We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba

Save
Share
Navegaon Gate, Tadoba National Park, Chimur, Khadsangi 442903 India
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (330)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (7)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba
Updated 04/25/20

About

#1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Khadsangi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Jharana Jungle lodge is located in the periphery of Tadoba National Park. Jharana jungle resort is located within 200 meters from Navegaon Park Gate which is one of the quietest park gates of Tadoba National Park. Jharana Resort offers a planned jungle safari in Tadoba that will take a wildlife tourist to see the amazing flora and fauna of Tadoba National Park as it is situated in the center of buffer zone of Tadoba Tiger Reserve where you can enjoy flora and fauna including majestic animals like tigers, leopards, birds etc. Jharana Jungle Lodge allows a wildlife tourist to experience the real beauty of Tadoba jungle which includes the view as well as sound of the jungle.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Public wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hindi

Location

Full view
Contact
Navegaon Gate, Tadoba National Park, Chimur, Khadsangi 442903 India
Getting there
Mumbai Airport429 miSee all flights
Nagpur Intl Airport44 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
371Reviews4Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 263
  • 74
  • 14
  • 5
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DPK wrote a review May 2021
8 contributions
+1
I had stayed at many resorts but the Jharana Resort was on the top of the list of best experiences ever... The rooms were clean, the staff was amazing, and the service for food was outstanding... there are so many activities out there but the campfire has been designed great... Jungle safari boasts the highest number of sighting it's a delight for wildlife lovers to visit... Moreover, it is close to nature... must visit the place..!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Amrut Khodke, General Manager at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Jharana Jungle Lodge! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are humbled to read your kind comments about our property and your stay with us. Thanking you on behalf of our staff for your appreciation for making your stay a memorable one. Thanking you for your recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards. Management-Jharana Jungle Lodge.
Read more
Yash wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Jharanajunglelodge is located very close to Navegaon gate. The resort is very well maintained. The support staff is really very co-operative. The staff at the reception is very polite, efficient and helpful. There is a small lake just outside the resort and is quite beautiful. We stayed there for 2 nights. The food quality and taste was awesome. The restaurant staff who looks after the food preparation and serving has been very courtious and prepared food carefully so that it is not too spicy! We really enjoyed the food. Overall our experience was awesome at Jharanajunglelodge. We will surely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Amrut Khodke, General Manager at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Jharana Jungle Lodge! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are humbled to read your kind comments about our property and your stay with us. Thanking you on behalf of our staff for your appreciation for making your stay a memorable one. Thanking you for your recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards. Management-Jharana Jungle Lodge.
Read more
Mrunmayee Daware wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Amazing ambience of the resort. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is amazing and the service is excellent. Room were neat and clean and were sanitized in front of us. Highly recommended to all those who wish to spend good time with their friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Amrut Khodke, General Manager at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba
Responded Apr 13, 2021
Dear Mrunmayee, Greetings from Jharana Jungle Lodge! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are humbled to read your kind comments about our property and your stay with us. Thanking you on behalf of our staff for your appreciation for making your stay a memorable one. Thanking you for your recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards. Management-Jharana Jungle Lodge.
Read more
Sanjay agrawal wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
Manager in charge specially lily madam was very rood,unskilled staff,hoples service,tasteless food,stinking towels,napkins and bedsheets,bathroom seats broken,bathroom locks not working,bathrooms pipelines licking,no mosquito repellent avilable, air condition not working properly,rubbish language, badly managed property waste of money. Only good thing was politeness of kitchen manager gourav nice man to be upgrade for resort manager.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amrut Khodke, General Manager at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Dear Sanjay ji, Thank you for appreciating our lodge kitchen manager Mr. Gaurav. Jharana Jungle lodge, and we believe in serving fresh from the farm. Every meal of the week is planned in advance, and changed as per seasonal availability. It is however, disheartening to learn that you did not have a pleasant service experience on your visit. We are committed to guest satisfaction and will definitely probe your feedback points further. Just clarity, as per the lodge policies Lily madam asked for the payment which was due with you at the time of check-in and that is the policy of Jharana Jungle Lidge. It is also surprising to hear your experience regarding satff as they are well trained staff best the industry to serve the guest. We will hence, definitely talk with the team to understand your unpleasant experience and do betterment of oiur services. Sincere regards, For Yashwant Khodke
Read more
Vishal G wrote a review Mar 2021
New Delhi, India10 contributions
We travelled to the resort on 19 Mar 21 and took three cottages that had been booked earlier by us. While the cottages, restaurant and other areas have been tastefully designed, it was the upkeep and maintenance that was disappointing and not as expected. The linen was stained, the bathroom fittings and utilities were grimy to say the least. While the food was okay, the buffet variety was very limited considering the charges levied for AP meal plan. In today’s time and age, connectivity plays an important role. In the absence of mobile networks in the area, the resort should have provided WiFi in every cottage. However, it was only available in the Reception Area!! Unlike other resorts which organise star gazing, nature walks, musical evenings, high tea etc, none of these was arranged or offered. The Staff, although courteous, lacked enthusiasm and service. Everything had to be asked for, sometimes repeatedly. Overall, the resort property is nice. However, the attitude and upkeep of the place needs serious improvement. Considering the charge of ₹11,000/- per cottage inclusive of meals, one definitely expects far better service and facilities to be provided. Would not recommend unless significant improvement is undertaken by the Staff
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Amrut Khodke, General Manager at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Jharana Jungle Lodge-Tadoba. We are sincerely delighted to hear about your positive experiences with respect to our location, food, service, and rooms. The team felt very happy and encouraged after reading your kind appreciation. We hope to welcome you again at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba Thanks &Rregards, Yashwant Khodke Director
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraChandrapur DistrictKhadsangi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba
What are some of the property amenities at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Jharana Jungle Lodge, Tadoba accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.