We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lendava
Post
Inbox
Search

Hotel Lipa

Save
Tomsiceva 2a, Lendava 9220 Slovenia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$86
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/21/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$87
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/22/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com$87
Expedia.com$87
TripAdvisor$86
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the beautiful small town Lendava, close to the Hungarian border, Hotel Lipa offers a large spa area with 2 swimming pools, saunas and solariums. All the rooms are modern and well-equipped: they come with a minibar, a TV, air conditioning, and a private bathroom with a shower. Free WiFi access is also provided in all units. From a private balcony, that is in every room, our guests can enjoy views of the colourful and scenic Pomurje Plains. In the Hotel Lipa there is also an excellent restaurant, serving international and traditional Slovenian dishes. You can explore the wonderful surroundings by renting a bike or visit Maribor, the second biggest Slovenian town.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Evening entertainment
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Hot spring bath
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Slovenian
67Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 27
  • 21
  • 11
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were 2 days in hotel and we can give only best review for stay. Hotel is a little bit old from outside bit rooms for a couple of nights are just fine. Staff are really helpful and polite. Pools are nice, lockerooms clean and safe, outside jacuzzi which one has a temp from 34-38 degrees maybe a little dirty but that was after night shower and have wind. We are coming back
Read more
Response from HelenaS3464, Manager at Hotel Lipa
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Dear guests Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We truly regret that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay at our destination. The entire Terme Lendava staff is dedicated to ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. With that in mind, we pay special attention to friendliness, hospitality and simplicity. Dear guests, we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Read more
We did not expect much, but our visit turned out surprisingly well. The hotel is a bit tired indeed but the rooms are cosy and have nice little balconies with sitting area. If you don't expect luxury you will get all you need of decent a 3* standard. Indoor pools are a bit small and need some update but you have a big summer olympic pool with slides and a big parafine water pool nearby. All you need for kids and yourself. Great to visit during the week when it is no so crowded. The food is really tasty, espescially dinner - there's lots of choice (we missed some ice cream for desert), breakfast was ok as well (some grilled vegetables and bacon would be nice, also choice of teas could be improved - green and black tea were missing). If you have some time left you can visit city centre with castle and do the circle "pot studencev" or fountain path along the Lendavske gorice with Vinarium, both are really nicel just beware mosquitoes and bring repellent. All in all a great weekend escape. We would gladly return.
Read more
Response from HelenaS3464, Manager at Hotel Lipa
Responded Jul 18, 2019
Dear guests, First of all we would like to thank you for your comprehensive comment. We are really happy to hear of your pleasant stay. Impressions and feedback from guests are of the utmost importance for us since they help us create best offers and services in accordance with the needs and wishes of the guests and at the same time help us detect any deficiencies.The suggestions you have written are extremely welcome and will be happy to take them into consideration. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you and welcome you to the Terme Lendava in the nearest future.
Read more
The hotel is a bit old, but well kept and really clean. All the staff is extremely friendly, especially at the reception desk. If I have to find something that was not perfect, then elevators - the slowest in the world, and inside was very hot. And mosquitoes, they are so numerous this summer due to the lot of rain in May. Otherwise the hotel gives you everything a 3 star-hotel s expected to, and more.
Read more
Response from HelenaS3464, Manager at Hotel Lipa
Responded Jun 17, 2019
Dear guests, first of all we would like to thank you for your comprehensive comment. We are really happy to hear of your pleasant stay. Impressions and feedback from guests are of the utmost importance for us since they help us create best offers and services in accordance with the needs and wishes of the guests and at the same time help us detect any deficiencies. Terme Lendava is a thermal resort, appreciated by the guests also for its traditional hospitality and affordable health or active holidays by the unique paraffin-rich thermal springs. We are very commited to guarantee a good value for our guests and maintain our objects to fit the 3* standards. Once again, we thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance, as I will be pleased to ensure the best of care.
Read more
My previous review of Terme Lendava - appartments Lipov Gaj, from June 2018, misteriously went among the reviews of the Camp, but I hope the interested people found it. Well, we came to Lendava again for Christmas 2018 (Dec. 21-26), as our 15th visit there. We immediately noticed some improvements made between our stays. The appartment was refurbished, the walls painted, the balcony got a new fence, the couch was renovated, a new flat TV set was in... Cleanliness is excellent. In the brochure we have read that all appartments must be cleaned till 1 p.m, what is very good, so the guest can rest in the afternoons without interruption. Everything else included in the stay, and food, staff , pools...again deserve merit. However, I still must repeat my previous comment: the pools should be accessible longer than 8 p.m. in weekdays, not only on Friday & Saturday. And this time i must emphasize the cleanliness and good atmosphere in the sauna area. Very enjoyable! We are already looding forward to out next visit!
Read more
Response from HelenaS3464, Manager at Hotel Lipa
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear guests, Thoughts, suggestions, comments, praise and complaints from our guests are extremely important to us, as they help us tailor our services to your wishes and needs, as well as to find things that need to be improved. We are very pleased that you stayed with us again. We are also delighted that your expectations concerning the accommodation were met. Regarding the pool complex opening hours, we would like to explain that we have not observed a need for the indoor pool complex to stay open for longer during the week. Longer opening hours are also linked to various legal requirements, which are not in keeping with the company’s business policy. I hope that you will take this reply with understanding. Best regards.
Read more
No A/C as advertised, can't open the windows because mosquitos come in (no screens), overall disappointing. On Friday the music was playing until 1 AM, and as I am sitting here writing this review on Saturday (actually Sunday morning) at 3:30 AM, the music just stopped, did not sleep a wink. The staff is packing away the furniture, making noises again, so forget the relaxation. The music just started up agan! Not much sympathy from the hotel reception person either.
Read more
Response from Helena S, Manager at Hotel Lipa
Responded Aug 26, 2018
Dear guests, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We truly regret that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay at our destination. In the summer, the Summer in Lendava festival is held by the Municipality of Lendava and features over 170 performances by various artists. Some of these performances are held in our immediate vicinity so that our guests can attend them. Unfortunately, the music can be heard at the hotel, which some guests find disturbing, for which we offer our sincere apologies. I hope that you accept my answer with understanding and extend my kindest regards.
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaPrekmurje RegionLendava
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lipa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lipa?
Nearby attractions include Vinarium Tower (1.0 miles), Synagogue Lendava (0.9 miles), and Galerija-Muzej Lendava (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lipa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lipa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lipa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lipa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Venezia, Lovski Dom, and Arka.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Lipa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Lipa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Lipa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Lipa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Lendava.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lipa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Lipa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Lipa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Slovenian.