We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Finca La Hacienda Rural Hotel

Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)


#3 of 3 hotels in Tenerife
Our hotel is located in the hills of Los Silos, within an agricultural landscape of breathtaking beauty. At its feet, the incomparable natural setting of La Isla Baja, corner of the island known to marvel travellers from all over the world with its colours and fertility. The exceptional location of Finca La Hacienda, within a farm surrounded by fruit trees, allows you to get to know one of the most privileged intrinsic surroundings found on the Canary Islands. Within a few minutes distance, you can access several hiking paths. Visit our Activities link for more information on how to get to know this particular environment
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Free internet
Public wifi
Breakfast available
Golf course
Horseback riding
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 13
  • 6
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a delightfully situated rural hotel with very obliging and friendly hosts. The apartment was charming, spacious and clean with comfortable beds. There was all you need for basic cooking, and a standard sized fridge. The village is small, the local bar is OK but a bit limited, so if you want "bling" or nightlife, this is not for you. The views down the valley to the sea are lovely, the whole experience is clean and fresh. This is excellent walking country - an official footpath starts right by the gate - and there are plenty of great routes within easy driving distance. There is a small natural pool at Los Silos (near a large municipal one) which is great for a swim and a snorkel - lots of fish. Our room as neither cold nor damp, though did have a slightly musty smell on arrival due, I think, to no window or fixed ventilation in the bathroom. It soon went.` This hotel should not be judged by the standards of large beach/swimming pool hotels. It has a different offer, and if it's for you, then, like us, you will want to come again.
Read more
Response from Teresa A, Propietario at Finca La Hacienda Rural Hotel
Responded Oct 13, 2018
Thank you very much for your feed back! We would like to have you soon again with us!!!
Read more
The property is attractive, the rooms very spacious with fridge and two ring hob. The village is small: one bar one shop. The staff are very friendly, some Spanish will help. Walking in the Teno National Park is great - very quiet when, we were there in April and trails start right from the end of the drive. The road down to Los Silos is "fun" not for the faint hearted - but the main road is OK . Trails are steep views fantastic. If it rains and is cold the rooms will feel "damp" we had heaters and a dehumidifier provided and did use them. Breakfasts are OK, standard buffet, evening meals are a bit basic, I'd recommend B&B but there is not much else on hand for an evening meal. Probably best for a short stay 3-4 days. Internet was good.
Read more
Response from Teresa A, Propietario at Finca La Hacienda Rural Hotel
Responded Jun 3, 2018
Thank you very much for your feed back!
Read more
After a precarious 50km drive from picking up our car we arrived to no person around to check in!! After calling we were told it would be half an hour before anyone would arrive to greet us!! Accommodation was spacious but dark cold and damp Local small bar/restaurant was amazing and saved our trip Would not visit the accommodation again Area sold as (los gigantes is 29km away!!) We went for our wedding anniversary so not impressed
Read more
After cycling in the cold for an hour we came to this finca in a small village in the mountains. Seeking to get warm we were greeted by baudillo and his wife, given blankets and treated to wine and olives. Baudillo told us some great stories and was gracious and welcoming even though we weren't guests. I am grateful to him and his wife for providing us refuge and making us feel at home. Next time in Tenerife I'll definitely book a room.
Read more
Response from Teresa A, Director Comercial at Finca La Hacienda Rural Hotel
Responded May 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments! We are really happy you feel happy !!! Till next time! hoping it will be very soon!
Read more
Very disappointed on arrival. The weather had been sunny until we arrived in the north west corner of the island where it turned cool and drizzly. We arrived at our accommodation only to find it also was cold and damp. The owner gave us a halogen heater but it made no difference. We had to run the water for a long time before it ran hot. There were no coat hangers in the wardrobe and the bedding was very strange. On the plus side the meal which we had there in the evening was very good. We left after one night.
Read more
Response from Teresa A, Director Comercial at Finca La Hacienda Rural Hotel
Responded May 9, 2017
We feel sorry that the place you choose may be was not the place you would like. It's a small village only at 10 minuts to Garachico but only 2 or 3 weeks per year is cool and rain. During your week were like that but we provide always blankets and electrical radiators and all the guests need.
Read more
$50 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeLos Silos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing