Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno

Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno

Lipno nad Vltavou 999, Lipno nad Vltavou 382 78 Czech Republic
Traveler (80)
Restaurant Blue Lipno
Dining (95)
Chalet
Room & Suite (46)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 5 condos in Lipno nad Vltavou
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno is located in Lipno nad Vltavou right at the lake shore, with a beach situated in front of the hotel. Free WiFi access is available. The property offers two types of accommodation, hotel rooms and apartments. Hotel rooms come with a flat-screen TV, a minibar, bathrobe, slippers, free toiletries, and a private bathroom fitted with a bath or a shower. Certain rooms feature a balcony with lake views. Apartments then feature an outside seating area, living room, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities and a safety box. Breakfast is served every morning. Guests can dine at the restaurant in the resort 100 metres away. The resort also features a wellness centre with a sauna, hot tub and steam bath, a fitness centre, a bowling alley, and a sports centre with facilities for squash, badminton and table tennis. There is also an ongoing Lego exhibition. All facilities in the resort can be used by hotel guests at a surcharge. In addition, guests can take advantage of a 20 metre-long salt-water swimming pool. It is accessible free of charge daily until 13:00 for guests staying at the hotel or Deluxe Villas. For other, access can be purchased at the property. Free parking is available on site. Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno is situated 3 km from Lipno Treetop Walkway and 2 km from the Kramolín Ski Area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bicycle rental
Boating
Bowling
Game room
Hiking
Skiing
Squash
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot bath
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Umbrella
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German, Slovak

Location

Lipno nad Vltavou 999, Lipno nad Vltavou 382 78 Czech Republic
Name/address in local language
89Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 28
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Luciedav wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom8 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed with 2 small children in a double bed two story house type A. The house was modern with comfortable beds. It was great to have our house cleaned daily. The breakfast was really good too, apart from the coffee, coffee from the machine was not very nice. You can order coffee from the reception but pay 100 CZK for double espresso. Good coffee should be available without having to pay extra.
What was difficult for us the whole stay was food. Unless you bring your awn and cook, you have a very limited choice. The hotel restaurant was overpriced and the food was not good. I had for example fish with different types of carrots, the carrots were uncooked and tasteless, the kids had mash and pork which was again very tasteless and non of them ate any. The bill was 1.700 CZK for dinner that we did not enjoy and that was a reason why we did not eat in the restaurant again the rest of the week. It is a pity, because if there was a good choice for us and the kids we would have eaten there the whole week. There is no delivery of food in Lipno plus all the restaurants in the area serve the same food pretty much, same average quality, so if you want to eat anything healthy, forget it!
We were looking forward to the massages, only to find out that you have to book well in advance, and there is only one lady who does the massage. She is very nice and the massage was good, but the room in which the massage is done is not great, especially as you hear various noise from the spa. It is sort of like a giant hoover or dryer and this is not relaxing at all.
When it comes to the staff, unfortunately no-one I can remember made our stay any special. Lipno is lovely but the experience in the hotel should be better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms close to the restaurant are apparently noisier as you can hear delivery van very early in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ivan Holečka, Marketing at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Thank you for your feedback, Luciedav. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay i house type A and the breakfast. We are sorry that we didn't met your expectations at the restaurant. Lipno is a famous Czech holliday destination where prices are higher in general. We will do our best to improve the thing you mentioned. We are looking forward to give you a better experience next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M1374LQpaulc wrote a review Mar 2022
Prague, Czech Republic108 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there for 3 days in a deluxe appartement (2adults+2children).
Very confortable, well furnished(dishwasher, microwave...).
Nice swimming pool inside the hotel (20m).
Nice and well furnished sport room.
The breakfast is amazing.
We surely will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dominika Hájková wrote a review Aug 2023
Chomutov, Czech Republic12 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was extremely satisfied with the resort. The room was nicely decorated, clean and with a beautiful view. They had a perfect breakfast...I enjoyed it very much.

The rest of the family was also very satisfied and they are quite demanding. We would love to come again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
guyava wrote a review Aug 2017
Modiin, Israel881 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Amenity Lipno for a week, so we really got to know this place. We stayed in a "type A" apartment, which has two stories, with a staircase in the house. The apartment is very convenient, with a balcony upstairs (the two bedrooms have access to this balcony). Downstairs there is a living room, a dining area, and a kitchen equipped with all appliances, including a dishwasher. There's also a small "patio" that overlooks the lake, so the view is very nice too. The apartment is spacious enough for a family of 5. It is very clean, and not very old - probably about 5-6 years or so. The furniture are basic but adequate. The wifi was excellent all around the apartment and outside!!! The negatives of the apartment were the following: (1) There are no soaps provided at all, not even a simple soap bar to wash hands. They only supply dish soap and tablets for the dishwasher in the kitchen. We had to purchase soaps and shampoo, which was annoying. It would have been a great improvement to have soap in the apartment. (2) The bathroom wall was covered with mold (see photo) - they probably have a leak somewhere, so it was not pleasant to see this. (3) The bathroom door could not be locked (see photo) - also annoying. (4) A few light bulbs were burnt. However, I must say we did not complain about the light as we didn't care...
The location is right on lake Lipno, so within a few steps one can swim in the lake, sail, jog etc. There is a playground with two trampolines that my children loved. There's also a playroom, but many of the toys there are broken or have missing parts, and it definitely needs to be improved by adding more good toys.
The staff was very nice and accommodating, and did their best to help us. Most of them knew English quite good,and those who did not tried their best to help.
We did use the hotel's laundry machine for a small fee, and it was a poor experience - Water came out of the washer all over the floor. Also, the laundry detergent that they provided had an awful smell - very industrial. I don't recommend using their laundry option (it is a self service).
Breakfast - For 160 Ck per adult, and 90 Ck per child, one can have a very good breakfast at the Amenity hotel. It is a typical European hotel breakfast, but of the higher end - including vegetables (quite rare in other European hotels I stayed at), fruits, good coffee, cereals, jams, granola, yogurt etc.
Bikes can be rented at the hotel, and one can have a nice ride around the Lipno lake. Also many attractions are within a 5 minutes drive.

To summarize - a good option for a nice nature vacation at the Lipno area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view. However, for children, try to ask for an apartment as close to the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radek H wrote a review Jan 2015
Zidlochovice, Czech Republic174 contributions110 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good holiday resort. The location at the coast of Lipno lake with forests is attractive for familes with children. There are several very well equiped cottages. The biggest ones are well suitable for gbig families, with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and with very big hall with kitchenette, dinning room, resting room. There are also many possibilities how to spend the time - beach, playgrounds out and inside, wellness with saunas, climbing wall, etc. The restaurant is excellent with good choice and with good staff. The restaurant is directly connected with inner child playground which was ideal for adults who could enjoy the meal :-) We were there in winter and our kids enjoyed snow, sledging,... During our stay we experienced also several problems caused by management and connected with heating system, warm water,... Although it was not pleasant all was repaired in hours after calling recption. Our children were very happy there as well as their parents. I recommned this resort to all who have children and want to rest in beautiful nature.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I suppose "house B" is ideal for bigger groups - it is enough for two famillies with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LipnoPoint, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded Jan 21, 2015
Dear Radek, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in Amenity Resort Lipno for your family holiday. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we believe the next time you stay with us, everything will be perfect. We hope to see you soon again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard_SW11 wrote a review Aug 2016
Stavanger, Norway230 contributions182 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented a type A Chalet for a week in the summer and would definitely recommend the Amenity resort. Contrary to some reports the staff were friendly and helpful although not much English was spoken.
The kitchen is well equipped and Brits will be pleased there is a kettle provided and a cafetiere as well as a coffee maker.. There is quite a lot of storage space although there was a distinct lack of coathangers in our chalet.You can park your car right in front of the property and each chalet has its own store-room that is big enough for four adult bikes. The front of the chalet looks onto the lawn across to the lakeshore.
The pool is good for swimming laps and is located in the hotel. It is about a 15 minute walk into town along the lake side. Lipno is not that big but has most of what you need including a supermarket.
WiFi was free and good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noam R wrote a review Sep 2015
Rosh Haayin, Israel1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 4 days in this amazing place.
Everything was perfect.
The apartment with two bedrooms, living room and fully equipped kitchen was perfect.
the surroundings with a lake shore 50 meters from the room was amazing.
The variety of nearby attractions is very useful with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ViktorieDvorak, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded Sep 18, 2015
Dear Noam, thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday. We are glad you had such an amazing time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Amenity Resort Lipno team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Otto M wrote a review Aug 2015
Prague, Czech Republic17 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel room was nice, clean, fresh and modern. We had a room in second floor with huge window and balcony with nice view to Lipno lake. Hotel is baby/kids friendly. Hotel is located approx 2km from Lipno nad Vltavou city. We’ve been there by car, so no issue with location. Hotel and resort has its own private parking. Receptionists’ experience mixed, but all have been trying to be nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. There is good restaurant "Blue Lipno" nearby where we went for very good lunches and dinners. There is one more restaurant “Loděnice Lipno”, but that one has served us very under average oily food. Hotel has its own pool at basement, sufficient for relaxing and is free of charge in the morning. Hotel’s rooms have free wifi with limited speed, but sufficient even for YouTube watching with delayed loading. At the time of my visit there was a Lego exposition in nearby sport arena building. There are few nice playgrounds for kids.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ViktorieDvorak, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded Aug 25, 2015
Dear Otto, we are glad you have enjoyed yourself in our hotel and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for your great and very detailed review. We are also happy you have liked our Restaurant Blue Lipno and LEGO exhibition. Amenity Resort Lipno team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RobJiti wrote a review Aug 2015
Harpenden, United Kingdom26 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a Junior Suite after looking at the hotels website (English version) After checking in we were disappointed that the room did not have a view of the lake, but instead over looked the main road. The check at staff said that this was pointed out on the website but didn't show me where. It's certainly not on the English version of the site. They told me that I should have requested a lake view room upon booking.

However, the rooms are new, well presented and comfortable. Air conditioning or at least a fan to use at night would be a welcome addition though, as the rooms do stay very warm during these hot summer days. (strange that a new hotel is built without air con really)

Breakfast is good.

The pool is a little on the chilly side, and an unusual rule that there is an extra charge to use it after 1pm. Would have thought it would be fully included for residents. We were also told on check in that our infant son would not be allowed in the pool. However after some discussion we got this decision reversed. Again we were told that this is on the website, but I can't find any reference to a lower age limit.

Overall, whilst it is a nice hotel, and I do recommend it, I do not think that it is 4 star as it claims, when I compare it to other 4 star hotels that I regularly use.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ViktorieDvorak, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded Sep 14, 2015
Dear Rob, thank you for choosing our Amenity Hotel Lipno for your vacation. We are sorry for any confusion we might have caused as we are still working on the website content and on the other language versions. Regarding to the air conditioner we are happy to announce that we will be installing a brand new system this fall to make you and other clients feel more comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Amenity team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LenkaZv wrote a review Aug 2014
Pribram11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went only to see the summer lego exposition,which was btw. really great experience. There were models of Taj Mahal, Prague dancing house and such.

During the ecposition we could see the places facilities. Fitness, Squash and tenis courts, boats to use on the lake etc. All looking very modern and new. I will make sure to visit this place as a housig customer next summer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LipnoPoint, Sales Manager at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded Oct 21, 2014
Dear Lenka, we are glad that you liked our Lego Exposition. Hopefully next time, you will not only see our other facilities but you will also try them all. So see you next summer!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Luciedav wrote a tip Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom8 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms close to the restaurant are apparently noisier as you can hear delivery van very early in the morning."
Read full review
guyava wrote a tip Aug 2017
Modiin, Israel881 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms have a lake view. However, for children, try to ask for an apartment as close to the playground as possible (e.g., apt. #2 or 3)"
Read full review
Rumiana D wrote a tip Jun 2017
Varna Province, Bulgaria14 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want superior room with view, then second floor, room 102 is nice."
Read full review
Radek H wrote a tip Jan 2015
Zidlochovice, Czech Republic174 contributions110 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I suppose "house B" is ideal for bigger groups - it is enough for two famillies with kids. For smaller familes I recommed house A."
Read full review
TeeN73 wrote a tip Jan 2015
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic268 contributions131 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick higher floor."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lipno nad Vltavou area.
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lipno Point
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaSouth Bohemian RegionLipno nad Vltavou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMENITY HOTEL & RESORT LIPNO $99 ($̶1̶2̶1̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Which popular attractions are close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Nearby attractions include Czech Repubrick (0.2 miles), Treetop Walkway (1.5 miles), and Bobová Dráha (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Conveniently located restaurants include Star Lipno, Restaurace SLUNECNA LOUKA, and Restaurace Pohoda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Lipno nad Vltavou.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Czech, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cistercian Abbey Vyšší Brod (4.7 miles) and Vítkův hrádek (4.8 miles).
Is Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lipno nad Vltavou HotelsLipno nad Vltavou Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lipno nad VltavouHotels near Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars