We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno

Save
Share
Lipno nad Vltavou 999, Lipno nad Vltavou 382 78 Czech Republic
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (64)
Dining (31)
Room & Suite (25)

About

#1 of 51 Specialty lodging in Lipno nad Vltavou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno is located in Lipno nad Vltavou right at the lake shore, with a beach situated in front of the hotel. Free WiFi access is available. The property offers two types of accommodation, hotel rooms and apartments. Hotel rooms come with a flat-screen TV, a minibar, bathrobe, slippers, free toiletries, and a private bathroom fitted with a bath or a shower. Certain rooms feature a balcony with lake views. Apartments then feature an outside seating area, living room, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities and a safety box. Breakfast is served every morning. Guests can dine at the restaurant in the resort 100 metres away. The resort also features a wellness centre with a sauna, hot tub and steam bath, a fitness centre, a bowling alley, and a sports centre with facilities for tennis, squash, badminton and table tennis, as well as a climbing wall. All facilities in the resort can be used by hotel guests at a surcharge. In addition, guests can take advantage of a 20 metre-long salt-water swimming pool. It is accessible free of charge daily until 13:00 for guests staying at the hotel or Deluxe Villas. For other, access can be purchased at the property. Free parking is available on site. Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno is situated 3 km from Lipno Treetop Walkway and 2 km from the Kramolín Ski Area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bowling
Game room
Hiking
Skiing
Squash
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Patio
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Umbrella
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German
82Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 26
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Luciedav wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom9 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed with 2 small children in a double bed two story house type A. The house was modern with comfortable beds. It was great to have our house cleaned daily. The breakfast was really good too, apart from the coffee, coffee from the machine was not very nice. You can order coffee from the reception but pay 100 CZK for double espresso. Good coffee should be available without having to pay extra. What was difficult for us the whole stay was food. Unless you bring your awn and cook, you have a very limited choice. The hotel restaurant was overpriced and the food was not good. I had for example fish with different types of carrots, the carrots were uncooked and tasteless, the kids had mash and pork which was again very tasteless and non of them ate any. The bill was 1.700 CZK for dinner that we did not enjoy and that was a reason why we did not eat in the restaurant again the rest of the week. It is a pity, because if there was a good choice for us and the kids we would have eaten there the whole week. There is no delivery of food in Lipno plus all the restaurants in the area serve the same food pretty much, same average quality, so if you want to eat anything healthy, forget it! We were looking forward to the massages, only to find out that you have to book well in advance, and there is only one lady who does the massage. She is very nice and the massage was good, but the room in which the massage is done is not great, especially as you hear various noise from the spa. It is sort of like a giant hoover or dryer and this is not relaxing at all. When it comes to the staff, unfortunately no-one I can remember made our stay any special. Lipno is lovely but the experience in the hotel should be better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms close to the restaurant are apparently noisier as you can hear delivery van very early in...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Holečka, Marketing at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, Luciedav. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay i house type A and the breakfast. We are sorry that we didn't met your expectations at the restaurant. Lipno is a famous Czech holliday destination where prices are higher in general. We will do our best to improve the thing you mentioned. We are looking forward to give you a better experience next time.
Read more
Petra_czech wrote a review Sep 2018
Czech Republic5 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel has very nice location on the "beach" of the Lipno lake. The rooms are very freshly designed, lots of parking slots, nice view from the balcony. I recommend to take half-board as there can be problem to find nice restaurant for reasonable price. The food in the hotel restaurant is very tasty. It is close to main sights or reachable by small bus.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Nadia wrote a review Jun 2018
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg9 contributions5 helpful votes
Couple wellness weekend without wellness, as it was under renovation but it didn't appear on the booking.com. Double room is with two single beds put together and rolling apart, not really made for couples..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Discover63032963120, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Dear Nadia, Thank you for your feedback. We had some problems to put this information on the booking.com. It is much better to use reservation system on our website www.amenity.cz, where we can give much more feedback to our guests. Our staff is always doing the best to make our customers feel pampered. We have a strong will to set the best conditions with our customers if there is a way to communicate. Booking.com doesn't show us e-mail addresses, so we are not able to give you any additional information about your stay. We hope that next time you will try our advice a set the best conditions for your stay with the help of our staff. Sincerely, Amenity Team
Read more
Benjamin_CZ wrote a review Jun 2018
Prague, Czech Republic2 contributions2 helpful votes
The place is great, great location great facilities, and we have visited this resort a number of times. However, this morning's events mean that it will bet our last. It is necessary to vacate a property by 10am (the hotel is 12pm). However, at 8:45 our front door was opened by a group of Austrians who were arrogantly telling us to get out and that we shouldn't be there. They then proceeded to loiter at the front door until I forced them to leave. Then, the cleaner arrived and did much the same, expecting us to hurry up to make way for this group of people it seemed. Bear in mind that check-in isn't until 4PM, so whilst I expect to make way for the cleaner at 10AM, I don't expect strangers in the house more than an hour before this! Worse than the incredible disregard for security by the staff who had given them a key to an occupied house, it's the fact we had four small children which meant I was close to taking very strong action against the intruders. When we left at 9:50AM, I approached the reception to no English speakers, so whilst on the phone to the only person that could understand, I was offered a coffee as an apology. Crazy. There are some other lovely houses on the other side of the house which we've also stayed in, and will again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Agata V wrote a review Oct 2017
Prague, Czech Republic117 contributions22 helpful votes
Luxury resort just on the lake. Wonderful 4 bedroom house with balcony. Delicious food in the restaurant. Near from a forest and The Path in the Trees. Not far away from beautiful Cesky Krumlov you must see.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie M, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded Oct 31, 2017
Hello, thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward for your next visit. Amenity Resorts Team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lipno Point
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaSouth Bohemian RegionLipno nad Vltavou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Which popular attractions are close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Nearby attractions include Treetop Walkway (0.8 miles), Fun Spot Lipno Adventure Golf (0.2 miles), and Cistercian Abbey Vyšší Brod (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurace SLUNECNA LOUKA, Star Lipno, and Restaurace Pohoda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Lipno nad Vltavou.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cistercian Abbey Vyšší Brod (4.7 miles) and Vítkův hrádek (4.8 miles).
Is Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.