We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Hotel

Traveler (101)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (24)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Kings Hotel is steeped in history having been a Coaching Inn since the 17th Century. Our comfortable rooms, lovely restaurant with delicious food and large conference and banqueting suites are popular with guests from near and afar. Conveniently, we also have parking for 60 cars. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you an unforgettable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
588Reviews
1Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 173
  • 177
  • 101
  • 55
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just like to say thank you everyone and especially Jade who help us plan the wedding we wanted. The restaurant was amazing and the food was so yummy I will be back to eat again You guys are fantastic thank you so much 😊
Read more
Response from LondonfoodPR, Manager at The Kings Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Nicole B, We are grateful for your review. We are beaming with pride knowing that we hit the mark and delivered on everything that we promised. We are overjoyed knowing that we took part in making your dream wedding into a reality and we will always be deeply honoured of that! We will pass your review to Jade. We hope to share more beautiful memories with you! Kind regards, JoB Hotel Manager
Read more
Firstly the food is average, nothing special. Unfortunately after paying I checked the bill before exiting the building. I noticed the main course item for duck was not the price I was expecting. So I queried this with the staff, who pointed out that there was actually no price
Read more
Response from Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Malcolm M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to know your experience was anything less than spectacular. As you can see from previous reviews this is not a regular occurrence for us, this is very uncharacteristic of our staff. We will be looking into the issues you have raised immediately as we take reviews like this seriously. Hope that you might return to us again soon to give us another chance. Kind regards, JoB Hotel Manager
Read more
We had a overnight stay here at a special Groupon price, this included dinner and breakfast. On the evening in the Bar/dining room. We where shown a special menu, I thought here we go !!! set menu with a few choices. But we had three courses and all of them where very good.
Read more
Response from Jo B, Manager at The Kings Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Phil T, Thank you for the wonderful review and the recommendation. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We put a lot of effort in making sure our guests are comfortable and happy. We will pass your review to the entire staff so they may be inspired to continually provide excellent customer service. Kind regards, JoB Hotel Manager
Read more
Bank holiday Monday and they managed to accommodate twelve adults and five children with no booking and serve all the meals together. Portions on some meals were a little on the small side but all good quality.
Read more
Response from LondonfoodPR, Manager at The Kings Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Arthur D, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to know that you and your family had a great dining experience with us. We always try to accommodate everyone even on a busy day! Regarding the portions of some meals, we will be taking your comment on board. Thank you once again for bringing this up. We hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, JoB Hotel Manager
Read more
Went for dinner with friends. Firstly there was very little atmosphere, we sat at the table waiting to be served - when no one appeared I went to the bar and asked if I could orders some drinks - the reply was “yeah” in a most unhelpful way from a young girl. The menu was very
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHigh WycombeStokenchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing