We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel L'Escala

Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)


Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Hauptstr. 47-51, 63303 Dreieich, Hesse Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Frankfurt Intl Airport6 mi
Mannheim Airport37 mi
See all nearby hotels
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 12
  • 10
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
We spent the night here the night before catching a flight out of Frankfurt. I booked the room online and it seemed like a decent place. The room was decent, neither especially good nor bad. I do remember the lobby smelled very smoky, but fortunately, the smell did not extend
Read more
Response from Escala-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel L'Escala
Responded Apr 20, 2018
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your Feedback. nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. unfortunately it can happen that it smells of smoke in the entrance area, when the door is left open and Guests smoke just outside, where are our Smoking area is. but we are a complete nonsmoking Hotel, which means the rooms should be completely smokefree. we are looking Forward to welcome you a gain as our guest concerning our parkinglots we do have a second parkinglot just behind the house which leaves more room for carparking as just the Little one next to our Hotel. yours sincerely LESCALA Hotel
Read more
There is no air conditioning, no minibar or even shutters. The only thing protecting you from the sun are curtains (that get really hot) and a fan. If you have a room facing the main road you have a lot of noise at day and night. The shower was very spacious, it looked like
Read more
Response from Escala-Team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel L'Escala
Responded Apr 30, 2018
Dear Achimjo, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us that much. it is true that we do not have air conditioning in the rooms and we do not Claim to have one. Our Curtains are sunblock curtains which may be the reason that they get very warm. we do have rooms to the backside of the Hotel, which makes it much more cooler and calmer. We do explain this situations in all our roomdescriptions. come and do visit us again and we would love to convince you from our Hotel. In fact the plan about the showers is to make them spacious in order to let our Guests have a good and Relaxing shower and not a feelling of beeing trapped. we are sorry that you did think that our Breakfast was rather ordinary. we do have a wide range of Food from sorts of jogurts, cereals to sausages Bacon scrambled eggs and cooked Cooks, to different sorts of sausages and cheese. yours sincerely LESCALA TEAM
Read more
Stayed two nights on a business trip with many other colleagues. The hotel staff are lovely... however... A) the room is like student accommodation B) do not stay in room 319- the wifi does not reach that far! No action was taken despite complaint made. C) the bed mattresses are
Read more
Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and I would definitely book again if we go back to Frankfurt. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet also. I was impressed with the wifi also and we had no issues with internet connection. The reception
Read more
Response from Escala-Team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel L'Escala
Responded Apr 30, 2018
Dear Ciara, Thanks ever so much for your Feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Stay and we would be very happy to welcome you again . Yours sincerely LESCALA TEAM
Read more
Not special. Just a three star hotel. Nice and quick check in. Room really basic. Bad thing is small two single beds, looks like being back in a birth crib. Bathroom standard Room and bathrooms close to very old and need renovation Breakfast very sober with fresh bread very
Read more
Response from Escala-Team, receptionTeam at Hotel L'Escala
Responded Feb 10, 2017
Dear Jankees, thank you very much for your Feedback, the beds in our Twinrooms are normalsized 1mx2m, of course we do have otherrooms with other beds when needed, maybe for the next time :) our bathrooms are beeing checked every year and renovation is planned for this year. thank you for the Feedback over our breakfast, we do have hardboiled eggs but do have scrambledeggs for Guests who do not like their eggs hardboiled. It is sad you did not like our coffee, but we do have different sorts of coffee, from freshmade filtercafe up to lattemachiato and decaffeinated coffee. we would be happy to welcome you again as our guest and would love to Show you that there are other possibilites here as you experienced best regards
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel L'Escala
Einzelzimmer Komfort
Photo provided by managementHotel L'Escala
Doppelzimmer Superior
Photo provided by managementHotel L'Escala
Doppelzimmer Standard
Photo provided by managementHotel L'Escala
Bad Superiorzimmer
Photo provided by managementHotel L'Escala
Doppelzimmer Superior
"Ask if WIFI speed is better in some rooms than in others!"
"ask for room not to main road"
$84 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing