We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Spa Porto Cristo

Major 59, 17489 El Port de la Selva, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Spa Porto Cristo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

The hotel is clean and well appointed, with an excellent breakfast. My single room had a large double bed and a bath with water jets. The balcony overlooked the street, but it was quiet. For me the mattress was too firm, and I had very little sleep the first night. Wi-Fi does not work in all rooms. At times I... More 

Helpful?
Thank flugelist
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios sobre su estancia en el Hotel Porto Cristo que nos llegan a... More 

Nsw
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Hotel Spa Porto Cristo is a building or so back from the sea front. We had an easy and very pleasant check-in, in fact the woman on Reception was very good to us and gave us a spa bath in the bedroom. There was no mention of taking shoes off. Room 219 was spacious, well furnished, with tiled floors, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BoroniaNsw
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for visit our Hotel Porto Cristo and share your comments with the Tripadvisor readers. Our staff is proud over your satisfation and hope to recive you again in your next rip to Port de la Selva. Best regards. More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

This hotel has all the right attributes to be very good....sadly it is let down by the staff 'holier than thou attitude'. As others have stated : boots off before entering and find your own luggage, then carry it upstairs yourself etc....so if you have a disablement it may be a problem. The location of this seaside town/village is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeeBee370
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for visit our Hotel Porto Cristo and share your comments with the Tripadvisor readers. Our staff is proud over your satisfaction and hope to recive you again in your next trip to Port de la Selva. Best regards. More 

Bathgate
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Night six of our walking holiday was spent here. We were warned in advance that we would need to take our boots off when we entered the hotel so we knew what to expect on arrival. We were a bit disappointed that our luggage had not been taken up to our room, particularly with the standard of the hotel's appearance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan019
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for visit our Hotel Porto Cristo and share your comments with the Tripadvisor readers. Our staff is proud over your satisfation and hope to recive you again in your next rip to Port de la Selva. Best regards. More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

After a 7 hour walk we arrived at the hotel carrying our boots, having taken them off outside. We were brusquely checked in at reception, told that boots were not allowed in the hotel so put them in the boot room and that our cases were in that cupboard, get them yourselves when you come back! We were given a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Canar1
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Gracias por haber utilizado nuestro hotel en una de sus etapas de marcha por el el parque natural... More 

Travelers are raving about these El Port de la Selva hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

This is a nice looking hotel set back from the port. Unfortunately on arrival the woman on reception was remarkably grumpy and uninterested - not what you want after a long day's walking. The room was ok, rather dark and poorly decorated, most of the effort had gone into the large spa bath but that too was tatty around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank HRClint
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Agradecemos su visita a nuestro Hotel y los comentarios que han querido comentar en Tripadvisor. El personal y... More 

South London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

I spent three nights here with a friend and it's a good hotel although I wouldn't say four stars. We already knew Port de la Selva and the location is perfect - you can park about ten minutes away without paying 12 euros per day for the hotel to park your car. The room was very nice and quiet -... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnerleyCathy
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Agradecemos su estancia en nuestro Hotel y el haber querido compartir sus impresiones con otros viajeros a través... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

I've been roaming in this area since I was 12, now I'm 40. The value is 100 per cent the area. The hotel has just dedicate to increase the price accordingly.to the new value of the area.so you wíll pay the location and not the hotel. Nevertheless the hotel is ok. 70eur double room would be a more than correct... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanrosich
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Muchas gracias por su fidelidad a la zona del Cap de Creus y por haber escogido nuestro hotel... More 

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the family suite for a night with my cousin and her three children. It's a lovely, unpretentious hotel with sea views and pretty decor. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was decent. If you're in the area it's definitely worth a nights stay.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Good evening, Dear Clients We thank you for your choice and for your stay in Hotel Spa Porto Cristo. The Manager and the staff of this hotel are very proud about your comments, we are all very glad that you appreciate and recommend our sevices. We hope that we will have the opportunity of reciving you and your family again... More 

Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

A well presented hotel in a good location. Great view of harbour. Clean, with large bed and great spa bath. Wifi in room. Quiet location. Very good service from all the staff. The breakfast is something to be seen...and then eaten! fabulous. Linked restaurant Monterey is very good but gets busy so we went for later sittings. Parking not straightforward... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
DireccionHoteles, Gerente at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear Richard E, thank you for coming all the way from Wales to visit and enjoy El Port de la Selva, we're glad to know that you have a great time staying with us, and many thaks for your comment, we hope that you enjoyed the meals at Restaurant Monterrey. We apologize for the trouble with the air cooler, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Port de la Selva
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Cap de Creus
Hotel Spa Cap de Creus
#1 of 2 in El Port de la Selva
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Niu de Sol - Hotel Rural
Niu de Sol - Hotel Rural
#1 of 1 in Palau-Saverdera
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mas Palou
3.3 mi away
Hotel Carbonell
Hotel Carbonell
#1 of 4 in Llanca
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#2 of 14 in Cadaques
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay