We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,085: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
 Click to rate
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our 4th or 5th stay here and we will be back again. Check-in, very good, and was able to checkin early. Room was better than ever, (had a bigger room than usual), clean, bed excellent and very quiet all night. Lunch/bar, perfectly nice. Dinner, food was very good, served by a young lad who was also good. Breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danbillingham
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Mercure Brandon last week for 3 nights whilst attending a course (based at the hotel) and was very impressed. My room was tidy, clean and had more than enough room just for me. All of the staff I encountered were very courteous, pleasant and more than helpful. The food was excellent although the menu was quite restrictive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanWarne_12
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, nice surroundings, very friendly staff. Breakfast, bar snacks and restaurant meals all outstanding. We booked a B&B 2 night stay and asked late afternoon on the Saturday for a table for an evening meal in the restaurant only to be advised of no availability as the hotel was very busy with overnight spa deals.....so my advice would to...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Sharon G Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable weekend and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had arranged a spa day for my daughter for her birthday , I've been to many spas and I must say this is the worst I've ever encountered I don't know how it can be called a spa, we arrived firstly one of our treatments hadn't been booked in for our day which my daughter was disappointed We was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Heather H Thank you for your feedback following your recent Spa day, I was sorry to read that you had such a disappointing experience. I have spoken to my Leisure Manager about these issues and we are working very hard to ensure that everything is in order. Our steam room and sauna facilities are now fully functioning, unfortunately a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our fourth visit to Brandon Hall. Arrived this time in a snow storm, but the warm welcome from the receptionists made up for the challenging journey from Kent. As an Accor Gold Card holder I just had to pick up an envelope with keys, room card, welcome drink voucher, etc, all ready at reception following the easy on-line...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hfph
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear hfph Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time and I have passed your lovely comments to the rest of the team. I'm sorry about the minor issues you had with housekeeping and your experience on check out and hope that...

Hertford Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room (No 40) was dirty. It was obvious that it had not been properly cleaned for weeks : there were cobwebs on the ceiling and over the bedside lamp shades. In one corner, I found a heap of centipedes and spiders. There was a spider in the bathroom. The back of the bathroom door had not been cleaned for...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeO6762VI
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear joe06762VI Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay. I'm so sorry that you had such a disappointing experience. I have spoken to my housekeeping manager to ensure that these issues do not happen again, and again I apologize. I do hope however that you will return to the hotel to see the...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my wife stayed for 2 nights with 2 kids (9 and 7). They all loved the brekkie and the swimming pool. I had kippers for breakfast which was a change and very pleasant. The Breakfast spread was not as substantial and nice as the one at Mecure Letchworth but still very enjoyable. Staff were very good and eager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDY1995
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear RDY1995 Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the pool and your breakfast (especially the Kippers), I was sorry to read that the children found the sofa bed uncomfortable, we are in the process of updating our bedrooms, and replacing the sofa beds will be...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a Pearl wedding anniversary present to each other, we could not have found a better place. The staff, food and accommodation was as perfect as you could get... opted for a reserved up grade from superior to privilege.. was a great idea... grounds were beautiful even in the depths of winter... nice to see it was a animal friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Margaret F Thank you so much for your lovely review. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and thank you for choosing us as a venue to spend such a special occasion, I have passed your comments on to my team who are always happy to receive such positive feedback. 'Happy Anniversary' and I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Brandon hall for afternoon tea and it was out of this world. It well exceeded my expectations and was just perfect. Lovely selection and very tasty. It was presented in a great way, we were all so impressed. If you want something special then I would definitely recommend Brandon hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim29W
Mark N, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review

Dear Kim29W Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review after visiting us recently for 'Afternoon Tea', I'm so glad that you had such an enjoyable experience and have passed your feedback to the team. I hope you will come back very soon and look forward to welcoming you.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is going to sound picky as there are more important thing in life, but for a room only booking it was expensive especially when i was allegedly upgraded to an executive room - don't be fooled or be (as i was) Naive as they sent me an email offer for cheap up grade to a larger room - well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loughview41
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
16.7 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,558 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,721 reviews
16.8 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,617 reviews
7.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
14.4 mi away
Ardencote
Ardencote
#1 of 1 in Claverdon
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by beautiful countryside amid 17 acres of its own grounds and woodland, this lovely country house was originally built as a shooting lodge to the Brandon Manor House. Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa offers 120 spacious bedrooms, stylishly decorated and furnished with all modern amenities. Whilst staying at the hotel guests will be able to use the state of the art gymnasium and 18 meters swimming pool FREE of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire

Address: Main Street, Brandon CV8 3FW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Brandon
Price Range: $82 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Coventry Brandon Hall Hotel Brandon
Accor Brandon Hall Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
10 months ago
Northallerton, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“check web site !!, it gives room sizes. check out the up grade option !, well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles margaretf631, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“look for a local B&B”
 of 5 bubbles loughview41, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 117 had 2 large windows made it so bright and airy, the others in our party had one”
 of 5 bubbles gillybobsManchester, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“It's a Mercure, so they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles SilverBullet96, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Stop at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles stevesid, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question