We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ona El Marques

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ona El Marques
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Ona El Marques
 Click to rate
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

These lovely apartments are fully equipped with plenty of space. I had a 2 bed 2 bath. The kitchen is well equipped including a washing machine separate dining area and lounge with 4 English channels. I love the location of this resort as you can walk to lots gigantes in minutes and Puerto Santiago is probably no more than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
Cornwall
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We last stayed at this resort a couple of years ago and it was pretty good then, what an improvement this year this year! The bedroom in our apartment had been refurbished with a far more modern contemporary feel to it; the living room was still a bit dated but we were given to understand that the next phase would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As always Ana and her team (now Georges team) have done well. The waiters as always are great and work hard. The BBQ nights,the food was greatly improved on the previous year and the entertainment was great (pity it was only on for 45 mins) unfortunately the bands are pricey. On non special evenings there is 3 hours of entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCA50
Onahotels, Director General at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. PCA50, Thank you very much for your valued feed back. Your kind words are the best reward we could receive. In response to your request and other guests, I should inform you that starting March (in 2 weeks), we will include shows on Fridays and later on the year on Tuesdays as well. In regards to the cleaning...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

From day one, we were welcomed by the friendly staff and everyone we meet were very helpful throughout our stay. Excellent location! Across the road from the supermarket and plenty of parking nearby. Ideally placed between the restaurants in Puerto de Santiago and Los Gigantes. We were lucky and had an upstairs and downstairs corner apartment looking out to Los...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnonTravel2
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear AnonTravel2, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona El Marqués Resort even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Melania Martín

Metropolis, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment was clean on arrival. Free bottle of wine (not great wine) and litre of bottled water on arrival. I totally approve they do not do room service every day but only once during the week. Not a problem when weather can be cold during the night. Safe costs are reasonable. (~8 Euros a week) Never bothered with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TumYumGung
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear TumYumGung, Thank you so much for sharing with us your opinion. It is more than a pleasure that you selected Ona El Marqués for your holidays. After reading carefully your comments, we apologize for the inconveniences you had during you stay and we are happy to know that it did not affect the rest of your stay. We will...

Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I cannot fault the high standard of the apartments at El Marques. In fact the complex is immaculate. This coupled with the very friendly and helpful staff in the reception ensured our holiday was a success. Whilst we don't use the swimming pool, although it looks inviting for those who do, and we find the ambiance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338deAshton
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear 338deAshton, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay in Ona El Marqués Resort. In addition, I would like to thank you personally for the words you have dedicated to the complexe, staff and facilities, given that all our team work every day to satisfy our guests. It will be a pleasure to receive you here once again!...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Apartment was good nice area good resurants long way from airport . Got let down by ZIP TRANSFERS left at the airport had to get our own transport after we booked and payed in advance.DONT USE ZIP TRANSFERS!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulwilliams21
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear PaulWilliams21, Thank you for your feedback regarding you experience in Ona El Marqués. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Regards, Melania Martín

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Was not staying here but at a nearby resort and as a disabled person asked if I could borrow (with leaving a deposit) a key to a gate that leads from their property into the street opposite a supermarket. They said this was not possible as people were getting their own keys cut to this gate and they thought this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy44a
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Trice, After reading your comments, we would like to explain some differents points regarding the fact you mention. On the one hand, let me clarify that this gate is located inside the complex, which means that is exclusive for our guests. In addition, we have realised that most people from the outside have the copy of this gate...

CHESHIRE
Reviewed November 29, 2016

A very relaxed and chilled out place. We have been coming here the the past few years and we always have a good time. Get an apartment with see views. The place is always kept very clean and tidy. It has a nice pool and the bar and restaurant is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAHACHESHIRE
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Sahacheshire, Thank you for selecting Ona El Marqués during these years and also for giving us the possibility to read your valuation. ¡We will be grateful to welcome you once more when visit Tenerife! Kind regards, Ona El Marqués.

Woking
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

We did a timeshare exchange into this resort. We were given apartment 27. This was on ground level at the rear of the main block due to the high wall at the rear of the property we were not able to see the sky from any room in the apartment. Not suitable for people with walking difficulties as both bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBJWoking
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago del Teide
0.3 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,101 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,087 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ona El Marques has a great location near the pretty village of Los Gigantes, the ideal setting for a dream vacation with Onahotels. The hotel offers apartments of one and two bedrooms, totally equipped and Wi-Fi. Kitchens are equipped with microwave, kitchenware, fridge, oven and washing machine. The living room is equipped with a Satellite TV, air conditioning and a DVD player. Some of the apartments have balconies from which you can watch the glorious sunsets over the island of La Gomera. Los Gigantes is dominated by the incredible blue-gray cliffs that rise like giants over the town, giving it its name and offering a spectacular setting. The village is only ten minutes away from Ona El Marques and has a variety of shops, restaurants and attractive bars facing the sea. Built around the harbor, where luxury yachts float next to fishing boats, Los Gigantes is proud of its beautiful beach kissed by the clear blue waters of the ocean. You can find another spectacular beach in the nearby village of Playa de la Arena. Ona el Marques is a sophisticated and elegant resort that has everything you need for a truly memorable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ona El Marques

Address: Calle Rosas 4, 38683 Santiago del Teide, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santiago del Teide
Price Range: $58 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ona El Marques 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ona El Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Marques Hotel Los Gigantes
Ona El Marques Tenerife/Santiago Del Teide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ona El Marques staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Ona El Marques staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not every apartment has sea view so you may want to specify”
 of 5 bubbles CarolL446, 2 days ago | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the sea, those at the back get little sun.”
 of 5 bubbles 19YvonneG, 3 days ago | Read review
“Ask for sea views the apartments at the back are cool in the winter but great in the summer heat if you don't mind looking onto walls.”
 of 5 bubbles PCA50, 1 week ago | Read review
“pay for a room with a balcony and a view”
 of 5 bubbles 338deAshton, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Can be noisy at night around apartments”
 of 5 bubbles t0rrequebrada, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question