We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Estalagem Do Porto

Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#21 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Arraial do Cabo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Arraial do Cabo, Estalagem Do Porto is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Estalagem Do Porto makes it easy to enjoy the best of Arraial do Cabo. Estalagem Do Porto is a family-friendly small hotel offering a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The small hotel features a 24 hour front desk. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Arraial do Cabo. Nearby landmarks such as Nossa Senhora dos Remedios Church (0.0 mi) and Orla Sangri-lá (0.4 mi) make Estalagem Do Porto a great place to stay when visiting Arraial do Cabo. Travelers looking to enjoy some ribs can head to Bacalhau do Tuga. Otherwise, you may want to check out a steakhouse such as Restaurante Deck dos Anjos. Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a , such as Estátua da atriz Flávia Alessandra. Estalagem Do Porto is sure to make your visit to Arraial do Cabo one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
215Reviews
14Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 78
  • 50
  • 22
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
This is a basic place in a great location. The rooms were small and somewhat quirky. The wifi is intermittent but always worked downstairs. When were first got there our shower was just delivering a sprinkle of scalding hot water. I complained via our tour guide and they fixed
Read more
Response from Luiz N, Gerente at Estalagem Do Porto
Responded Mar 4, 2017
Thank you for your comment. We are performing constant maintenance for this. We apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards
Read more
I had booked to stay at this hotel for my birthday weekend, and unfortunately was unable to make the first night of my reservation due to bad weather conditions. However I did ring the hotel the night before and they said it was not a problem to arrive the next day. On arriving
Read more
Response from Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do Porto
Responded Aug 22, 2014
Hi. Thanks for sharing your experience at the inn Estalagem do Porto. We are sorry for what happened with your reservation. We have made improvements in our team, so that such errors aren’t repeated. We invite you to come again for a new visit for a new experience with us.
Read more
The “Pousada” is well located at the harbor entrance and has no parking (or you pay 5 reais a day to the guy of Municipalty). Despite being on the ocean front, the harbor is in front and to reach the beach you must walk about 20 minutes. The Pousada is beautiful decorated with
Read more
Response from Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do Porto
Responded Aug 22, 2014
Hi. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We have made improvements in our team and in our rooms, so we invite you for a new visit for a new experience. We’re sorry for the problems you had in your stay, but we guarantee you will not find them here again.
Read more
Stayed three night in this pousada while exploring the diving in the area. The room was bit old but was perfectly fine for what I needed and quite clean enough. The staff was friendly and helpful. In the centre of the pousada is indoor garden, with the lounge and dining room
Read more
Response from Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do Porto
Responded Nov 4, 2015
Difícil responder a uma avaliação de 2011, visto que já passamos reformas e somente agora fomos notificados da avaliação. Uma coisa é certa: Nossa estrutura está bem melhor que em 2011. Até breve!!
Read more
Stayed Aug Sat' night. Cost R$110. (Low season rates) Hotel is located in the 'old centre' of Arraial, close to the main town beach and a 15 minute walk from the beautiful Praia do Forno. The hotel lacks guest parking (2/4spaces for staff) but we managed to get parked on the
Read more
Response from Luiz N, Gerente at Estalagem Do Porto
Responded Mar 4, 2017
Hello ! Thank you for your comment . It is very important for us to improve our services. We apologize for the inconvenience while you were staying with us. Our services are always being updated , so we invite you to a new stay in our Inn to note the improvements made in our facilities . We would like to have the opportunity to host you again for a fresh start . Best regards.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroArraial do Cabo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing