Vice President and Managing Director
Read more
Oliver J wrote a review Apr 2022
Palm Beach, Florida69 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
After just a short 15 minute transfer from the Anguilla airport we entered into the oasis of the Aurora Resort & Spa. After a very easy check-in with welcome cocktail in hand we entered our spacious suite. The Suite was very well appointed with beautiful and stylish furniture and the number of complimentary and "paid for" amenities is more than I have experienced at other resorts.. very nice when you are staying several days. The bathroom was also very spacious and incredibly well designed. We did not stay in a 2 bedroom Villa but asked to see one as we are considering a return trip with family and they are stunning! The Resort offers everything from beach to spa to world class golf... There are a number of restaurants - be sure to check out the steak house on the Golf Course for excellent food and spectacular views! The resort is very well maintained and the staff were friendly at every turn which makes all the difference! The beaches are famous, so all I will say is that at Aurora you have literally miles of beach to stroll and enjoy.. We will be back! Loved it! PS - Non stop flights from Miami on AA make this an easy vacation destination with just 2Hr 20Min flight time..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Walling, Owner at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear OliverJ_11, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about Aurora Anguilla. I am elated to learn our amenities and facilities made for a truly memorable Resort experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Island paradise this winter for another wonderful stay. Kindest regards, Christopher Walling Vice President
Read more
K W wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I call the title the ‘Room Scam’ that is run in this place: Quoted to me by letter at $1,231.20 ‘Average Nightly Rate’ plus 12% for gov't, 2% enviro fee plus an amazing 10% for service change on top totaling $1,539.00/ night. On the final bill the three nightly rates came to $1,908.36 each. That's $369.36 more for each night piled onto the $1,539.00 that we paid IN FULL for the first night. Now the written quote was for an "average" nightly rate... and to our dismay we were never told about the ‘increase’ until check-out. We since had much back n forth with Aurora to no avail, at checkout and since... thus I call it a scam or sham or bs. Now for the resort review: the ocean front room was great although you cannot lock the sliding glass door from the outside thus you have to walk around to the beach. The pool we found to be dangerous because of a hanging pool light... the Jacuzzi deadly for young children due to the great suction at the bottom and be careful of the invisible third step... The spa hot tub has flaking tiles, two showers, one delivers brown water, disgusting. The food was sub-par.... but that's another story altogether. They are running it on ‘special’ with cheap air fare from NJ or NY to get people there to defray some of the expenses to bring up to its former life… don’t waste your money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beach front.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Walling, Owner at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Z2195Xkw, We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts though are sorry to read you were unhappy with your visit. Our goal is to provide exceptional service for each and every guest in a welcoming atmosphere. If you wish to discuss your concerns directly, we can be reached at cwalling@salamanderhotels.com Best Regards, Christopher Walling Vice President
Read more
Cliff B wrote a review Apr 2022
20 contributions28 helpful votes
We have been coming to Anguilla for over 20 years. Almost always stayed at Cuisinart but between hurricanes and Covid it has been several years. Happy to say that Aurora has maintained the overall feeling and even taken things up a notch. Great to see some of the same staff, especially Chris who always has a smile and a kind word. Believe me, there is no more beautiful location in the world, and we have been many places, than Rendezvous Bay. We will be back. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Fricker, General Manager at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time giving us feedback on our Resort and Golf Club. Especially you mentioning our amazing colleague Chris and all of our outstanding other staff members. Again, thanks for your kind review and we are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Simon A. Fricker Managing Director
Read more
Kelly M wrote a review Apr 2022
Houston, Texas3 contributions2 helpful votes
My first trip to Anguilla. I had high expectations and they were definitely exceeded! The Aurora Anguilla is a gorgeous property. Friendly, helpful, professional staff. Great variety of restaurants and activities. Beautiful white sand beach and crystal clear blue water. Our junior suite for a family of four was spacious, and the bathroom was phenomenal. We travel frequently and are quite picky about our accommodations. Aurora Anguilla provides good value (especially compared to Cap Juluca and Four Seasons) and a very upscale environment. I want to give special thanks to our fabulous concierge, Stacy, for making several reservations for us, but the best was our day trip to St. Barts. Our butler, Markeve, was fantastic!!! And last, but not least, Ena helped us tremendously by arranging a last-minute private flight out of Anguilla to Puerto Rico. We were in a PANIC and Ena jumped through hoops to accommodate us. Otherwise....we were about to have to extend our time in Anguilla (which wouldn't have been so bad), but our kids needed to get back to school. I can't think of a better place to spend spring break!! #LifetimeOfMemories
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Fricker, General Manager at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time giving us feedback on our Resort and Golf Club. Especially you mentioning our amazing colleagues Stacy, Markeve and Ena as we are very proud of them. Again, thanks for your kind review and we are looking forward welcoming you back to enjoy our Resort. Best regards, Simon A. Fricker Managing Director
Read more
Kenny W wrote a review Apr 2022
Dundee, United Kingdom13 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed here for 8 nights with my wife and daughter in a standard room. Clean resort throughout. Comfortable beds, nice food and mostly friendly staff. For the money we paid, I can't complain. Parts of the hotel need some attention but nothing major. No water park or snorkeling reef but that's maybe why it is so cheap. Would definetly stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Fricker, General Manager at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time giving us feedback on our Resort and Golf Club. As a matter of fact, we are working on building a waterpark and hope it will be ready for the next season. Again, thanks for your kind review and we are looking forward welcoming you back to enjoy our beautiful Resort. Best regards, Simon A. Fricker Managing Director
Read more
Matthew K wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We have been regulars at Cuisinart Resort for many years and we were looking forward to visiting the new Aurora, under new ownership. The remodel was minor with maybe a new couch in the rooms and minor resort facelift. The staff remained the same with some old familiar faces. The main complaint was breakfast is now a la carte, very expensive and even charging for water. We’re a captive audience and your really charging for breakfast when rooms are over $1200/ night? Build it in to the price so we can make a decision before we arrive. Just a bad feel and we’ll head down the block to Cap Jaluca next year
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Fricker, General Manager at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time giving us feedback on our Resort and Golf Club. In regards to your comments about our breakfast service, we are planning to overhaul the experience to make it more efficient and are looking into the pricing of our Purezza water service as well. The renovation was part one of a three phase project and there is still a lot more to come at Aurora Resort. We hope we can convince you to trying us out again, once all of our improvements are completed. In any case, thanks again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Simon A. Fricker Managing Director
Read more
SunnyS wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great Staff… Lovely property.. Kasandra from reservations is AMAZING ! The renovation to the property is amazing . The golf course will be an amazing place when it’s full opened on April 1st. We are looking forward to returning soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Fricker, General Manager at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time giving us feedback on our Resort and Golf Club. Especially you mentioning our amazing colleague Kassandra in Reservations. Again, thanks for your kind review and we are looking forward welcoming you back to enjoy a round of Golf at our newly open Golf Course! Best regards, Simon A. Fricker Managing Director
Read more
efc0187 wrote a review Mar 2022
Attleboro, Massachusetts7 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed for 10 nights at the Aurora Resort and had a wonderful time. The resort is beautiful and the service is outstanding. Not one complaint did we have. So happy to see some of our friends from when it was Cuisinart, Karen and Samaro who always make our vacation feel so welcoming! We are returning May 24th for another 10 nights and already planning our return for January 2023!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Fricker, General Manager at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club
Responded Mar 6, 2022
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time giving us feedback on our Resort and Golf Club. Especially you mentioning our amazing colleagues Karen and Samaro. Again, thanks for your kind review and we are looking forward welcoming you back in May! Best regards, Simon A. Fricker Managing Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$529 - $906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cuisinart resort and spa, cuisinart resort anguilla, cuisinart hotel anguilla, cuisinart anguilla
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanAnguillaRendezvous Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club
Which popular attractions are close to Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club?
Nearby attractions include Maundays Bay (1.9 miles), Meads Bay (1.3 miles), and Rendezvous Bay Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sharky's Restaurant, SandBar, and Blanchards Beach Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club have airport transportation?
Yes, Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wallblake House (4.6 miles).