We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Garden Resort & Camp Site

Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set amidst lush tropical greenery, River Garden Resort and Camping features tranquil and comfortable accommodation with calming views of nature. It provides free parking space and offers complimentary Wi-Fi access in the dining area. The property is within 6 km to Imbulpe Bus Stand and Sabaragamuwa University. The Horton Plains National Park is about 63 km away, while Bandaranaike International Airport is approximately 156 km away. Fitted with warm lighting, all rooms come equipped with a desk and fan. Rooms include an en suite bathroom offering shower facility and free toiletries. At River Garden Resort and Camping, guests can approach the friendly staff to arrange for hiking trips and sightseeing activities. Guests may also rent a bicycle or car to explore the area and visit nearby attractions. Housing a restaurant, guests will be served with Continental, Chinese and local dishes. Barbecue facilities are available on request, while room service options can also be provided.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
River Garden Nature and Activity Center, Belihuloya 70140 Sri Lanka
Getting there
Castlereigh Reservoir Water Airport16 mi
Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport38 mi
See all nearby hotels
37Reviews
90Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a awful experience in this property. They need to do some urgent changes and renovations. They also don't provide the right information in the website and the service and level of english is poor. - Bad food - Bad Service - nothing to do - Everything in the room is
Read more
I think this campsite is also known as Kinchigune Campsite. Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a large group touring Sri Lanka. Tented accommodation was basic but very adequate (the tents themselves were very large with camp beds and mattresses. The campsite staff did
Read more
Response from Anuruddha B, Owner at River Garden Resort & Camp Site
Responded Jul 27, 2018
Thank you very much, your review is highly appreciated. Your valuable feedback on your stay encourages us even more. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read more
Beauty of Nature and Heaven on earth .We had an amazing time at River Garden hotel and it was absolutely amazing..Its a heaven on earth. Connect your soul with nature.. Beautiful hotel... Great food.. amazingly friendly staff (Tissa Jayasekera Gayan and others
Read more
Response from Anuruddha B, Owner at River Garden Resort & Camp Site
Responded Jul 27, 2018
We are appreciative of your feedback and truly glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback.
Read more
Mr Tissa Perera and his well-trained staff are to be congratulated for their excellent service! The cottages are superbly clean, strong wifi for our cottage but no wifi for our friend’s cottage. Good wifi in dining area and the food (breakfasts and dinners) was delicious - daily
Read more
Response from Anuruddha B, Owner at River Garden Resort & Camp Site
Responded Jul 27, 2018
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back in your future travels!
Read more
Just stopped here on our way to Udawalawe from Horton plains. I reckon the area is very much worth spending a few days in and looks great for nature hikes and birdwatching. Views and food were good, service was very good as well. Overall the place has a mountain nature feel to
Read more
Response from Anuruddha B, Owner at River Garden Resort & Camp Site
Responded Jul 27, 2018
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back in your future travels!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementRiver Garden Resort & Camp Site
Mountain view from River garden resort.
Douches
Toilettes
PreviousNext
12
"room number 2 or 3"
"All rooms with same settings"
"Three Comfortable Rooms Spacious"
"There are only three chalets so nothing much to bother about. They almost look same."
"choose cabin 2!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
river garden resort & camp site hotel belihuloyariver garden resort and camp site
LOCATION
Sri LankaSabaragamuwa ProvinceBelihuloya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing