We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

RACV Cape Schanck Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 332: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful part of the world and a fantastic place to stay. Lovely rooms with amazing views you feel like your in a secluded place yet there are lots of villas spread throughout the resort. Beautifully designed to incorporate a golf course in amongst the coastal dunes. Beautifully maintained and a fabulous restaurant with the best steak ever. Really enjoyed our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a really pleasant 4 day break at Cape Schanck. We had a 2br executive suite which was roomy and perfectly presented. The view over the golf course to the coastline is spectacular. The buffet breakfast was very enjoyable. We didn't do dinner but I'm sure thats nice too. It is an awesome golf course so next time I'll actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig L
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For RACV members its amazing value just to get away for a few days.. The deal includes breakfast so you cannot expect too much more. The site is under massive construction which is needed, the original site is probably 30 years old now and does show it from the outside. The rooms were tidy and the staff were A1. Only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William L
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight in a two bedroom Ocean View apartment for a midweek getaway. Loved the layout of the apartment with views from both bedrooms and living area. Apartment was spotless and comfortable, although furnishings are starting look a bit tired. Staff were lovely and extremely helpful. At the advice of the Reception staff we had breakfast in the restaurant. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mcentee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are currently staying in an executive ocean view 2 bedroom apartment it's fantastic! Each bedroom is large with a private balcony and generous ensuite. Upstairs is a well equiped kitchenette and a lounge/dining room. The couches are abit uncomfortable but we've been told the resort and rooms are undergoing a refurb so we look forward to staying again once... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regine K
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Regine K Thank you for your recent review of your stay at RACV Cape Schanck Resort. We were delighted to hear that you and your family had such a lovely relaxing get away. The Premium Executive Suites are ideal for families or small groups looking to escape, with the comforts of home provided. The porta cot is always complimentary... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous way to spend a cold winter weekend! Wonderful ocean views from a delightful, spacious room. Staff couldn't be more friendly, evening meal of share plates, local wines and buffet breakfast all for an amazing low winter member rate. Obviously many people were there to play golf but fantastic location for non-golfers as close to Cape Schanck lighthouse... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracca-Lou
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tracca-Lou Thank you for your review of your recent visit to RACV Cape Schanck. We were delighted to hear that you had such wonderful ‘winter’ weekend escape. The panoramic view from the Ocean View accommodation is spectacular year round and the cold can usually be kept at bay with a glass of Mornington Pinot, or two. The coastal walk... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2016 in an ocean view room. I had originally booked through TripAdvisor, but within a day or two, I got a call from the resort telling me that because I was a member, I was entitled to a discount, so I re-booked through the RACV website and saved even more money. Not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JeffWins2014
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear JeffWins2014 Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate the recognition for the in room amenities - we are always on the lookout for ways to improve our guest experience and it’s always appreciated when such is noted. We will be certain to share your positive appraisal of our... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our group of two families stayed in a 3 bedroom villa for 2 nights. It rained for the duration of our stay so the golf course was not open. Notwithstanding we had a fun time at the resort. The villa was well appointed with a bathroom attached to each bedroom downstairs and a large living room upstairs with a self... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TiinaTak
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear TiinaTalk Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that the inclement weather did not detract from an otherwise enjoyable stay. It sounds as if you managed to relax and enjoy some family fun in the Recreation room. Our villas prove ever popular with families and golfing groups – providing a home away from home –... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Ocean View room and for good reason - the view of the Ocean,overlooking the golf course is magnificent. The room is spacious but it is getting tired. The bathroom really needs an update. There are Nescafe pods / coffee machine and a well stocked minibar. It was so disappointing to go back to our room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pad00
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pad00 Thank you for your recent review of your stay at RACV Cape Schanck Resort.We were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy certain elements of your stay . We have discussed the issues you have raised with our Housekeeping and Food and Beverage Teams. Your comments regarding the Restaurant were particularly disappointing as we have recently just... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This proved to be the perfect place for a luxurious escape with just the right amount on nature. The walk to dinner each night from the rooms is lovely to finish an absolutely delicious dinner, in which everything on the menu was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Yelim106
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yelim106 Thank you for your recent review of your stay at RACV Cape Schanck Resort. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable weekend getaway. We have only recently released our new seasonal menu and it has indeed been well received. We will be certain to share such high praise with our Kitchen teams, such recognition is always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Schanck
18.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
7.2 mi away
Moonlight Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
4.3 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
17.1 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the southern-most tip of Victoria’s glorious Mornington Peninsula, RACV Cape Schanck Resort looks out over rugged Bass Strait and Western Port Bay. It’s here that the historic Cape Schanck Lighthouse sits proudly on the rocky headland guiding ships through one of the world’s most dangerous stretches of water into safe harbour. And it’s here that this contemporary resort is set on one of the most striking coastal golf courses in Australia, offering expansive cliff-top views. While the Robert Trent Jones-designed course is ranked one of the top 100 courses in Australia, there’s a lot more to the resort, and the region for that matter, other than golf. With coastal beauty, rolling countryside, some of Victoria’s best Pinot producing wineries, galleries, produce makers and historic villages, the resort is ideally positioned for a weekend of wine tasting, exploring country markets or gazing out across the fairways to the blue Southern Ocean beyond.Our exclusive coastal accommodation in Victoria offers stylish rooms, suites or house size villas decked out in warm, contemporary décor, with luxurious interiors, balconies and every modern convenience. So kick back on your private balcony with a glass of local Pinot Noir, watch a magical sunset and listen to the ocean waves roll in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RACV Cape Schanck Resort

Address: Trent Jones Drive, Cape Schanck, Victoria 3939, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Cape Schanck
Price Range: $130 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RACV Cape Schanck Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your RACV Cape Schanck Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racv Cape Schanck Hotel Cape Schanck
RACV Cape Schanck Resort Mornington Peninsula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay