We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Zebra Country Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Zebra Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night here as part of a road trip. The resort is large with a central building which has a bar, lounge, dining area, boma, small swimming pool, and oversized chess set! WiFi is available in the main building, but not in the rooms. The guest accommodation is in blocks of flats accessed by meandering paths through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raggymo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here off peak so the place was almost empty. The rooms are nice and spacious and the staff are friendly. Would recommend as a stopover or a base to explore the Cullinan area. Enjoyed the giant chess board.

Helpful?
Thank Richie_Simps
MichelleBouic, Company Liaison at Zebra Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Richie-Simps, We would like to thank you for a positive feedback about our Zebra Country Lodge; We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you liked the giant chess board, we hope you come again to visit us very soon. Regards Michelle Bouic More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely location for a bit of peace and quiet. Not too far out of the city, but far enough to enjoy the silence of the African bush. Easy Online booking. We were warmly received and check in went smoothly. Rooms were nice and big and clean. Cosy beds and well stocked coffee nook makes u feel right at home. Massage... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 879jacquie
MichelleBouic, Company Liaison at Zebra Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 879jacquie, First of all we would like to thank you for the high score you have given us; we are glad to hear that you had a great experience and that the staff made you feel at home and also that you enjoyed the food;Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding your treatment to our attention. This has been... More 

Benoni
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful place. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Lovely place to get away for a weekend. Lots of activities and very nice restaurant. Would definitely recommend this place. You can visit for a weekend break or they do weddings with a beautiful little chapel. This is a very versatile location.

Helpful?
Thank Mandy F
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

The staff didn't even receive us properly. not welcoming. They do not take their customer needs into consideration. The rooms are not welcoming and they are small. No value for money. The lodge has an beautiful view and tranquil.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tumi_maredi
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Zebra Country Lodge, responded to this review

Good day Tumi_maredi Thank you for taking the time to review our property and our apologies for the delay in coming back to you. We are heartened to read that you found the views and surroundings beautiful and tranquil but are disappointed to read that this was all marred by the lack of service received and the accommodation. As we... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Msomi is the best game ranger, he's well informed about the animals at the lodge. The food was delicious. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful, always willing to go the extra mile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank adelaide344
MichelleBouic, Company Liaison at Zebra Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Adelaide334, We appreciate the high score you have given us, and we would like to thank you for your kind comments and hope you come back again to visit us very soon. Regards Michelle Bouic More 

Woolmer Green Stevenage
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Very pleasant stay. Access is via a long drive through a small game reserve with some interesting wildlife. The rooms are in small blocks around the main building. A possee of lady porters takes one's suitcases to your spacious room. Our room was fine apart from a light that did not work that culminated in spilling ground coffee as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Halibut51
MichelleBouic, Company Liaison at Zebra Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Halibut51, We would like to thank you for such a positive review of our Lodge; we have escalated your comments with Management about the lighting in the room and the internet access. Despite everything, we are glad to see that you still enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back. Regards Michelle Bouic More 

Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We had a wonderful relaxing stay. Got special attention from Alvinah that made our weekend even more special. She notice that our son had a cough and brought him a special mixture. It was so thoughtful, I was really impressed because she went that extra mile to make us feel at home-excellent, excellent service!! We had a lovely pick nick... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annalisaf188
MichelleBouic, Company Liaison at Zebra Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear annalisaf188, We would like to thank you for such a great review about our Lodge; We are very happy to hear that the staff went all the way to make your stay memorable and the attention that Alvinah showed you, while your son was ill is quite impressive; we do hope that he is much better. We are delighted... More 

Centurion, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Beautiful and well kept venue. Horse riding experience was great. Friendly and helpful staff. Food quality even exceeded my expectations. Real value for money. Overall a really great way to get out of the city and unwind for a weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kstengile
MichelleBouic, Company Liaison at Zebra Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear kstengile, We are so delighted to see and hear that your stay at Zebra Country Lodge, was such a great success from staff to the food and we are even more delighted to know that you will be coming back and we will welcome you with the same enthusiasm. Regards Michelle Bouic More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

A lovely little game lodge just an hour away from Johannesburg. Peaceful and tranquil it will leave you quite relaxed. The rooms are huge and cozy, especially the ones for the family. Ask for unit 22, it has an amazing fireplace and is one of the best family units available. Try and stay for 2 nights or more, you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul_govender
MichelleBouic, Company Liaison at Zebra Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Paul_govender, We would like tot hank you for taking the time to fill in our survey and giving us such a high score you have given us and we will definitely tell Charles about your kind words of his skills as a tracker and we will give your compliments to the chef. We hope to welcome you back again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullinan
13.5 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#16 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#9 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
14.6 mi away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#7 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
The Farm Inn
The Farm Inn
#15 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tranquillity Day Spa & Lodge
9.0 mi away
Abloom Lodge
Abloom Lodge
#3 of 17 in Cullinan
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether it is wildlife, culture or peace and quiet, Zebra Country Lodge is the ideal getaway for special events, weddings, conferences and family leisure time. Discover this exclusive retreat in a tranquil bushveld setting, only 30 km from Pretoria, and rejuvenate your soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zebra Country Lodge

Address: Plot 57 | R573, Cullinan 0, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Cullinan
Price Range: $76 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zebra Country Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Zebra Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zebra Country Lodge Cullinan, Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay