We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abalone Hotel

Save
Share
Brace Car 6, Dramalj 51260 Croatia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (11)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Dramalj
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel consists of two villas, located in the shade of century old cedars and in close proximity to the beach. Villa Irena contains 6 rooms and 3 apartments, along with a reception, aperitif bar, restaurant and a common room. Villa Hilda contains 7 rooms and 4 large apartments, along with a garage underneath the whole complex, indoor pool,sauna and childrens' play area.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German
63Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 16
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Hori M wrote a review Sep 2019
6 contributions
While I was booking my stay for September 24th by telephone, front desk employee was unprofessional asking me “What do you want? Are you taking it or no." However, I stayed for one night at Grand Hotel Dramalj. Check in was done by a men who clearly did not know the place very well. I got the room next to the street and it was horrible. Sure, it was clean but the noise! I could hear all the noise from upstairs (sounded like an elephant) and even all the discussions bybother guests in the yard. All and all a very noisy place. If you appreciate sleeping, don't stay here. The noise will keep you up all night. Not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena G, Owner at Abalone Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Dear guest, thank You for leaving your review, so we can hear the good things, but also the bad ones, so we can work them out and never repeat them again. Unfortunatelly, as you said, the noise that sounded like an elephant is not one of the problems we could have solved, mainly because it didn't come anywhere from the property, but outside the property. As our front desk had explained to you, the noise that made you feel uncomfortable came from the upper street as you had seen yourself. We are sorry for the noise, but we couldn't stop our neigbours from building their house. As you made reservation to park view room,regarding your complaint we had offered a seaside room, which you had declined. Also, we are not familiar to any other noise which, as you explained, came from upstairs since the rooms upstairs were empty, meaning no guests in them. The constructional works took place till 5 pm, which was explained by the front desk, and as the floor above you was empty we find it hard to find the source of the noise that kept you up all night. The only source can be the cars that drive through the street, which is more random then often in the night hours. Apologies but we cannot inflence the street. We are also very sorry for thinking, as you wrote, that check in was done by a men who clearly didn't know the place very well. We whish you could have explained yourself more, since the lady who made check in and had talked to is from Dramalj and has been a part of our team for 15 years. We also find it diffcult to believe she was being rude to you, especially considering the fact you speak the same native language which makes your statement even more serious. Best regards, Grand hotel team
Read more
Eva Q wrote a review Sep 2018
Winnipeg, Canada30 contributions19 helpful votes
The hotel was very clean. The layout was interesting. The room was large and very quiet. The staff were very friendly here. Perhaps some of the friendliest of our whole trip! They have a breakfast buffet which is not grand, but a step above any continental breakfast you'd find in N America. They don't have a ton of parking spots, but it wasn't a problem for us going into shoulder season. They are a street crossing and a stairwell away from the Adriatic coast. The location is great!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Our room was next to the swimming pool, which was not busy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GHD435, Owner at Abalone Hotel
Responded Sep 22, 2018
Thank You very much for reviewing Grand hotel.
Read more
GSH wrote a review Aug 2018
Moscow, Russia48 contributions26 helpful votes
We stayed in Grand Hotel , Dramalj for the 3rd time already . It’s located not on the 1st line but many rooms have an amazing sea view. The hotel is small and quiet. In the 2nd building (Vila Hilda) there is an elevator. The small food store (Komzum) is 5 min walk from the hotel. In front of the shop there is a “tourist train” stop to take you to the center of Cricvenitsa (main town in the area). The rooms are comfortable - light, fully set and “christal cleaned”. Bath and beach towels, slippers, hairdryer, safe... You can rent an apartment with a kitchen, all the necessary items provided (including rubbish bags, paper towels...). Sauna and the swimming pool are very useful when the weather is not so good. The staff is extremely friendly, almost all the people are the same from year to year , They are very much client-oriented, flexible, supportive. You have to go down to the beach, but anyway it’s not a long but good exercise. We would love to come back to this place next year again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MargaretCambs wrote a review Oct 2017
Cambs172 contributions80 helpful votes
This is the 4 star Grand Hotel but it is not 4 star and certainly not grand. However, the lady on reception and check out was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and breakfast adequate. The area itself was closed due to it being mid October.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
DVonWaldau wrote a review Oct 2017
Stellenbosch, South Africa94 contributions106 helpful votes
The whole hotel was infused with nice smelling incent. I felt really at home. Rooms and bathroom spacious and nicely heated for this time of year (rainy october). Free sauna and swimmingpool. Breakfast was really (and I mean really) good and copious (local cheese and meat products
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena G, Owner at Abalone Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2017
Dear DVonWaldau, Thank you very much for reviewing us. Staying in Grand hotel and feeling as if you were in your own home pretty much describes our vision of running this hotel. Thank you very much for spending your time in our hotel and hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Hotel Dramalj
LOCATION
CroatiaPrimorje-Gorski Kotar CountyDramalj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Abalone Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Abalone Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Monty's Dog Beach and Bar (3.3 miles), Crikvenica Beach (1.6 miles), and Soline Bay (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Abalone Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Abalone Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Abalone Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Abalone Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Abalone Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Dida, Gostionica ZRINSKI, and Restaurant Galija.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Abalone Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Abalone Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Abalone Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Abalone Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Dramalj.
Are any cleaning services offered at Abalone Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Abalone Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.