We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just dont like breakfast. Anothers (personal, cleaning, luxury, comfort etc.) so good. Hotel far a way to city center but train station so close. If you want four stars economic style hotel, that's for you.

Helpful?
Thank Gibb10
SERCOTEL, Gerente at Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata, responded to this review

Dear Gibb, First of all thank you for taking the time to evaluate the hotel facilities and have enjoyed the facilities, I regret that you did not like breakfast, as we have just installed the corporate breakfast and with gourmet products. Thank you for your confidence in the Sercotel Ciutat de Montcada Hotel. Best regards José Luis Sánchez Director More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was a bargain for the 5 nights we stayed there. Reception were friendly and could speak fluent english, rooms were clean and spacious. We booked this hotel after reading reviews on TripAdvisor saying that there is a train station right outside the hotel and it takes less than 20 minutes to get to the centre of barcelona. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren_tyler95
SERCOTEL, Gerente at Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata, responded to this review

Dear Lauren I want to thank you for your time to rate the hotel and know that they have had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed the hotel facilities. Certainly we are 10 km from the center of the city, so we reported on all Web pages, by car takes 15 minutes to Plaça Catalunya by train and 20 minutes.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here for a week, and it's perfect taking the train everyday. It's 15/20 minutes from the centre of Barcelona. The rooms are nice and clean. But very loudly, you can even hear the neigbours snore.

Helpful?
Thank emma w
SERCOTEL, Gerente at Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata, responded to this review

Dear Emma I want to thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel and have had a pleasant stay. Your input helps us to continue improving every day, we regret that they had noise in adjacent rooms, it would behoove some noisy customers have a total of 100 rooms and do not have this problem. Thank you for... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016

great hotel to nothing.as there is nothing to do.it is 60euros from airport if driver can find it? yes there is a railway station close by but this requires a few changes from metro to rail and times are dodgey.as we where a party of four we opted to use taxis which the hotel booked for us average price in... More 

Helpful?
Thank rehauto
SERCOTEL, Gerente at Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata, responded to this review

Dear Rehauto First of all thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel and know that the rest of the hotel have been to their liking. I inform you that since we estation next to the hotel takes you to the city center in 20 minutes (Plaza de Catalunya) directly without having to change trains. I regret the... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with family on the 14 th of October, we were treating our son to his first Barcelona match! The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and tidy! The hotel bay be a little out of the city centre but the train station is a 2 min walk and gets you there in... More 

Helpful?
Thank minchin71
SERCOTEL, Gerente at Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata, responded to this review

Dear Minchin The first to thank you for taking the time to assess the hotel. We are pleased that they have had a gradable stay and we have covered your expectations. Thank you for your confidence in the Hotel Sercotel Ciutat de Montcada and hoping to see you again. Best regards José Luis Sánchez Director More 

1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel because I have a car and the staff are very kindly Hotel clean and big with confortable size of room I am so happy to choose this hotel It have a parking and it's in a very calm region.

Helpful?
Thank Haytham R
SERCOTEL, Gerente at Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata, responded to this review

Dear Haytham R First of all thank you for the time you have spent in assessing the hotel and more for us to know that your stay was as pleasant as you expected. Waiting to see them again and greet you personally on your next visit to the Hotel Sercotel Ciutat de Montcada Best regards . José Luis Sánchez Director More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel over August Bank Holiday (UK). We were aware of the distance away from the city and actually did not mind this; It was not too difficult to get to the city (we actually got a bus to the metro rather than use the trains) and online, the hotel seemed to have plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baj1491
SERCOTEL, Gerente at Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata, responded to this review

Dear Baj1491 I want to give you them thank you by dedicate their time in rating them facilities of the hotel and know that at least enjoyed of the room. Reviews help us to improve and take corrective action so that not to happen. Thanking your trust deposited in the Hotel Sercotel Ciutat de Montcada greetings cordial José Luis Sánchez... More 

San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
263 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Be aware that this hotel is not near the city. The staff is friendly and helpful but check-in was very slow. Our room was large but very dark, even with the curtains open in daytime; it was also quite dimly lit at night. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, but had non-feather pillows (allergy sufferers thank you!). Unfortunately, there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoadWrangler
SERCOTEL, Director General at Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata, responded to this review

Dear I want to thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel instlaciones, your feedback helps us improve and take the necessary measures so that they can always have a pleasant stay. I regret that we did not reach their expectations, we are working on improving the rooms, no problem if indicated their reception, but he could have... More 

leicester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Got a deal with this hotel through Wowcher. It stated that the holiday was in Barcelona which was not true! This hotel is a good way outside of Barcelona in a place named Montcada. Our flight was delayed and the taxi i had pre-booked rang and told me they could not wait any longer and cancelled! I had to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank angiebabeLeicester
SERCOTEL, Director General at Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata, responded to this review

Dear Angie First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel and know that they have enjoyed during their stay in the hotel and surrounding area. As stated we are not in Barcelona Capital, but just 20 minutes from downtown and train station 2 minutes. We look forward to seeing them again by... More 

romania
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2016

it is a standard hotel, no big surprises (which is good), for a couple of nighs it will do nicely, especially because of the good value. the only down side is the location, you have to take the train to go to Barcelona, which takes around 20 min. but the train station is right behind the hotel, so...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours

Helpful?
Thank 268anonim
SERCOTEL, Director General at Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata, responded to this review

Dear customer I want to thank you for the time taken in rating facilities and know your stay to was nice. As well says, the station of train this to 2 minutes from the hotel and takes to the Centre of Barcelona in concrete plaza of Catalonia not more than 20 minutes. We appreciate your trust in the Hotel Sercotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montcada i Reixac
1.4 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
#1 of 1 in Ripollet
388 reviews
8.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#83 of 519 in Barcelona
3,491 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
#3 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barb...
#3 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
188 reviews
2.8 mi away
Eurostars Executive Hotel
Eurostars Executive Hotel
#2 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
#1 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata

Address: Verdi 12, 08110 Montcada i Reixac, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Montcada i Reixac
Price Range: $50 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Ciutat De Montcata Hotel Montcada i Reixac
Sercotel Ciutat De Montcata Montcada i Reixac, Province Of Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
7 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sercotel Ciutat de Montcata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stayed on 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles alis0n22, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor can be a good option”
 of 5 bubbles COS_10, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“Poor view from the room...”
 of 5 bubbles C4226AMcarolines, Mar 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back (railway) side look over the hills by the coast”
 of 5 bubbles Stulev2, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles laug, Apr 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay