We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lipno nad Vltavou 999, Lipno nad Vltavou 382 78 Czech Republic
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (69)
Dining (31)
Room & Suite (25)

About

#1 of 51 Specialty lodging in Lipno nad Vltavou
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno is located in Lipno nad Vltavou right at the lake shore, with a beach situated in front of the hotel. Free WiFi access is available. The property offers two types of accommodation, hotel rooms and apartments. Hotel rooms come with a flat-screen TV, a minibar, bathrobe, slippers, free toiletries, and a private bathroom fitted with a bath or a shower. Certain rooms feature a balcony with lake views. Apartments then feature an outside seating area, living room, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities and a safety box. Breakfast is served every morning. Guests can dine at the restaurant in the resort 100 metres away. The resort also features a wellness centre with a sauna, hot tub and steam bath, a fitness centre, a bowling alley, and a sports centre with facilities for tennis, squash, badminton and table tennis, as well as a climbing wall. All facilities in the resort can be used by hotel guests at a surcharge. In addition, guests can take advantage of a 20 metre-long salt-water swimming pool. It is accessible free of charge daily until 13:00 for guests staying at the hotel or Deluxe Villas. For other, access can be purchased at the property. Free parking is available on site. Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno is situated 3 km from Lipno Treetop Walkway and 2 km from the Kramolín Ski Area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bowling
Game room
Hiking
Skiing
Squash
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Patio
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Umbrella
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German
84Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 28
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
M1374LQpaulc wrote a review Mar 2022
Prague, Czech Republic92 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed there for 3 days in a deluxe appartement (2adults+2children). Very confortable, well furnished(dishwasher, microwave...). Nice swimming pool inside the hotel (20m). Nice and well furnished sport room. The breakfast is amazing. We surely will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Luciedav wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom9 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed with 2 small children in a double bed two story house type A. The house was modern with comfortable beds. It was great to have our house cleaned daily. The breakfast was really good too, apart from the coffee, coffee from the machine was not very nice. You can order coffee from the reception but pay 100 CZK for double espresso. Good coffee should be available without having to pay extra. What was difficult for us the whole stay was food. Unless you bring your awn and cook, you have a very limited choice. The hotel restaurant was overpriced and the food was not good. I had for example fish with different types of carrots, the carrots were uncooked and tasteless, the kids had mash and pork which was again very tasteless and non of them ate any. The bill was 1.700 CZK for dinner that we did not enjoy and that was a reason why we did not eat in the restaurant again the rest of the week. It is a pity, because if there was a good choice for us and the kids we would have eaten there the whole week. There is no delivery of food in Lipno plus all the restaurants in the area serve the same food pretty much, same average quality, so if you want to eat anything healthy, forget it! We were looking forward to the massages, only to find out that you have to book well in advance, and there is only one lady who does the massage. She is very nice and the massage was good, but the room in which the massage is done is not great, especially as you hear various noise from the spa. It is sort of like a giant hoover or dryer and this is not relaxing at all. When it comes to the staff, unfortunately no-one I can remember made our stay any special. Lipno is lovely but the experience in the hotel should be better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms close to the restaurant are apparently noisier as you can hear delivery van very early in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Holečka, Marketing at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Thank you for your feedback, Luciedav. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay i house type A and the breakfast. We are sorry that we didn't met your expectations at the restaurant. Lipno is a famous Czech holliday destination where prices are higher in general. We will do our best to improve the thing you mentioned. We are looking forward to give you a better experience next time.
Read more
Petra_czech wrote a review Sep 2018
Czech Republic5 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel has very nice location on the "beach" of the Lipno lake. The rooms are very freshly designed, lots of parking slots, nice view from the balcony. I recommend to take half-board as there can be problem to find nice restaurant for reasonable price. The food in the hotel restaurant is very tasty. It is close to main sights or reachable by small bus.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nadia wrote a review Jun 2018
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg9 contributions5 helpful votes
Couple wellness weekend without wellness, as it was under renovation but it didn't appear on the booking.com. Double room is with two single beds put together and rolling apart, not really made for couples..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Discover63032963120, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Dear Nadia, Thank you for your feedback. We had some problems to put this information on the booking.com. It is much better to use reservation system on our website www.amenity.cz, where we can give much more feedback to our guests. Our staff is always doing the best to make our customers feel pampered. We have a strong will to set the best conditions with our customers if there is a way to communicate. Booking.com doesn't show us e-mail addresses, so we are not able to give you any additional information about your stay. We hope that next time you will try our advice a set the best conditions for your stay with the help of our staff. Sincerely, Amenity Team
Read more
Benjamin_CZ wrote a review Jun 2018
Prague, Czech Republic2 contributions2 helpful votes
The place is great, great location great facilities, and we have visited this resort a number of times. However, this morning's events mean that it will bet our last. It is necessary to vacate a property by 10am (the hotel is 12pm). However, at 8:45 our front door was opened by a group of Austrians who were arrogantly telling us to get out and that we shouldn't be there. They then proceeded to loiter at the front door until I forced them to leave. Then, the cleaner arrived and did much the same, expecting us to hurry up to make way for this group of people it seemed. Bear in mind that check-in isn't until 4PM, so whilst I expect to make way for the cleaner at 10AM, I don't expect strangers in the house more than an hour before this! Worse than the incredible disregard for security by the staff who had given them a key to an occupied house, it's the fact we had four small children which meant I was close to taking very strong action against the intruders. When we left at 9:50AM, I approached the reception to no English speakers, so whilst on the phone to the only person that could understand, I was offered a coffee as an apology. Crazy. There are some other lovely houses on the other side of the house which we've also stayed in, and will again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Agata V wrote a review Oct 2017
Prague, Czech Republic117 contributions22 helpful votes
Luxury resort just on the lake. Wonderful 4 bedroom house with balcony. Delicious food in the restaurant. Near from a forest and The Path in the Trees. Not far away from beautiful Cesky Krumlov you must see.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie M, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Responded Oct 31, 2017
Hello, thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward for your next visit. Amenity Resorts Team.
Read more
guyava wrote a review Aug 2017
Modiin, Israel883 contributions49 helpful votes
We stayed at the Amenity Lipno for a week, so we really got to know this place. We stayed in a "type A" apartment, which has two stories, with a staircase in the house. The apartment is very convenient, with a balcony upstairs (the two bedrooms have access to this balcony). Downstairs there is a living room, a dining area, and a kitchen equipped with all appliances, including a dishwasher. There's also a small "patio" that overlooks the lake, so the view is very nice too. The apartment is spacious enough for a family of 5. It is very clean, and not very old - probably about 5-6 years or so. The furniture are basic but adequate. The wifi was excellent all around the apartment and outside!!! The negatives of the apartment were the following: (1) There are no soaps provided at all, not even a simple soap bar to wash hands. They only supply dish soap and tablets for the dishwasher in the kitchen. We had to purchase soaps and shampoo, which was annoying. It would have been a great improvement to have soap in the apartment. (2) The bathroom wall was covered with mold (see photo) - they probably have a leak somewhere, so it was not pleasant to see this. (3) The bathroom door could not be locked (see photo) - also annoying. (4) A few light bulbs were burnt. However, I must say we did not complain about the light as we didn't care... The location is right on lake Lipno, so within a few steps one can swim in the lake, sail, jog etc. There is a playground with two trampolines that my children loved. There's also a playroom, but many of the toys there are broken or have missing parts, and it definitely needs to be improved by adding more good toys. The staff was very nice and accommodating, and did their best to help us. Most of them knew English quite good,and those who did not tried their best to help. We did use the hotel's laundry machine for a small fee, and it was a poor experience - Water came out of the washer all over the floor. Also, the laundry detergent that they provided had an awful smell - very industrial. I don't recommend using their laundry option (it is a self service). Breakfast - For 160 Ck per adult, and 90 Ck per child, one can have a very good breakfast at the Amenity hotel. It is a typical European hotel breakfast, but of the higher end - including vegetables (quite rare in other European hotels I stayed at), fruits, good coffee, cereals, jams, granola, yogurt etc. Bikes can be rented at the hotel, and one can have a nice ride around the Lipno lake. Also many attractions are within a 5 minutes drive. To summarize - a good option for a nice nature vacation at the Lipno area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view. However, for children, try to ask for an apartment as close to the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Slavka Horacek wrote a review Aug 2017
Brno, Czech Republic221 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
We were here with our two kids just for four days vacation. And it was really amazing. This was the reason why we made a reservation for one room again (without kids). Both stays was really nice. Fast check in, great breakfast, quiet rooms with a great view to the Lipno lake. Lovely view. The restaurant Blue was quiet and relaxing place and they had a tasty food. Large kids playground in place. Very useful for parents. From the gym was charming view to water. Everything was perfect. Very professional staff...in front desk, restaurant. We spent a lot of time with our bikes because of great condition around especially if you have small kids on the bikes. Great place overall. Really recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Responded Aug 21, 2017
Hello Slavula, thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward for your next visit. Amenity Resorts Team.
Read more
Rumiana D wrote a review Jun 2017
Varna Province, Bulgaria14 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel is very nice! We were in superior room type - it is well equipped, all in, comfortable, with a balkon with lake view. There is also motel part with big bungalows for 5-9 persons. Breakfast was very good! Hotel is directly on the lake. There are many attractions for the children - very big outdoor playground, indoor playground in the restaurant, water bicycles. A small inland is made in the sea where rabbits are living and for the children it is interesting to go and see it. Restaurant is also good, very cosy, good food! Staff is very kind. There is indoor swimming pool - not big but enough with water attractions for massage. You can also rent bycicle. There is a bycicle line passing through hotel.Hotel is only 10 min by walking to the center. Lipno is a beautiful resort! Don't miss the marina, Bobovka park and the amazing Treetop with toboggan!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you want superior room with view, then second floor, room 102 is nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Responded Jun 21, 2017
Hello Rumiana, thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Team Amenity Resorts.
Read more
Richard_SW11 wrote a review Aug 2016
Stavanger, Norway235 contributions171 helpful votes
We rented a type A Chalet for a week in the summer and would definitely recommend the Amenity resort. Contrary to some reports the staff were friendly and helpful although not much English was spoken. The kitchen is well equipped and Brits will be pleased there is a kettle provided and a cafetiere as well as a coffee maker.. There is quite a lot of storage space although there was a distinct lack of coathangers in our chalet.You can park your car right in front of the property and each chalet has its own store-room that is big enough for four adult bikes. The front of the chalet looks onto the lawn across to the lakeshore. The pool is good for swimming laps and is located in the hotel. It is about a 15 minute walk into town along the lake side. Lipno is not that big but has most of what you need including a supermarket. WiFi was free and good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lipno Point
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaSouth Bohemian RegionLipno nad Vltavou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno
Which popular attractions are close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Nearby attractions include Treetop Walkway (0.8 miles), Fun Spot Lipno Adventure Golf (0.2 miles), and Cistercian Abbey Vyšší Brod (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurace SLUNECNA LOUKA, Star Lipno, and Restaurace Pohoda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Lipno nad Vltavou.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cistercian Abbey Vyšší Brod (4.7 miles) and Vítkův hrádek (4.8 miles).
Is Amenity Hotel & Resort Lipno accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.