We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ona El Marques

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ona El Marques
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Ona El Marques
 Click to rate
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A beautiful place to relax and unwind, pleasant surroundings and very helpful staff. the complex is clean and well kept, the bar and restaurant has a good selection of meals and entertainment. There are several local bars and restaurants close by and lots to explore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poddyr
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Poddyr, We really appreciate your feedback! It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience with us has satisfied your expectations. We hope to welcome you soon at Ona El Marqués Resort! Best regards, Melania Martín Guest Experience

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights. Absolutely brilliant. Accommodation on 2 levels very clean and very well equipped. 2 balconies great views. Easy reach of bars restaurants and supermarket across the road. Staff very friendly. Will be visiting again asap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Mark G, Thank for choosing Ona El Marqués Resort just like thank you for you feedback. Fantastic is one of our favourite words, given that it means that you have enjoyed your stay in the resort and that we have reaches to comply with your expectations. We will be waiting for you shortly at your Tenerife's home! Best regards,...

skørping
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and helpful personel, lovely apartment, great location in a calm area. The poolarea was nice with sufficient loungers. We didn't try the restaurant. The hotel is situated on a steep hill with 5-10 minutes walk down on either site. The matresses were rather hard to sleep on but we found out that you can ask for topmatresses, that helped....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank signe a
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Signe A, We really appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ona El Marqués Resort. On the one hand, it is a pleasure for us to know that you point out our staff, accomodation and relaxing area. On the other hand, we really lament that you consider that the complex it not has been as good as you...

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned yesterday from 9 days in Los gigantes staying at apartments ona el marquis great apartment and good location. Disappointed couldn't use pool for 2 days due to parents not dressing their children properly and objects being left in pool and it having to be closed . Appart from that all good . As usual had a few great nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna p
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Lorna P, First of all, thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to know your opinion about Ona El Marqués Resort. We are glad to know that during 9 days of holidays, you have enjoyed your experience, specially the accomodation and location. Regarding the pool, we really lament the inconvenience happened. We are getting ready for your...

Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a week through a time share swap. We had an excellent 2 bedroomed apartment with a front terrace with fantastic view of Los Gigantes and part of the beach, and a back terrace overlooking other apartments but with a distant view of La Gomera and pat of the local beach. Unfortunately we were facing East and West,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Jack M, On behalf of the whole team, thank you so much for your feedback, given that it is so important to improve. Always is a pleasure to know that your experience in Ona El Marqués Resort has complied with your expectations and we really hope that you will be back in the complex soon. Best regards, Melania Martín...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These lovely apartments are fully equipped with plenty of space. I had a 2 bed 2 bath. The kitchen is well equipped including a washing machine separate dining area and lounge with 4 English channels. I love the location of this resort as you can walk to lots gigantes in minutes and Puerto Santiago is probably no more than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Carol L, We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit to Ona El Marqués. Warmest regards, Melania Martín

Cornwall
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We last stayed at this resort a couple of years ago and it was pretty good then, what an improvement this year this year! The bedroom in our apartment had been refurbished with a far more modern contemporary feel to it; the living room was still a bit dated but we were given to understand that the next phase would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne G, First of all, we would like to thank you so much for your dedication in order to show us and the rest of TripAdvisor's users your impressions. At Ona El Marqués we are little by little improving our facilities that, as you mention in your writing, it could be appreciated year by year. For that reason, we...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always Ana and her team (now Georges team) have done well. The waiters as always are great and work hard. The BBQ nights,the food was greatly improved on the previous year and the entertainment was great (pity it was only on for 45 mins) unfortunately the bands are pricey. On non special evenings there is 3 hours of entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCA50
Onahotels, Director General at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. PCA50, Thank you very much for your valued feed back. Your kind words are the best reward we could receive. In response to your request and other guests, I should inform you that starting March (in 2 weeks), we will include shows on Fridays and later on the year on Tuesdays as well. In regards to the cleaning...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2017

From day one, we were welcomed by the friendly staff and everyone we meet were very helpful throughout our stay. Excellent location! Across the road from the supermarket and plenty of parking nearby. Ideally placed between the restaurants in Puerto de Santiago and Los Gigantes. We were lucky and had an upstairs and downstairs corner apartment looking out to Los...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnonTravel2
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear AnonTravel2, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona El Marqués Resort even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Melania Martín

Lake District, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2017

The apartment was clean on arrival. Free bottle of wine (not great wine) and litre of bottled water on arrival. I totally approve they do not do room service every day but only once during the week. Not a problem when weather can be cold during the night. Safe costs are reasonable. (~8 Euros a week) Never bothered with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PescadosGrande
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this review

Dear TumYumGung, Thank you so much for sharing with us your opinion. It is more than a pleasure that you selected Ona El Marqués for your holidays. After reading carefully your comments, we apologize for the inconveniences you had during you stay and we are happy to know that it did not affect the rest of your stay. We will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago del Teide
0.3 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,120 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ona El Marques has a great location near the pretty village of Los Gigantes, the ideal setting for a dream vacation with Onahotels. The hotel offers apartments of one and two bedrooms, totally equipped and Wi-Fi. Kitchens are equipped with microwave, kitchenware, fridge, oven and washing machine. The living room is equipped with a Satellite TV, air conditioning and a DVD player. Some of the apartments have balconies from which you can watch the glorious sunsets over the island of La Gomera. Los Gigantes is dominated by the incredible blue-gray cliffs that rise like giants over the town, giving it its name and offering a spectacular setting. The village is only ten minutes away from Ona El Marques and has a variety of shops, restaurants and attractive bars facing the sea. Built around the harbor, where luxury yachts float next to fishing boats, Los Gigantes is proud of its beautiful beach kissed by the clear blue waters of the ocean. You can find another spectacular beach in the nearby village of Playa de la Arena. Ona el Marques is a sophisticated and elegant resort that has everything you need for a truly memorable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ona El Marques

Address: Calle Rosas 4, 38683 Santiago del Teide, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santiago del Teide
Price Range: $56 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ona El Marques 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Ona El Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Marques Hotel Los Gigantes
Ona El Marques Tenerife/Santiago Del Teide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ona El Marques staff and other travelers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Ona El Marques staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 88e is where the photo's were taken from.”
 of 5 bubbles Poddyr, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for room facing Santiago sports bar where the food is also good”
 of 5 bubbles lornap194, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want the sun in the afternoon/evening, ask for a south/south west facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles JackM35, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Not every apartment has sea view so you may want to specify”
 of 5 bubbles CarolL446, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the sea, those at the back get little sun.”
 of 5 bubbles 19YvonneG, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question